Rent Shrek's Carnival Craze for Wii
view large frontback

Shrek's Carnival Craze

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS2
GF Rating
3.8

276 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Shrek's Carnival of Garbage

posted by Eyesquid (EAST WINDSOR, NJ) Apr 30, 2009

Member since Aug 2003

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is just not fun. I tried playing it with my 3 year old and he got bored after a few minutes. The controls are horrible.

The only thing I liked was the opening cut scenes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not A Good Game At All

posted by JohnInNY (HONEOYE FALLS, NY) Jan 11, 2009

Member since May 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I tried this game for about 1/2 hour and had enough of it. I had my 4 year old daughter play it, and while she liked a couple of the games, she was done with it after playing twice and wanted to go back to WII Sports. I wouldnt recommend bothering with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not so great

posted by jannaliiaj (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jan 26, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has only a few different minigames, and they aren't that fun. This game is nothing like Shrek Super Party. May be fun for small children.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by slfgirl (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Jun 15, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'm 34 and I couldn't even figure out the controls most of the time, let alone a small child being able to do it. Definitely a huge waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game sucks bad

posted by infected (MANHATTAN, KS) Jan 7, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The controls are terrible,awkward, and at best wishy- washy. The game it self has a mini game like base with no substance to it at all. Besides all the insanely irritating voices and sounds there is nothing to this game. I was very disappointed that Activision would publish such a awful game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

P.U.

posted by 9herfan (CAMPBELL, CA) Dec 22, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am glad I rented this first, we wanted it to be like Shrek Super Party, but didn't come close, the graphic's were really really bad! My 9 year old son won the game in a day. I wouldn't waste your time on it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Nice IF had WORKED

posted by gamerNathan (SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI) Aug 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

First it was NOT the next "available" game on my "Q".Second it didn't even work... It went to main menu then frozen and turned white screen..I'm starting to get upset

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

shrek carnival craze: really bad

posted by cartofire (TENAFLY, NJ) Aug 9, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

i got this game for my birthday, and i played it for about 15 minutes and i started to seem pretty bored out. so basicly, i would not recommend the game to anyone

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not kid friendly

posted by Frogger320 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Feb 7, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I bought this game because it was Shrek so I thought it would be a good game for my kids. It was terrible. The games are hard for adults to play. The controls are terrible and most of the games do not show the control very well. My daughter played for a few minutes then tossed the controls down and said she hated this game. As an adult playing it I can tell you that you have to use a lot of energy for very little reward. It game me a headache and was not any fun. Games that frustrate and give you a headache are not games I consider fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Could have been fun but...

posted by Loki67 (AURORA, CO) Sep 14, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

This game suffers from overly complex controls and and unappealing interface. The games were okay but there was so much going on it was hard to tell if you had actually scored a goal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Shreks's Carnival Craze

posted by Mexie18 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 30, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

If you love party games and the Shrek movies you will love this game. The game has great mini games that really utilize the WII remotes abilities. We all enjoyed it more then the Mario Party games because we so love all the Shrek characters. We played the multi-player version with 4 players and everyone enjoyed it. The multi-player version is very easy to set up and quick to play as there are only 5 mini-games per game. I did not play the single player version so I can't offer opinions there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »