Rent Shimano Xtreme Fishing for Wii
view large frontback

Shimano Xtreme Fishing

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.6

177 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

More fun than expected

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Oct 29, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

The fishing with the rod wasn't much fun, but the scuba diving with the spear gun was a blast. That alone made this game fun to play and made me want to start a career just to see what " predators " are out there to shoot. It's a good rent and possibly a good buy if the price is right

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Shimano Xtreme Fishing - Pretty decent game

posted by RickxJames (EASTABOGA, AL) Feb 23, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The fishing is a little touch and go its kinda cool and the story modes ok but the true gem of this game is by far the Spear Fishing. The underwater enviroment is amazingly well designed and beautiful ( for the Wii )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ehhhh

posted by Jagerlite (LANSING, MI) Aug 11, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Fishing with the rod is HORRIBLE to say the least. The control prompts while "reeling in" a fish are non responsive. The bow and spear options are pretty entertaining though. If it these options were not availible I would give this game a 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Shimano Xtreme Fishing

posted by tails730 (FEASTERVILLE TREVOSE, PA) Jul 11, 2012

Member since May 2012

Hello Fellow Fisherman,
I do not use my Wii all that often because the numchuck is such a bugger. However, if you are in search of a good party game, this one is for you! My brother enjoyed it so much that he did not want me to return it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great

posted by 4132 (GASTON, OR) Dec 31, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

the bast game aver have another one I like it so moch

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GAME

posted by kibadtc (RENO, NV) Jul 26, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

THIS IS THE WORSE GAME EVER. WE HAVE PLAYED IT ALL EVENING AND THE CONTROLER SETTINGS SUCKED. NEVER BUY/RENT THIS GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ok

posted by CANEPRIDE5 (MIAMI, FL) Mar 13, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

ok arcade w.e not worthit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »