Rent Six Flags Fun Park for Wii
view large frontback

Six Flags Fun Park

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.2

827 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Take a Chance!

posted by HockeyStud (IRVINE, CA) Oct 1, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Okay, so call me crazy for scoring this game an "8". But this game is just so darn fun!
Sure, the characters are ugly! But the gameplay is simple and is a great spin on the "treasure hunt" genre. The mini games are great and overall the animation and the graphics have a really cool cartoon look to them.
Give it a chance - you might be surprised!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This game is great

posted by autbrat (VALDOSTA, GA) Feb 2, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is really a lot of fun. I liked the storyline and playing through the challenges and my son who was 4 when I bought it loved playing the mini games. Some of the games have a lot to be desired because of the difficulty getting the controls to do right but overall it was a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Cute but a bit cheesy

posted by Chakotay (AMARILLO, TX) Dec 23, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I played this after playing Thrillville:Off the Rails, so it was much simpler. Didn't seem to be much to do: some missions, finding coins and tickets to play games, exploring the different areas, talking to people and completing tasks for some of them. The characters are cute: squatty little kids waddling around.
I enjoyed it for a while, but it was geared more towards a younger crowd, so I started to loose interest. Tasks were VERY simple, so it would be a good game for young ones.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Completely Disappointed

posted by DonaNShane (BROCKTON, MA) Sep 3, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was hoping for a roller coaster type game and didn't get it. I do not reccomend this game to anyone out of grade school.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Pretty Boring

posted by reneej (COLUMBIA, SC) Jan 20, 2010

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The adventure mode is really boring. All you do is go and talk to people. I mini games are OK but not that great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun family game!

posted by Dawnie (PUEBLO, CO) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is a fun game for the whole family, very enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

6 flags fun park

posted by hollie (CORPUS CHRISTI, TX) May 28, 2009

Member since Jul 2005

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Over all not a bad game. It was actually better than I expected. The controls were fine. The sound was alright. Ease of play was simple. A good game for kids aged 5 - 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun!

posted by Julzdenver (LITTLETON, CO) Mar 12, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

13 out of 18 gamers (72%) found this review helpful

Surprisingly fun!
Played the multiplayer first and was slightly bummed but then played on the adventure setting and was very pleased. Lots of small tasks to do and mini games if you please. Easy for the kiddos to play and fun enough for the adults!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

too boring!

posted by jlalb06 (LONG BEACH, CA) Sep 18, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This would probably be a good game for the kids. The controls are easy to use but as an adult I found doing the tasks aka adventure boring. I couldn't play the games as I think this is in multiplayer option but I'm a single player. So this seemed to limit me on what I could do with this game. It didn't last very long before I tired of it. It probably would be good 7-10 age frame as the adventure part does require reading dialogue then getting your next task based on this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good for younger kids...

posted by onehotmama (ELK GROVE, CA) Aug 25, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Although my son and his friends (ages 11-13) enjoyed it... my daughter who is 7 is the one who asks to play it & actually "wins"! This is one of the 1st games we've gotten for her that doesn't require me to sit and read a ton of material or has so many buttons/requirements that I have to sit and help her. I enjoyed this game cause it gave me 20 mins without kids. Yahooo! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

broken

posted by souless (DES MOINES, IA) May 23, 2009

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

we have tried to play the game and it freezes up every time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by amnguillor (BARKSDALE AFB, LA) Apr 13, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

great game hands down. Great fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Very Entertaining for a 5 yr old

posted by Lustie (KENNER, LA) Mar 31, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

My 5 yr old daughter has a great time with this game. It was very easy for her to learn. It's point & click. I did the Keep-it option on this one because I can see her & her friends having a good time with this for a while. I did not like it very much but if you have very little ones this is a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful

posted by froopierce (KILLEN, AL) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This Was By Far The Worst Wii Title ive ever played. when i got it i thought it may be along the lines of roller Coaster Tycoon. (If You Know What That Is You Know What Im Talking About if you dont whats wrong with you.) building a park is much more funner than playing silly mini games and walking around waddling all over the place and looking like a plum. If You Rent this game you must be a kid or you will be stuck with another four days without a game. I got out the game played it for 10 minutes and put it back in the mailbox disgusted. Six Flags, Stick To Making Amusement Parks And Not Video Games. PLEASE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

a rating of 1 is too high

posted by fraskew (MATTHEWS, NC) Jul 8, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

there is nothing good about this title. don't waste your time with it. if you insist on playing it though be ready for complete and random and total system lock. locked up so tight you will have to unplug your wii. locked up on load screens, minigame screens, gameplay screens, title screens...makes no difference. it's like it's trying to tell you something with all the locks...“don't play this game!” six flags no fun park is 100% junk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not what I expected

posted by vampet (Tucson, AZ) Jun 28, 2009

Member since May 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

When I picked this game I expected something along the lines of roller coaster tycoon or at least something coaster themed because that is what I think of when I hear six flags. What you get is a collection of carnival like games that you play by trading in tickets or coins you find through out the game. You also have "Missions" you can fill, which means you wonder all over looking for items. Over all it was ok - kept my attention for a couple hours, but just not what I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Waste of Time

posted by alysha828 (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jan 27, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game sucked. It was near impossible to win at the games, bad graphics, and was a waste of time. I would never buy this game no matter how cheap it was.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Six Flags Fun Park

posted by SocialStat (WASILLA, AK) Apr 27, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game sucked, I played it with my kids for about 15 minutes before they wanted to play something else. I think I had the game for about 2 hours before it was back in the mail heading back to GF.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not at all what I thought it would be...

posted by xStealth (LEHIGHTON, PA) Mar 17, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you are into Carnival games type play, I don't suggest this game. When I rented the game I thought you would be able to play a bunch of different games from the menu. It's not at all like that. You have to walk around the park and do missions to get tickets and coins. There are times where you have to walk across the whole entire park from where you start. If I wanted to walk around an entire amusement park, I'd do it in real life. It got really old and boring after about 15 mins of gameplay.
On the other hand, if you are into doing missions and searching for things, this game may not be bad for you. I guess the reason why I didn't like the game was because it was not at all what I expected it to be. I'm just glad I rented it through Gamefly instead of buying it from Wal-Mart like I was going to do when I first bought the system.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Six Flags Not So Fun Park

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Mar 21, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

5 out of 11 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

Ah, yes; the amusement park - a park where people go to amuse themselves. (Wait, that didn't sound right.)
Let's start over. Amusement parks have been a great draw for people, and Six Flags is one of the most well known.
But most people can't go to an amusement park because they don't live near one, or they just can't afford to get the admission ticket.
That's probably why they came out with Six Flags Fun Park. And it sort of works.
Some of the attractions in the collection of 40 plus mini games are fun - most notably the ones where you shoot things.
But there are clunkers as well; the sports themed games felt flat and uninspired, and making food for hungry kids just isn't fun for me.
The biggest problem with Six Flags is the bland Adventure Mode. In this mode, you talk to all sorts of people, go through every inch of the park, and get stuff for those people, and you get stuff in return for getting the stuff for them. (The game's very materialistic.)
That mode got tiring after thirty minutes.
Another problem I had with the game is the character models. I'm guessing the makers of Six Flags felt the need to tell us how out of shape today's kids are.
The kids in this game (boy or girl) are just blobs with arms and legs attached to them. They're kids that only a mother could love.
It's too bad these problems exist; Six Flags Fun Park could've been a great mini game compilation. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Six Flags Fun Park.

posted by abgraham (BRUNSWICK, GA) Jun 9, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is retarted.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Really pointless

posted by ravig292 (EDISON, NJ) May 28, 2009

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

it is the worst game ever.
the people talk in like Japanese.
its weird.
it has nothing to do with roller coasters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stupid game

posted by FanofSox (ROCHESTER, NY) Apr 23, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game isnt good. Not at all. The graphics were OK but the game play was horrible. The games werent realistic and it was nothing like the real Six Flags. Dont waste your time renting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible!

posted by warehouse (CEDAR BLUFF, AL) Aug 4, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

very bad gameplay. do not play for your own good!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not What I Expected

posted by jesshogan (GIG HARBOR, WA) May 18, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Let's start with the fact that 6 Flags is known for roller coasters so where are they? This game is filled with mostly unresponsive mini-games and the adventure mode is all about wandering back and forth around the game getting things for people. This gets boring after about 30 minutes. I will give them that this would be a great game for kids but since there are shooting games and ghosts, etc it has to be rated for 10+.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse