Rent Ski Doo: Snowmobile Challenge for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Ski Doo: Snowmobile Challenge

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii
GF Rating
4.4

660 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ok but don't understand all these high ratings

posted by MonTanaT83 (GARDNERS, PA) Apr 2, 2009

Member since Mar 2007

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

The first thing i noticed about the game was the graphics .. they suck . The game has alot of glitches as well for example you will be racing and your whole screen will skip and you are off the track when it clears up . Kinda like online lag . There are a few good things thou when you are winning and flying threw the tracks you get really into it . It is a fun game with lots of sleds to unlock not to much mods thou . And if your looking for online play don't rent it . I wanted to play online but couldnt find a game or get people in mine . Maybe that will change if more people start getting the game . By the way easy 1000 gamer points got all the points in one day and beat the game .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

no no and no

posted by oneman (HAMPTON, VA) Apr 3, 2009

Member since Nov 2006

8 out of 14 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

that is what you should be clicking when asking if these high reviews are helpful. Its kinda sad, i use reviews alot when purchasing or in this case renting things, but now when i read these reviews at gamefly i can tell people are just screwing with the system. There's no way people can say these graphics are great for one they're mediocre at best. This game actually reminds me of the original xbox games. Glitches galore, uneven A.I, garbage sound and music and uninspired level design. I actually had hopes for this game when i saw it because i'm all about realism when it comes to sports and all of the other off road games let you basically fly when you hit a jump and i just dont like that. Anyway, there are times in this game when the music skips tracks, the game pauses for a nanosecond, enough to throw you off. If you hit a jump wrong and end up slightly sideways, instead of bouncing hard when you land the snomobile will stay sideways as if stuck in the ground, and you'll go forward for a bit before being ejected. Times i hit a tree and kept going, but hit the plastic barrier that marks boundaries and i'd go flying. The A.I is garbage in some levels but crazy good in others. The music sucks, the sound seems muffled even when turned all the way up(i like sound fx), and the levels are so drab i'd get bored during racing. I've never seen snowmobile races reach speeds of 97 MPH but you do in this game, and i figure its because they need something that'll keep your attention during races. The only thing that kept me going honestly was the fact that getting the achievements were crazy easy, and i was beating/beat the game fairly quickly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game but will get old

posted by CANIGAME (MAHOPAC, NY) Mar 31, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

This game will be fun for about a month then you can be done with it. It is fun racing snowmobiles it looks good and fun with friends. Controls are solid.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING!!!!!!!!

posted by detroitlak (DETROIT LAKES, MN) Jun 12, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game is no fun its one of the worst games i have ever played. there is nothing to do to the sleds at all and there is no reason to upgrade the sled because you win a race you unlock another better sled right after and you just buy that one. this game is a waste of your time dont play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ski Doo: Snowmobile Challenge

posted by Bocephus (MANITOWOC, WI) Apr 1, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This was an average game. The graphics were okay. The game kept freezing up half way through a race. I finished the game in 5 hours. Very short game. Game play was intense when everything worked but disappointing when it didn't. The other competitors you raced against started to get on my nerves. When I hit them nothing would happen but when they hit me I wouldn't have a chance to stay on the sled.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

horrible

posted by toofast311 (SPRINGDALE, PA) Mar 31, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I don't know what the other person was thinking who wrote the other review but this game was awful it froze constantly during races then would start again usually when you where cornering so it would make you fly off the track. I beat it in 2 days playing it for short times like 1 hour each day and once you beat it their is a multiplayer but no one else has it so the multiplayer is useless. I tried to play a multiplayer game at least 100 times and it would tell me their was no other matches and even tried to host a match and waited for almost 2 hours and not one person came in. In my opinion this game is the worst game out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

man

posted by Matthew115 (BROOKLYN, NY) Mar 27, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

2 out of 17 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

this is the best game in the world no matter what

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pure Rush

posted by Garuda1 (MANCHESTER CENTER, VT) Mar 30, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

this game is insane by far the best sports racing game out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Poor quality

posted by chadddada (SILVER SPRING, MD) Mar 23, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

Having owned a snowmobile for more then 1/2 of my adult life now I can truly say that the sleds in this game do not at ALL reflect how a real machine handles. I was looking forward to some decent race action but the way the sled reacts is so far from the truth it is just distracting.
If Ski-Doo wants to entice people to buy their product they should give this game away for the lulz and/or give it away with an ATV/Ski-Doo purchase.

-1 rating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not that Bad

posted by MiNImE16 (ROCHESTER, MN) Mar 20, 2010

Member since Aug 2007

Ok a lot of people have been saing this game is horrible and just flat out sucks there partially right. This is the only snowmobiling game that is on the xbox 360 so i thought "why not try it". im glad i gave it a shot but this game has a lot of things wrong with it.

Pros: this game has very easy achievments and i beat it in about 4-5 hours. virtually all the achievements you will get during the career mode. The game is actually kind of fun if you like to snowmoble if not then you still might even like it.

Cons: the music in this game gets so old. theres about 5 songs in the game that repeat again and again. Every time a song starts the game pauses and skips a little then you get back to racing. Another bad thing about this game is the opponets are ruthless. if you fall off your sled you will most likely have to start the race over because i could never catch back up to them. The sleds are all right but i wish it wasent a pure ski doo game. i would have liked to race a arctic cat or a polaris once in a while.

Overall this is not going to be the best racing game you will play actually far from it. But if you like achievements and just want a different kind of game then give this a rent it isnt horrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

skidoo snomobile challenge

posted by seadon101 (OGDENSBURG, NY) Oct 5, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

the graphics aren't that great and there are a few glitches but all in all if you are a true snowmobiling fan and have some knowledge about the machines in the game then it is a pretty good snowmobile racing game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ok

posted by 25yrsplayn (CALDWELL, ID) Aug 12, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

this game is ok has some flaws. Overall not to bad. not great but not terrible worth a rent. Do not buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Eh, not so much

posted by marx41 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 5, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

This game is definitely not the most well made game you've ever seen or played. The graphics are sub-standard for sure. If you are into racing games though, and getting sick of the ones you play over and over, play this for a day or two. You will have an easy 800 ach. points at least, and pretty much have the game beat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Olny one and olny one good thing

posted by kevin466 (SUFFOLK, VA) Jun 12, 2009

Member since May 2009

the one good thing is that it updates your xbox so you can make an avitar and wetflix thing you have probaly seen. So if you want that this is the game for you for a day. i olny played this for about 30 minutes. so it pretty much sucks lol dont rent it enlese you need the update the update is free it just happendes so good luck

k11

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Gamerscore Booster

posted by Wrath1 (FORT WAYNE, IN) May 27, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

This game is basically ATV Offroad Fury for the PSP. But the ground has been painted white and the ATVs have been swapped for a sloppy snowmobile. Oh the fun and graphic have been greatly decreased. I wish whoever made this game would have at least rode a snowmobile once in real life. I know it’s a game but still nothing handles correctly. If you want to boost your gamerscore rent this game for a night and then be done with it forever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Simple and Fun

posted by DNick07 (OLD ORCHARD BEACH, ME) May 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

The game does not offer anything off the charts, it is simple and very basic, you can only race with ski doo sleds (I very much wish they would of just made a snowmobile game and included many different brands)
The upgrades are pointless as you will just get a new sled pretty much everytime you race, the points are easiest ones I have ever gotten out of a game.
Overall this game is worth a rent and hopefully maybe someone will branch off and make a snowmobile game more set on the lines of Pure, that would be a breath of fresh air...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not very good....

posted by FrItO2010 (DASSEL, MN) May 15, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

i rented this game hoping that it would be kind of like the old game sled storm. "i miss it so"

but no its really no where near. i would rather play the old ps1 game then this. the graphics are not that good. the snow looks like a white blanket covering everything and when your racing with a bunch of sleds the only tracks that show are yours... when your racing the sled tracks don't change either. like say the snow would get deeper or something and nothing really changes. also when you race the snow that the sled kicks up is white blobs flying pretty much where ever they want. it looks kind of stupid.

the customizing on the sleds are not very in depth. so far "havnt played a lot" the only thing you can do is buy better stuff. nothing like the old sled storm when there were better headlights so you could see further or that thing that kicked the snow up at other racers. customizing paint is not there. you can use there preset paint jobs.. not too exciting.

now i don't know a whole lot about the game but i don't think it was worth waiting the two days. much rather of gotten the sled storm for the ps1. someone needs to make a good customizing snowmobile game and or a atv/motocross game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ski-do CHallenge

posted by kill3good (CHEVAK, AK) May 6, 2009

Member since May 2009

The game play was fast, but the achievments
the game gives is quiet much in so little time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

do not bother...please save your time!

posted by Tedow42o (ENCINITAS, CA) Apr 30, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

In short...Horrible graphics, horrible gameplay, repetitive soundtrack, choppy & glitchy the whole way through. I really felt like I was playing a Nintendo 64 game. Not worth even trying, I wish I hadn't used a space on MY-Q for a week just to get this garbage. I know others have written similar reviews so I'll keep it short, but really this game is about the worst I've EVER played on 360, and I play it all!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

amazing game

posted by gamer6 (WEST BROOKLYN, IL) Apr 5, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

this game is amazing but that's my opinion I ride ski-D snowmobiles and its pretty real snowmobiles are awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »