Rent Shrek the Third for Wii
view large frontback

Shrek the Third

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.8

384 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

FUN FUN FUN

posted by BattyBoy07 (MECHANICSBURG, PA) Jun 13, 2007

Member since May 2007

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great story mode and great mini games. Story was very addictive for my 9 year old, especially when it came to collecting all of the "Extras".

My 7 year old daughter loved everything. It was simple enough that she could jump right in and compete with the older players.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game, Despite Some Flaws

posted by Lightlike (RALEIGH, NC) Jun 24, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I found this to be a refreshingly simple yet slightly addictive game. I realize the controls may be too simple for more seasoned gamers but it's a nice to see a game that younger gamers can play without too much diffuctly, it's nice to also see that movement can be controled by the thumb stick on the nunchuck and/or by the directional pad on the remote.

There are some noticable odd animation and area glitches but it doesn't make this game a total waste.

I'd suggest renting first before buying because you(and/or) your kids may find you can beat it during a rental and the mini games may not be enough to keep you coming back.

Overall, after playing very poorly designed movie-based video games I think this title comes ahead of expectations but it could have had more depth. With a bit more thought the developers could have made it a game you could have more replay value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Shrek The Third Game

posted by Krymsun (LEAVENWORTH, KS) Oct 21, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was pretty good. Only complaint is that it only takes about 4-5 hours to beat it. Would be a great game for kids and pre-teens. It has good graphics and a pretty cool story line. Would recommend this for a little break from other games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Shrek The Thrid

posted by rinamos (Tulsa, OK) Apr 23, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was very fun for my 2 children one is 4 and the other 6 they could both play it and not loose interest in it because one part was harder than the other. We had alot of fun with this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Single player sucks, Multi is decent

posted by BigTung (Austin, TX) Oct 27, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Pros
- multiplayer minigames are fun for a while
- brings the shrek humor into the game

Cons
- single player gameplay is really bad
- game seems rushed and unpolished

Should be rented

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Boring and Easy

posted by 8675309 (WINOOSKI, VT) May 30, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was easy to play, and the interactivity with the Wii-mote is good, but it is boring. There is no re-play value for me, heck I didn't even make it thorough the whole game because I was falling asleep. In about 1.5 hours I had finished 33% of the game so I figure about 5 or so hours to beat the game. Some of the Mini-games are OK.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The Stigma of a movie game has gone!!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) May 31, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

It is linear, and sometimes tough. However there is enough content and its very fun so this is worth buying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Average

posted by Tricky12 (DULUTH, MN) May 20, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is ok, there is nothing special about it all, all you do is move the remote left to right over and over again to attack. it gets old quick, i played for like half an hour and haven't had any desire to put it back in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Kids review

posted by SkiSki (SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA) Jun 27, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The Five year old thought it was dumb. The Three year old liked it but had problems with the controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TERRIBLE

posted by posiden (ACTON, MA) May 19, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

This game is TERRIBLE its a waist of time, all you do is attack, attack, attack it is the worst dame in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT GET THIS GAME!!!!! Trust me im doing you a favor

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

it was great

posted by bodieodie (OREM, UT) May 17, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i was a Great game im so glad i rented it i want to buy it know!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

great game for a shrek fan

posted by vic2000 (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Jul 1, 2009

Member since May 2008

THis game was awsome and was really fun.but it needed multiplayer for story mode.mini games are great and is easy.i liked this game but i send it back two days after i got it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not just for kids

posted by coxwithane (MANKATO, MN) Dec 12, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

Though this game is clearly meant for kids, I still enjoyed playing it. It is easy to figure out HOW to do everything, but in some levels (#15 to be exact) it seems nearly impossible to actually DO it. In that particular case, you have to jump from one ledge to another, but it's SUPER HARD to judge just exactly when to hit the button because you'll just fall if you get it wrong. The lighting is bad but was made better once I figured out how to brighten things with my TV remote. There are also some good minigames that I enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game for the young. Rent it before you buy it

posted by mojoolms (CHARLESTON, ME) Aug 22, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

I bought this game for my 9 year old daughter because she is a huge shrek fan. The controls are easy to master. The game has Shrek's humor and is very enjoyable to play. The mini games have held my daughter's interest for over two months now, but I don't think that would be the case for everyone. I was able to defeat the game rather quickly and have no real desire to do so again. A good game for the younger crowd. Rent it and see what you think!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Too Easy for my Eight yr old

posted by NayNay (SIOUX FALLS, SD) Mar 14, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

My eight year old son beat this game in one day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

"The Third" time is not a charm for "Shrek"

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jan 18, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

Shrek the Third is an easy game to pick up and play - it's a Wii version of a button masher. There is some joy in bashing the bad guys with Shrek, Puss, Donkey, Fiona and the others, but for me, it got bland in about an hour.
What makes the game worse is the fixed camera that hides certain enemies or areas of the level. It also makes jumping harder than it should be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by cometcody (COPIAGUE, NY) Jan 15, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This game is the best

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not a great game...

posted by tvwebguy (Mentone, CA) Sep 24, 2007

Member since May 2007

The story is nice, the game play is ok, but, the overall game experience is quite boring. If your kids are really into Shrek, then they will like this game. Other then that, I'd avoid it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sooo Boring

posted by Kakashi12 (CARSON CITY, NV) Sep 17, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

I rented this game.I thought it would be fun,but I was sooooooooooooooooooooo very boring.The levels were easy,it had no plot from the movie whatsoever. This is probably the worst game out there except for Harry Potter OOTP.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Kids game?

posted by 365postal (Ottawa, WV) Jun 23, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

Why do the Shrek games have to be violent? Didn't Shrek do anything else. Didn't even play passed the first 15 minutes. Got bored and could find no point.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

shrek game

posted by ace34usmc (MYRTLE BEACH, SC) Jun 19, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

the game is ok but i did see a lot of cliches in andi comepleted the game at73% in 6 hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Garbage

posted by Artonius (HOLLYWOOD, FL) May 30, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

This game was horrible. It wasn't fun or entertaining and the controls were ridiculous. Unless you are 5 years old, I'd pass.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »