Rent Singularity for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Singularity

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.4

10078 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Butterfly Effect meets Half-Life

posted by Polishfury (Elmira, NY) Jul 5, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

172 out of 185 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

I got this game expecting a decent experience and walked away feeling totally blown away. Not only does this game have some of the coolest weapons I've ever seen in a game, but the pacing alone if phenomenal. You go from being some lowly special forces operative trying to just survive the perils of a truly terrifying environment and slowly build up to near deity levels of awesomeness.
Being able to mess with time is the main staple of this game. Your Time Manipulation Device (known as the TMD) will be your best friend. You'll be using it to drastically age or revert your enemies and environment.
I don't want to give too much away here because there's a lot of very cool surprises throughout the game, but this game's story deals a lot with time travel and the consequences that come with it. Pretty much based around the idea that if you change even one little thing in the past, you can create massive changes and schisms to the present.
The graphics are just what you'd come to expect from any good title on your xbox or ps3, however the developer did do a good job in creating what feels like a very organic environment. From the dark and desolate present to the refreshingly bright past, each individual area you trek through will have a different feel from the last. Not to mention there are some great and crazy set pieces set amidst this game as well. Concerning your enemies: you'll cut through your standard bunch of Russian soldiers, but it's the island's afflicted natives that will deliver some of the most exciting combat of the game. You'll encounter several different types each requiring different tactics. The only complaints I have with the game is the inclusion of some odd invisible walls and the inability to scale some low barriers to go with that, but in light of a solid experience, I can easily forgive them (didn't really take away from the game). Lastly I just want to add that I did not come across any big or annoying bugs or glitches during my playthrouh

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Big surprise

posted by Lynx1214 (CREST HILL, IL) Sep 24, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

13 out of 13 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I know it may not be for everyone but this game totally took me by surprise. I thought i was getting just another shooter game, which in alot of ways it is. I made it through the first 15 minutes of the game and said you know, i don't think that this game is for me, but then all of a sudden the story starts to suck you in. The weapons get cooler, and you get to unlock stronger versions and get perks and stuff. and the real cool thing is the arm band weapon called the TMD that takes a little bit into the story to finally get, but when you do....... thats when more cool weapons unlock. Just give it more than a level or two, you just might thank me for it. I was very surprised to find how cool the campaign was to play, and the Multiplayer is pretty cool too. You get to play as soldiers, or Creatures. Trust me, check it out, you more than likely won't be upset if you like shooters with a story.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game but could have been so much more

posted by ImaTumor (RED LION, PA) Aug 25, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Singularity no doubt has one of the best ideas I've seen in any video game in the past year. The realization that you have changed time and space made my jaw hit the floor and once I got far enough into the game to acquire the TMD I was as giddy as a schoolgirl. The abilities you gain throughout the game are really badass, the guns however I wished they could have been equally imaginative as the TMD, considering you changed time and space I would have liked to see some guns that are linked to the TMD in someway and have an ability that modifys time. Also I know this comment seems a little played but at times I thought I was playing Half-Life which is not a bad thing but when your main female character looks like the long lost twin of the main female character from Half-Life 2 then that's a little strange. The combat itself is pretty fluid and I never got tired of turning soliders into dust or turning them into mindless zombies created by the time warp. I throughly enjoyed the game but by the end the whole plot started to collapse with so many loopholes in it I wondered if anything my character had been doing really mattered. Then we get to climax at where you make a choice very similar to the ultimate choice you make in Fable 2 if anyone reading this played Fable. ( I don't want to spoil the endings because they're actually pretty cool except what suppose to be the logical decision but you'll understand what i'm saying after you play the game) Overall, Singularity had a very good concept that had not been tried in games before it but at the same time it failed to establish itself from other games in the sci-fi shooter genre. In my opinion as a gamer I would definitely put this in your que and I hope Raven Software makes a sequel somtime in the near future I would love to see if they can take this series to the next level

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Smooths out flaws of Wolfenstein, keeps best parts

posted by Champton4 (BROOKLYN, NY) Feb 4, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Another sadly overlooked title from Raven. there is so much they do well in these games. Great FPS gameplay, excellent character advancement, utterly consuming treasure hunting. Not to mention it is extremely well imagined.

Avid players of Wolfenstein (Raven's last title) will recognize quite a bit, but with Soviets switched out for Nazis and science fiction for the occult. And without the utter disappointments of Wolfenstein's final level.

The marketplace is giving these guys the recognition they deserve, and unless it happens fast I think we might not see any more games from them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

One point twenty one jigawatts!

posted by StickNutz (PATASKALA, OH) Jul 7, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Singularity is a first person shooter set on the fictional Russian island of Katorga-12. It bears more than a passing resemblance to Bioshock, by using sound and scripted events to suck you into the dystopian reality that the developers have created. The game also has one of the most compelling opening cinematics I’ve ever seen. You play the role of a U.S. special forces soldier sent to investigate some weirdness on the aforementioned island. Through a series of unfortunate events, you are forced to uncover the secrets of the island, mostly revolving around the element E99. Supposedly E99 was discovered in the 50’s by USSR scientists on the island, and it was being used to make all kinds of crazy technology… including the game’s namesake, the “Singularity”. Of course, the Singularity became unstable, blowing up and turning the residents of Katorga-12 into horrible monstrosities. Not only that, the island also suffers from Marty McFly Syndrome, randomly timeshifting itself back to the year 1955. The star of the game, though, is the TMD that the main character wears on his left hand. Like Bioshock’s plasmids, you’ll use the TMD in tandem with your weapons to take out enemies; age that guy to dust, revert that guy into a feral beast so he’ll attack his friends, blast that group of enemies with an overload, freeze those guys with a Deadlock and fill them with bullets… you get the idea. The TMD is also used to turn old and broken stuff back to new and vice versa, and there are plenty of secrets hidden by old staircases that need reformed and messages written on walls that need uncovered. All in all Singularity proves to be a solid shooter wrapped with an interesting setting and storyline. The game has multiplayer, but I never got to try it out because the game was never able to connect me. Not sure if that was a problem on my end or because… gasp… nobody is playing the multiplayer. Either way, this was a perfect game for a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Rental

posted by EtanNosNav (ANCRAM, NY) Oct 26, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

23 out of 26 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Singularity is a game that has it's strong points. The weapons are fun to shoot, the enemies are entertaining to fight, and the powers are good time. The game's primary drawback is that it is very short. The single player portion of the game lasted maybe six hours if that. However, the pros and the cons combined with this game add up to make it an excellent choice for a GameFly rental since it was incredibly fun while it lasted. The upgrade system was rewarding and I genuinely enjoyed playing through the game, no regrets on that one. If the game had been purchased new at $60, it would have been incredibly frustrating, but for a rental it's fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Time Waits For No Russian or American

posted by Alchemist0 (OSSINING, NY) Oct 13, 2010

Member since Dec 2007

16 out of 18 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

You are sent to investigate an island that was unknown until recently. You suddenly find yourself swept away in a time vortex and inadvertantly save one bad man. Now, the entire world is under the control of Mother Russia. Boy, did you screw THAT one up.

And so begins "Singularity", a cross between Timeshift's time alterating abilities and a single shooter game. Starting out, you get a really weak gun and have to take out some big bad flesh eating monsters. Welcome to Russia. As you progress, you get better weapons that are stored, "Crackdown" style, in your weapons lockers. Finally, the main tool in your arsenal is the TMD or Time Manipulation Device. The name says it all, no description necessary. The objective is simple: clean up the mess you made by saving that damned C0mmie.

In the beginning, things looked grim for this game. The weapon was awful and the enemies needed about 12 rounds in them before they would go down. Then, you got the Volk shotgun, and all was well. The aiming, however, is horrible, unless you have the sniper rifle and you have the opportunity to use the scope. The ability to manipulate your surroundings with the TMD is nice but it only works on certain things (which is to be expected). You can also use it to age or regress humans, which can cause some, well, interesting results.

Overall, the game needs some tweeking and needs your patience to fully get the moves down & the weaponry necessary to be successful. Don't give up on this game after 5 minutes, it has promise!

Weapons: 8 - Needs me some grenades but really good, especially the TMD
Plot: 9 - Fix time by killing the man you saved. Check.
Achievements: 8 - Standard. Level advancement, kills with weapons, etc.
Controls: 5 - Gotta take a bunch off for poor aiming. Sucks!

Overall: 7 - Like a car on a cold day, you need to warm the engine up before you put the pedal to the floor and race off.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Back to the future(past)

posted by burntice61 (APPLE VALLEY, CA) Jun 28, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2010

71 out of 86 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

At first glance i thought "what is this game?" then when i got it i was blown away by how great this game looks and the uniqueness of the time bending gameplay! The story was pretty cool, the mix of Horror and Action was sweet, and the fact that you can change a 50's soldier and turn him into his dead future self is unreal! I read some of the reviews and i completely disagreed with all of the negativity, the developer Raven who was responsible for classics like Jedi Knight Outcast and Soldier of Fortune, they came back and made an incredible game! So what if it isn't Call of duty or halo?! Please don't listen to "them", the only real negative thing i have to say about this game is that it ends too quickly, but don't let that stop you from renting this!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

a satisfactory experience

posted by etnies111 (PUNTA GORDA, FL) Sep 30, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

I went into this game not having very high hopes. I had watched the reviews, read the comments and did about as much research on this game as i could. Still i could not decide if i wanted to purchase it so i rented it instead. The first thing i would like to note about this game is the story line is original but still feels overplayed. The virus, mutant soldier and story line all feel over done and you cant help but to feel that you've done this before. What is original is the time control aspect of the game and the array of weapons that you have access to. Not only are there a large selection of weapons but they have perks as well. My personal favorite, a sniper rifle that allows you to slow down time for those perfect head shots. All in all the game was decent, graphics could have been better, and a better character dialoge was needed, but all in all a decent experience. Am i going to go out a purchase it, well no, but is it worth the rent. heck ya.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

What's better then Russians and Time Cotntrol?

posted by StormCaste (DELAWARE CITY, DE) Jul 19, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

9 out of 11 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

Solo Campaign: I've already beat the game on hard and recieved every campaign achievement for this game so I feel like I know enough about it.
The story line of the game is actually very compelling and along the way they throw twists that you never see coming. I found my self constantly second guessing what would happen. Along the way you have chrono-notes which is a person contacting you through time that will later be revealed in the game. This person's messages add a lot to the story line as he constantly undermines the other characters in the game. If anything I would compare this game to Bio Shock, just because of the way you can switch from either a gun or the TMD(which would be like a plazmid in Bio Shock) and just the creepy eerie feeling the game gives you.
The action in this game is also very fun because with the power to control time you can get very creative. There is a number of guns and then unlimited possibilities when it comes to the TMD(Time Manipulation Device). You can also find weapon upgrades along the way to make all of your guns much stronger, bigger clips, and even reload faster.
Multiplayer: As far as this goes I haven't got to play many games just due to the lack of people online, which makes it hard to find a game. When I do get in a game though it is actually really fun. It's similar like L4D where one round you're a creature and the next you're a human. In the game extermination you have to rebuild these 3 beacons and protect each for 20 seconds.(similar to Demolition for all you MW2 fans) the creatures must destroy these beacons to 75% health to make the beacon stop before the message is sent at the end of the 20 seconds. The humans have to keep it rebuilt above 75% for 20 seconds to move on to the next beacon. If both teams capture all 3 beacons then it is based on time left per beacon who wins(You have 5 minutes at each beacon to arm/protect for 20 seconds)
I would recommend renting this game at least.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Single, but what's up with the multi?

posted by happypanda (LAKE FOREST, CA) Jul 5, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

12 out of 15 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Loved the campaigned, it had me hooked and all the powers you can use is awesome. Graphics were great for me, and sound was good. Great rental! Only Gripe I had was with the multi. Half the time it wouldn't work. I don't know when a patch will come out. It's a hit or a miss with the servers. Multi needed more options. Overall good game with a lacking when working multiplayer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty Sweet......

posted by Reaper22 (DALTON, GA) Aug 17, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

The fresh concept of using time as a weapon made this a pretty interesting game.

My only complaint is that unlike most games when you complete the game on a normal difficulty or higher you can replay the game with all your weapons and upgrades. Unless I did something wrong, this one will not allow that and you get some pretty cool upgrades toward the end that I would have liked to play with a little more.

Relatively short also, finished it in about 3 days of moderate play.

Good rental, no replay value that I could tell.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good story, problematic multiplayer

posted by Homispax (KAILUA KONA, HI) Jul 6, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

14 out of 18 gamers (78%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed the single-player game, finished it in 2 or 3 days of heavy playing. But they were a fun few days and for me, that means a perfect rental.
The vibe is hard to describe, but they did a very good job with the atmosphere.
So I gave it an 8 based on the single player campaign.

Multiplayer... oy vey where to begin...
When you can actually get into a match, it's very fun! Being the weird creatures and getting to Kill All Humans is super-fun. Unfortunately, at least for me, getting into a game is WAY TOO HARD.
Either sitting at the "Finding best match" screen for infinity or even worse, getting into a match only to be kicked out in 30sec because of ping... then when I try to quick match it puts me right back in there! ARGH!
And when you FINALLY find a playable game it will eventually end with a bug in which is says "new player connecting" in the lobby, preventing you from starting the next round. Sadness.

So go ahead and rent it, but I wouldn't even consider buying it until these multiplayer shannanigans are worked out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Run of the mill fps with a few original concepts

posted by colonelA (GROVEPORT, OH) Jul 6, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

10 out of 13 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

This game is a terrific effort, playing out much more like a FPS playable movie than a free roam FPS.
The concepts of aging and de-aging specific game-world objects is fantastic and well done here, but the player is limited to using this process on plot and progression point objects. This gimmick can be also used on enemies to age them into dust, which the first few times you do this will certainly drop your jaw.
For those expecting any sort of free roam, look elsewhere. This game couldn't be more on rails if the entire game took place on a passenger train. It is a mega-linear shooter that almost leads you along, but it is quite a ride. The story is solid, and has it's fair share of suspense and horror as you wonder what awaits you around every single corner.
On a negative note, I personally question the weapon lockers scattered through the game, it might as well simply allow you to carry all of the weapons you find outright. Also, the weapon selection itself is a bit bare bones and basic....somewhat unforgivable in this day and age of over the top shooters.

This game is the perfect rental, just make sure to give it a chance. It starts rather slow, but picks up the pace and you will find yourself locked into a very memorable survival horror experience that thinks outside the box. If you love shooters, you shouldn't deprive yourself of this gem.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Gamerscore Review

posted by isturbo (DES MOINES, WA) Oct 27, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Singularity is a good shooter. The game does suffer from being a bit dull in the beginning however. After that hurdle is over though, you get your TMD (Time Manipulation Device), then the gamerplay really picks up, launching you into an exciting and memorable FPS ride. Thereafter you get to travel time, change history, manipulate objects in very unique ways new to video game development, and even age and revert enemies for different damaging effects. Not to mention the game has a pretty good selection of weapons and equipment you can upgrade. The story can be confusing at times, but is a real satisfying head-spin to the end. Now it isn't as great as some say it is, resembling popular franchises, but it is unique and fun enough to catch anyone's attention. For clarification, the only resemblance to Bioshock is the fact you can search some containers. The loot mechanic is very limited though. It actually feels a lot more like the Half-Life franchise. Anyway, as for the cons: Its a bit clunky and glitchy... and at times, it can be very frustrating controlling your character from a simple "Point A to Point B" as you are seemingly caught on any piece of graphic that may or may not be sticking out, lol. That aside, the story is a bit jumbled and you have to concentrate to remember tiny bits as the game does a poor job referencing key points. In conclusion, it doesn't meet up with the hype, but what game actually does? The biggest disappointment for me was that Singularity could have been so much more. But a more-than-decent FPS title. Nice effects, awesome guns and uniqueness that makes it stand out among all the others.

Gamerscore Incentive:
Multiplayer is all but dead. Finding a match to earn these achievements will be impossible unless you find some people to help you boost. But the single-player campaign can earn you a solid 600-700 points if you keep en eye out. Pretty easy compare to some other games also. Good game if you're looking for a Gamerscore boost.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Singularity, good or bad?

posted by Brewnerr (MONTROSE, PA) Aug 12, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

First off i would like to say that i played this game 2 times through. Never ever do i usually play a game twice (unless i like it). One main thing though, if you die towards the end of the game there is something wrong with you, no matter the difficulty. The game pretty much gives you the power of god in that singularity. Other than that, the game isn't bad at all. The machine gun shooting is a little sketchy at times and misses frequently when it looks like it is hitting. Also, the toughest enemies are those little yellow ticker lookin things that explode next to you. Other than that the game had a great story and was very fun to play. I recommend this game to any whom like a shooter and a story sort of like bioshock. Good times!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Average/Bland

posted by iTooGood (AUSTIN, TX) Oct 11, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I rented this game because I thought a first person shooter from Activision couldn't be bad. Well, I was right - it's not bad, but it sure as heck isn't great; it's not even good.

This game doesn't bring anything new to the table. You go back and forth from present (past) to future, which is ok but it's been done before. The bullet absorbing mutant zombies in the beginning got old pretty quickly. I didn't even try the multiplayer, but I heard it is very problematic.

This game may be worth a short rental if you like shooting mutants/zombies like you can find in too many games. It felt like a played 20 games exactly like this before. I prefer realistic modern shooters but I'll try anything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Unique but short FPS

posted by Soldarith (WEST CHESTER, PA) Aug 21, 2010

Member since Apr 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

PROS
- Unique storyline with great background and interesting characters
- Unique abilities that you don't see in other games
- Ability to transform objects and enemies
- Phasing time effects between past/present
- Some puzzles/progress require the player to think

CONS
- WAY too short single-player
- Doors closing off your ability to go back to the immediate previous area
- Many weapons are under-powered or just too clunky to use: rail gun, grenade launcher, chain gun & pistol
- Only one big "boss" fight that posed any challenge -- All boss encounters were far too easy to figure out and/or not unique in design
- Story ending felt rushed and not complete
- Weapon upgrades are boring and the same for all weapons
- Only a couple of TMD equipment slots available
- Many lackluster blueprints and formulas
- 8/10 through the story and the player no longer needs energy for TMD -- wasting valuable E99 investments into it previously
- Too many 'race-the-clock' scenarios repeated throughout the game: run out of air, chasing someone, timer, etc.

I would have loved to have seen this game give the player the ability to time phase and interact with ANY object in the game, instead of select objects.

The shortness of the single-player really caused a few issues, in itself: The great story seemed to crumble at the end; the difficulty takes a nosedive once you get unlimited energy; your technology and weapons upgrades didn't make you feel anymore powerful than before.

All-in-all and excellent quick rental. Obviously its building up for a part 2. There are some great moments in the game and the unique abilities make it fun. But as the game goes on, you find yourself racing the clock in too many ways to find it too much fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Bioshock Has A Baby With Half-Life

posted by dadudesam (QUEENSBURY, NY) Jul 2, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

Bink, Activision, and The Unreal Engine have produced a very well-rounded game. Graphics were nothing to bow down to, but fairly good. Limited guns, but you can upgrade throughout the game - and you can obtain on demand any weapon you've picked up fairly frequently with the random weapon lockers. Also, you can only carry two weapons at a time (excluding the TMD Time control device) but this does include the pistol if you choose to carry it. [i.e. Shotgun & Sniper, Pistol & Sniper, Grenade Launcher & Assault Rifle]

Un-organized list of Pros:
-Storyline and gameplay are outstanding, WELL thought out, and leaves quite the "Ohh! So THATS how it happened!" at the end
-Has it's very creepy and scary moments
-TMD abilities have a wide range of creativity
-Not short. Would take a complete day or two so to finish.
-You can collect and carry any ammunition, even if you aren't carrying that weapon with you. [i.e. find rounds for shotgun, even if you aren't carrying it, the game will bank the ammo until you pick it up]
-TMD has a Half-Life-Style gravity gun function
-Some weapons have time-manipulating features in them. There's one gun where you can guide an exploding bullet around corners and strike enemies behind cover. Also you can roll the grenade launcher's grenades around

Un-organized list of cons:
-I played on hard mode for the extra achievement, and it was the worst decision I've ever made. I would have turned it down to medium due to it's extreme frustration, but you have to start a whole new game to do that.
-No subtitles, thought they should have included this feature because of all of the accents
-No desire to play online, i find it extremely entertaining, but then boring after 3 or 4 matches
-The spider pit is so hard i nearly gave up - it took me about 40 or 50 tries to get past it (someone else who gave this game a "1" said the same thing)
I didn't give it a 9 because of my frustration at many points. Even if it WAS on hard, it shouldn't take me 10-50 tries

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

its like bioshock... on an island.

posted by fentongreg (BOSTON, MA) Aug 31, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game seems like a boss walked into a room of game designers and said, "people seem to like this Bioshock game... so.... do that." I thought the game felt very much like Bioshock but not as well executed. The game was also very short and not very difficult. It was fun to play regardless, but I'm glad I just played it on GameFly and didn't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

What am I playing again?

posted by Frenzed (ALAMOSA, CO) Aug 3, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game started out SO strong! I had such high hopes for it! Buuut... the game just couldn't deliver.

Everything but the graphics in this game felt dated and used up. The shooting felt like it was trying to be half-life2. The "story" Felt like it was trying to be bioshock (COUGH!) TAPE RECORDINGS! (COUGH!).

now to it's effort it did feel like it was trying, but maybe that's why it made me not like it so much, because I could feel how much effort that they had put into/taken from other games.

The first couple of hours I really enjoyed but after those initial hours I just powered up my machine gun and shotgun all the way and felt absolutely NO need to use any other weapon. (except when I was required to)

The biggest downfall of this is how much potential that they lined themselves up with and just fell short in every thing they tried their hand at.

FINAL VERDICT! Blah..I could easily spent my time playing other games. But I'll be fair, those first two hours were fun. So for all of those people who love starting games and never completing them..this ones for you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Noy a very good game

posted by DenisenIke (UNION CITY, CA) Nov 23, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I liked this game until i came to an apparently unbeatable part on the train, it showed me dying time & time again. I even looked up a video walkthrough did exactly what they did he killed it & i died again anyway. i thought maybe i stumbled across some glitch so i even started the game over & the same thing. the worst part is i dont even control it i just watch me die over & over & ah well you get it. rent it if u want to. it is apparently possible to beat that part just not for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A decent shooter

posted by grimey (SELLERSVILLE, PA) Oct 2, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is decent and thats about it. There isnt a lot to talk about when it comes to the storyline, the graphics were pretty good (unreal engine was used) and the multiplayer is lacking. Its a pretty easy game to beat and get some achievement points. Its a good rent but a bad buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Pretty solid shooter with the PLUS factor

posted by Copperpot (CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA) Sep 7, 2010

Member since May 2010

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

Solid shooter. Good variety of guns. Ambiance similar to Bioshock. Some story elements are obviously -just there- to give the player something to do, but still, nice. Good action events.

There was much more potential here than expounded upon; hopefully a sequel will take more advantage of puzzles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simply amazing and unique

posted by md1624 (LEMON GROVE, CA) Jun 29, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

10 out of 17 gamers (59%) found this review helpful

OK to start off ill put a basic review for people whom want a quick read.

graphics: 9
story: 11 lol yes 11/10 it makes sense
multi-player: i cant really connect yet
creativity: 9
replay-ability: 8

you can age people to death, move stuff with anti gravity, stop time for a bit, slo-mo snipe, etc. it is a definite rent but i dont know if it is long or short and i cant play multi player yet

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse