Rent Silent Hill Experience for PSP Movies
view large frontback

Silent Hill Experience

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.0

160 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not as scary as the games, but an entertaining vid

posted by Louiss (LA PUENTE, CA) Jun 20, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a UMD video which collects some of the rare Silent Hill comics. I rented this one thinking if would explain more about the town, but still left me clueless. The movie/comic often gets really complicated to keep up reading. It will keep you pausing it. I just wished it was spoken out, to make it better and also more scarier. It also gets complicated to know what's exactly going on, sometimes the drawings don't exactly explain the situations. This video also shows you videos on all of the Silent Hill video games. This is a nice movie, but wouldn't buy it. It would have been alot better if it came with more comics, more explanations and extras. Hope this review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by haloman (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jun 27, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is awsome i enjoyed it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great for ANY Silent Hill GAME fan

posted by neotheonev (LOS ANGELES, CA) Oct 5, 2006

Member since May 2005

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

This is a great UMD, its perfect for someone who loves and follows the silent hill story. Of course the greatest part, to me, the MUSIC. Amazing soundtrack I've always loved this soundtrack its pretty freakin' great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Just doesn't quite cut it

posted by Tamahawk26 (FOSTER CITY, CA) Dec 20, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

This movie wasn't exactly great due to the comic being really stiff. The only good thing I really liked was the music playing through the whole movie, but then there's the part about comics not moving that I just hate, and this movie is no exception, there is no sound effects! The dialog isn't click and go, it goes by on its own time slot so you will feel rushed to read it and probably not understand cause your reading so fast. for all you hardcore Silent Hill fans your probably not going to be fully satisfied but at least its another extension to the Silent Hill series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good for Silent Hill fans

posted by OkanBS1987 (NEWARK, DE) Dec 31, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The comic movies are good only if you are a fan of the silent hill series. If not then I would not bother with this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not good

posted by SmichelleW (STRINGER, MS) Nov 14, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love the silent hill games and the movie, but this was absolutely dissappointing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

suck's

posted by bigGsama (SEATTLE, WA) Jul 30, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

sorry as much as i love silent hill this was just a waste of time there was only 1 cool thing on here and that was the japanse music vid with robbie the rabbit's im so sorry but that's how i feel alot of you may dissagree but for me this was garbage

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

bearable

posted by agrippa (POST FALLS, ID) May 31, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this movie does an alright job of just giving you a little bit of adrenaline. Its more like reading comic books that were never released in stores. All in all it is an ok addition to the silent hill franchise. Thats all I can say about it. Bottom line (as for mentioned) it is like reading a teenager comic book.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Silent Hill is such a boring vacation spot.

posted by AnoyoIkari (APPLE VALLEY, MN) Jan 10, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful


Atleast Silent Hill is boring in THIS installment. Now, as a fan of The games and The film my low score is directed because the content on this UMD is just bland and boring. The Couple of Silent Hill comics that are on the UMD are a complete murder of the story involved in the game. They barely tie in with the games with the exception of choice and sparse acknowledgments. They really do zero to propel you into the creepy world of Silent Hill lore.

The additional clips, interviews and music really aren't enough to make this worth buying. Even renting it was a bit painful, I felt as though I had wasted one of my precious game spots with this thing. I would gladly accept this UMD as say a bonus item for pre-ordering the upcoming Silent Hill game for PSP. However, not as a stand alone product. This movie umd attempts to tie together the games, movie and comics with the small amount of content. Had more care and better selection of content been chosen then this would have been worth the money or rental.

But it isn't and I'm sorry to have to say that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not impressive at all

posted by Ash6318 (Kannapolis, NC) Aug 30, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

To me I saw the movie and I loved the movie Silent Hill, to me the is nothing more then a umd the is nothing more then what could have been extras for the dvd. I not really in to comic book style of movie telling, I tried to watch it three time and I could not get into the story for this umd. Yes there is some stuff like music and trailer from the games. But I really can't recommend this as something to rent, but I feel that the mass of movie watching people most likely like this umd.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »