Rent Shaun White Skateboarding for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Shaun White Skateboarding

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
5.3

323 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Very clunky

posted by tymmac007 (DREXEL HILL, PA) Jun 23, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Not a very fun game to play, there's no rhythm to it at all. Where as in games like Skate, you could get on a roll or a line and bang out a bunch of gnarly tricks, this doesn't have that same feel. The rebuilding part of the town is a cool concept, but the gameplay interrupts that at every stop.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Its worth a try

posted by Mungbufu (CULLMAN, AL) Dec 13, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

i didnt really know what to expect out of this game and many people that play games like skate might tend to dislike this game because its a little more slow pace but if your like me sometimes u want something like the old tony hawk games something simple to play and just to have fun playing which this game brings back and ill admit there are somethings they could have done better but overall its a pretty decent game i would recommend it as a rent and maybe a buy for the right person but its worth a try either way

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

horrible skate game

posted by adamgg (SEALY, TX) May 11, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

well this game is horrible skate game ever it is all so d most fake do not rent or buy this/// m also d facts on how i hate this game is how d story line is made out n i domt like it at all like wow u go arounf changing d enviroment dat is so cool haha not n so far witch im oney like outside doping d green lines sp far so i hope this game will get better as i play n also d controlls like how do u put d y button as d grinding button n dat gets annoying n fustrating n another is bugs n it i was drinding n i feel on d gate n i got stuck n i cudtny get out now d good is i guess well d grapics r ok i guess not d best n another is ubisoft dont make another skate game again yall cant compete wit toney hawk

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Shaun White Skaterborading

posted by OldSckolGamer (RALEIGH, NC) May 7, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was boring and chides. I didn't really expect much from it as Shaun White really didn't have basically anything to do with this game besides sign off on letting the makers of this game use his name. The main point is it sucked!!! If you like Skateboarding games you’re better off with Skate 3 or even going back to a Tony Hawk game

Old Sckol Gamer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful!!

posted by sunshine88 (SEFFNER, FL) Feb 11, 2011

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is HORRIBLE!! It made me cry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just horrible

posted by Dcboarder (ANDOVER, MA) Oct 28, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

8 out of 18 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

All I can say is that there is no realistic aspect of this game, I was really looking forward to playing a game as fun as his snowboarding game, I was really disappointed because there is no point to the game and the second narrator says dude every other word

DON't GET THIS GAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lame

posted by snibs420 (MESQUITE, TX) Feb 3, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

Shaun White Skateboarding is the worst video game I've ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Terrible

posted by irqpieman (CULPEPER, VA) May 24, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

WORST SKATEBOARD GAME EVER CREATED!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Shaun White Skateboarding

posted by DFGSDDS (KIRTLAND, NM) Dec 13, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

Yo guys I've been dying to get this game I really want this game I watched vids on the internet this game ROCKS!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SW Skateboarding surprised me!

posted by titusofficial (BOWIE, TX) Jan 23, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

At first this game is confusing and the gameplay is strange, but it really grows on you. it gives you the choice of all different controls- (Flick it control, button control, and even strange variants like oilieing with A and flicking with the left analog) i personally have owned and played and completed every skating boarding game available on the Xbox 360 and have never been disappointed in one. And this game, while its not the BEST it IS in fact A BEAUTIFULLY DIFFERENT skate game that i would purchase in a heart beat!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Surprisingly good.

posted by Jeffrey716 (WILDWOOD, NJ) Jun 12, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Shaun White Skateboarding is not your all around Skate 1,2 or 3, but at the same time it is. You can press the A button to just do any trick OR you can use the analog stick to do different trick and control which one you choose to do.

Influencing the city is a very creative story to make and Shaun White is in the game. You play as him in the middle of the game as the Ministry forces him to basically be their slave and give you certain tricks to do. Once you free Shaun White in the end you can either pick to play as him or your customizable person.

Overall the game was very enjoyable and there wasn't much I didn't like. Some things that could've been changed is that even when you're going at a fast speed you just slow down about 2 seconds later and you lost about 3/4 of the speed. The graphics are decent, but that wasn't really a factor when you're having fun with it. And it is a short game, it only takes about 7 or 8 hours to beat.

I'm impressed with Ubisoft for this game, seeing how the rating was very poor I decided to try it out anyway and was very pleased with what I got.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »