Rent Shrek: Forever After for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Shrek: Forever After

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS3, Wii
GF Rating
5.9

602 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Actually Very FUN Game

posted by Dark_Angel (NEW PORT RICHEY, FL) Jan 9, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'm sorry but after seeing all the bad reviews for this game, I had to jump on here and defend it! I don't know what some people are talking about but this game is awesome! My son and I love it, we play it together all the time. I like it almost as much as Shrek 2 for the Gamecube. I love the easy drop-in co-op play, the puzzles, the humor, it's all great. You have to appreciate a game for what it is. Obviously this is not a lengthy game like Dragon Age or Mass Effect, but if you're looking to spend a few hours one night having fun, this is it! Kids and adults can both enjoy this game and it's easy to play together. I would definitely recommend it for a rent, however, we ended up keeping it even though it's a short game because it's fun to play again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

shrek forever after

posted by rocksoild1 (BRONX, NY) Sep 22, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is good for young kids and people who want to be like kids i dont know why u would have teens that like killing games play this cause then u will say that this game is whack to me i had a great time playing and this game gets a 8 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game for kids

posted by MNJuice (PRIOR LAKE, MN) Jul 2, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

My 4 year old loves this game. She recognizes the characters. Loves playing them. This game is for kids. Kids don't notice graphics, sound and how long the game lasts. It's silly an adult would come on here leaving a low review, complaining about a game when it isn't even meant for their age group. I give it a 10. My girls love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DO NOT PLAY !

posted by zach21094 (MC VEYTOWN, PA) Jun 8, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

This game was one of the WORST games I have ever played in my entire life! I beat this game in 3 to 4 hours at the most. Everything about this game sucks, the graphics, the poor voice overs, just everything sucked. DO NOT BUY/RENT THIS GAME!

Rating: 0/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible New Shrek Title

posted by HCBandit (VENICE, FL) May 20, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

6 out of 19 gamers (32%) found this review helpful

I have a very high tolerance when it comes to bad games, especially when, like Shrek: Forever After, it comes with fairly easy Gamer score. Yet, this game had such bad game play and mediocre graphics, that even the all star voice over cast could not save it from being a terrible gaming experience. I am sure that there are some that will find it more tolerable, but for me this is one to pass on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

shrekforeverafter

posted by dragonhead (PICO RIVERA, CA) May 25, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

that game is awsome i cant what till toy story 3 comes out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

frickin awesome

posted by BagBoy258 (BERWICK, ME) May 18, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 15 gamers (7%) found this review helpful

frickin awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111 i just wanted to be the first 1 to review, but this game is truly awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

fun for kids and maybe 5 minutes of adult play

posted by jordanbrown83 (PLEASANT HILL, CA) Jan 7, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

the graphics are not AWFUL at all but it's the same moves over and over and over so definitely designed for kids under the age of 8 to 10 probably but still found it fun for a try and was curious how the game would be on the whole. i'm giving it a 1 for me personally but that's just me, shouldn't be ruled out for a younger player!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Mostly Entertaning

posted by GeorgeCTN (WHITE HOUSE, TN) Sep 5, 2011

Member since Aug 2008

The game was fairly easy for my kids to get through. There were a few of the hidden items that caused some frustration but overall a good game. One of the things that I did not care for was the song Bad Reputation by Joan Jett. It happened during one section and kept repeating that line about not caring about my blank reputation. This is a kids game and I felt that it was out of place.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by samuel123 (BALTIMORE, MD) Apr 26, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Not only is this game fun but it is amazing .. Fiona is better than the last game and Shrek is cool too Donkey could have been more fun but Puss and Boots was a phenom....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Shrek Forever After

posted by KlaymanMills (MADISON, IN) Mar 31, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This action RPG with a twist of green is much better if you've played through the other romp and stomp adventures of the big green guy. My wife and I played through this game and I have to say it offers a lot to any game player.

There's action sequences, RPG upgrading, and re-playability to boot (you can continue to play even after the game is beaten). Puzzles and gameplay remind me a lot of the Lego games, so that's a plus, too, if you're a fan of those.

Story-wise, this game offers a slightly different take on the movie, with different sequences and cut-scenes. Which keeps this game interesting if you've already seen the film.

While some may miss the straight-forwardness of the previous Shrek games, if you've already played the rest this will keep you playing for much longer. The only thing I wish they would've added was more moves for the characters to do in battle.

Otherwise, if you love action RPGs with some Shrek, this one's for you. Sure, it's somewhat of a kids game, but if you're ready for a change of pace or just want something a little more on the innocent side that isn't completely brain-numbing it's a great adventure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

So mad I bought it

posted by somegamer8 (FAYETTEVILLE, GA) Dec 24, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

This game...horrible. Whats on the trailer and the back of the game you hardly do if it all. Ill start with pros and cons, as always.

Pros: You can switch characters.
Each character has diferent special attacks.
You can switch between how Shreks life used to look and how it was after he wished he never went to save Fiona.

Cons: Mostly just puzzles, which is boring.
No action, except for certain parts when all the enenies gang up on you.
Really zoomed out, so hard to see your character.
Long levels.
BORING levels.

The whole game is just boring. With Gamefly, you can rent for no charge. But, I wouldnt even waste 2-4 days waiting on a game like this when you could have a better game that on your GameQ.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Lazy, short Shrek game

posted by Tophat (TACOMA, WA) Aug 13, 2010

Member since Jan 2009

The last few Shrek game were really fun but this one only had like 5 levels! And half the game involves playing the same levels over and over again, it's just no fun.

The characters were annoying, saying the same things over and over again and "Do you like Waffles?" By Parry Gripp was a constant battle theme loop.

In short (Very short) It's not even worth the rent!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »