Rent Shaun White Snowboarding for PS2
view large frontback

Shaun White Snowboarding

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
4.1

220 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Shaun White should not make games.

posted by RapheeYo (BENTON, AR) Mar 11, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

honestly i thought this game would be awesome and i put it in and its poo. i would recommend playing an SSX game which are far better in my opinion. hope this deters you from wasting your time with Shaun White Snowboarding.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Shaun White Snowboarding

posted by butler527 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Jun 27, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Hello,
This game was very pointless...The graphics are horrible and there is no storyline to this game at all. The only thing that you do in this game is go up mountains and snowboard down them...AND WORST OF ALL ITS ANIMATED!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

shaun white

posted by bearcub (LYNDHURST, VA) Mar 15, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

2 words... it stunk!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Shawn white snowboarding

posted by mrwhirlie7 (GREENSBORO, NC) Feb 3, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The sound on the game was horrible and so were the graphics I though he could have done better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Shaun should stick 2 the real world of snowboardin

posted by gunz4fun (AUSTIN, TX) Nov 24, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game claims to be all access worlds, but they are not, just as in any other snowboard game you ARE confined to the boards of the slope you are on! The graphics are lame and not cohesive. The game play is difficult and not easy to learn which leads to over an hour of tutorials just to learn the basics. Shawn Palmer's first edition was much better and is almost ten years old

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Shaun White delivers

posted by Connradd (RIVERSIDE, CT) Jul 14, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Shaun White delivers a solid snowboarding experience. Like skiing out west after years of Eastern icy conditions: It's like breathing again. Now, comparisons to SSX On Tour are inevitable as SSX is the franchise that brought pixel snowboarding to life...SSX has much more action and grit; but that being said: Shaun White is a very pleasant day on the slopes. Think of it as social skiing: with friends. You can't really 'go-anywhere' as you might be used to. The tutorial mode is helpful in letting you know what keys to press. And when.

The trees are magical in Shaun White and I like that one may choose to make slow rolling curves, like GS cruisers on your board with the L2 and R2 buttons. Shaun White gets an 8 on a scale of 1-10 from me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by cartercon (Riceville, IA) Jan 12, 2009

Member since Jan 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

i dont no what that guy is talking about its awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

shaun white worst game i ever ever ever playedever

posted by bobbobbobo (FLAT ROCK, NC) Jul 6, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

this is the worst game i ever played worst sound worst graphics so if you want to get this your crasy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »