Rent Shaun White Snowboarding for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Shaun White Snowboarding

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, DS, PS3, PSP Games

New!Available For Download:PC Mac 

GF Rating
4.8

3453 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

ok ..but not the best ever

posted by tempast (CORAOPOLIS, PA) Nov 24, 2008

Member since May 2008

11 out of 15 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

this game seem slow at times I really could not feel the speed in the game and the controls just did not fit... one thing is that you can go almost anywhere and ride...but the mission are weak and the gameplay just get borning at times there only so many times you can go up the lift and start to think I can play something better... this is a rental for sure... sorry Shawn... if you want to play a great snowoarding game go find Winter x 2002

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The great leap backwards

posted by JoeDalton (ORLANDO, FL) Mar 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

17 out of 25 gamers (68%) found this review helpful

I am not sure how this game was green lighted, controls are unbearable, this is a poor re-invent of Tony Hawk with a different visual feel. The time I had it made me wish for SSX again. A True stinker.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game I've played for 360

posted by BeerMe (GLENDALE, AZ) Aug 13, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Of the forty-five games I've played on the 360, this is unquestionably the worst on the list. Shaun White should be embarrassed to be associated with this game. I couldn't get this in back in the mailbox fast enough.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

epic failure

posted by MeNaRd (BELLEVUE, NE) Jun 6, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

epic failure

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

By far the worst snowboarding game yet

posted by scbiggie (PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

14 out of 21 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

An absolute joke! Thank god for Gamefly.... had I spent my hard earned money on this POS I woulda been looking for Shaun White personally. Controls are a joke, focus is a joke, mountains are a joke, Had to REALLY TRY to keep it in for an hour before i gave up!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NOT IMPRESSED

posted by SOLIDSTIX (MARTINEZ, CA) Nov 29, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

15 out of 23 gamers (65%) found this review helpful

First of all, when you got to customize your person, you cant even see the words and its not very easy

The Controls blow man

i wouldnt reccomend this game to someone i hated

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Just another fantasized snowboard title...

posted by BoomTown (CHINO HILLS, CA) Nov 18, 2008

Member since Feb 2007

14 out of 22 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Just another fantasized snowboard game. Everything except the gear is unrealistic and lame. I expected a lot beter from a pro snowboarder, or maybe not because Shaun White is a lame corporate sellout that little 8-year olds love.

Graphics are a 7/10. snow and trees lack realism
Gameply is a 6/10. Ever since skate, other games gameplay just feels sketchy

Amped 3 is a lot worse than this, but i still cant be content with what snowboard games have to offer at this point. I want realism, and i want a fun game. This isnt quite it. It has some cool gear and stuff, but besides that the game is pretty lame. Rent it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

GARBAGE!

posted by XenoHawk (LAKE CITY, FL) Apr 20, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

9 out of 15 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This is the worst Snowboarding game I ever played. Movement is slow and clunky and the paths keep pulling you hard in directions you don't want to go. Don't waste the time it takes GF to ship it to you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do not rent, i have good reasons

posted by JacobC77 (RICHVALE, CA) Nov 25, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

first, when the game first starts you create your character
which wasnt to bad
but within the first 5 minutes i played it i packed it up and sent it back
it was horrible
the graphics suck, there almost normal xbox graphics.
The physics are horrible and you can climb a mountian with your snowboard on, every fall is the same, the AI snoxboarders glitch out and sometimes just keep running into a wall, the snow suck and its not realalistic at all
amped 3 is waaayyyy better.
this is the biggest dissapointment of the year for xbox 360 games
literly the worst game ive ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The cure for insomnia.

posted by Shinedown1 (ALLEN PARK, MI) May 14, 2009

Member since May 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Wow, this is bad. I tried and tried to find something fun to do with this game and I finally found it. About 2 hours into playing I took the game out of my 360 put it back in the cardboard thingy, placed the game in the envelope and sent it right back to Gamefly. Doing that was more fun and rewarding than the 2 hours I spent playing it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dont even try this one

posted by trox117 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Sep 12, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

going down a hill has never been harder.. dont even bother with this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

shaun white approved this!!!!

posted by eltena (GILBERT, AZ) Aug 24, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

what was shaun white thinking? did he even play this before putting his name on it? this game blows! i had more fun playing et on the atari.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A new sport game line up?

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Dec 11, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

9 out of 23 gamers (39%) found this review helpful

There is a bunch of sport games that come out every year. Like Madden and some other yearly games. This might make you spectic since its a new comer. But when you see the developer, which is Ubisoft, you find out that its going to be a pretty good game. In this game one very big thing about it is its very customizable. There are a lot of options for an assortment of items. While your snowboarding you can do some missions. One of the things i liked about this game is ive played some skiiing games for other systems and such and most arent very detailed, but this one is very very detailed as with the graphics and the jumps and stuff like that. You can skii around the mountains with your friends which is pretty cool. Also one thing i noticed is you can start avalanches and then you have to outrun them. While in the game you can go to a couple different mountains like alaska and 2 or 3 other very fun mountains. So overall this game is really cool and interesting, but prouble if you have already played the other top games out there try it out. Also if you have a Wii, you should rent either this game or We Ski. Both of which are very fun whether you have the balance board or not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Controls And Speed DRIVE ME CRAZY!

posted by Amerrickan (SPRINGFIELD, OR) Nov 18, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I had a open mind about this game, cause I like to snowboard in real life, but the controls, the speed of the game, and there are way to many issues with this game to really enjoy it. It has a nice open ended gameplay, but are held up by seriously big issues with it.

I rented this, and am already sending it back, I cannot get over the fact that I can't choose between goofy foot and regular, the speed is like Dial Up, and there is not enough going for it to be worth a purchase or even a rent.

I am angry cause I was looking forward to this game for quite some time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Shaun White great snowboarder but not more games

posted by theangry1 (TEMPE, AZ) Mar 14, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

There is nothing good in this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not worth Buying at All!

posted by LJ2daMax08 (APO, AE) Nov 19, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

This game is only for the pros and die hard fans of snowboarding games.

Not recommended if you're are planning on just playing to reach achievement points. (They require a lot of playing time, and that's not too fun especially when you're not sure if you like this kind of game.)

On the positive side the game runs very fluidly and the maps are enormous. The snow throwing action is pretty funny when used in both story and multiplayer modes.The customization of character is pretty decent.

Unless you and 16 of your friends love snowboarding games, I would not even touch this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

WOW!

posted by HARDCORY (Seattle, WA) Nov 21, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I usually do not write reviews because i am too lazy or whatever but i had to. Shaun White Snowboarding may be the worst game i have rented so far......the game is slow paced and challenges seem pointless just like riding up an down up and down a mountain with no real flare like the games of the past (i.e. amped series, 1080 series) i just feel like i am constantly bored just leisurely riding around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty Awsome

posted by sonyh8er22 (BINGHAMTON, NY) Nov 16, 2008

Member since Jan 2004

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty good. YOu can explore the mountains, or do insane tricks on the charted parts. THis mountain is huuuuge and if you are a diehard shawn white fan u will wanna rent this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game I have ever played!

posted by TXsucks (HOUSTON, TX) Aug 17, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is horrible! They promised you a open world environment and they give you a couple of different mountains with no fun challenges I mean the music isn't really that good on the game and the graphics are not very impressing so basicaly I would not even recomend a rent just let this be a game you will never play and keep it that way.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

shaun white snowboarding

posted by gamecafe12 (ARLINGTON, MA) Aug 12, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

an awfull game. Controlls are extremely bad. online sucks. Dont buy this game it belongs in the trash

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Excrutiating

posted by jaybird190 (LANGHORNE, PA) Jul 24, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

So I've seen some reviewers trying to defend this atrocity. Let me put it bluntly, this game is terrible and don't waste the shipping time when you could be playing something else.

An "open world" snowboarding game is good in theory, but in practice it's boring and repetitive. All the challenges and competitions end up blurring together as a never ending grind-fest of the same few things over and over.

The physics are terrible. In an imitation to make things seem more "real" they opted with a simple and very bland control scheme. The tricks and moves are limited, and you always feel like you're snowboarding on mud.

Don't let people talk you into renting this game, it isn't worth it. It gets boring really quick, and even with Xbox Live that only delays the inevitable.

Graphics - 7/10
Audio - 5/10
Gameplay - 1/10
Controls - 1/10
Presentation - 1/10
===============
Overall Score - 30% (15/50)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is....

posted by monkeyj779 (FRISCO, TX) Jul 14, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Awesome you have basically a sandbox and you can do almost anything it would have been more fun if you could go inside places but w/e you need to get this game you will love it if you like sports.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

sell-out?

posted by sharno (GREENACRES, FL) Nov 21, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

this game might suck but i hate when people call pro athletes sell-outs! if you were doing something you loved and some company came to you and offered you HUGE amounts of cash to keep doing what you love and things related, you would say yes so fast before you could even blink ! get over it and stop being jealous!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

If poo got this game on it, poo would wipe it off.

posted by Ghost334 (GOLDEN, CO) Nov 19, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Wow. Worst controls ever.
A frame rate likened to an SNES.
Original Xbox era graphics.
Lame character creator.
Lame levels.
Lame voice acting.
Lame script.
SWS is of poor quality in general.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

impressive

posted by THEJUDGE (BENT MOUNTAIN, VA) Jun 14, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i haven't seen a new snowboarding game for 360 scince this one and stoked which are the only two that i know of (for 360) so i think ubisoft stepped it up but this will not be my last my last review on this game im gonna try stoked then come back to this one. a step up from the usual. 7 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse