Rent Seth MacFarlane's Calvacade of Cartoon Comedy for PSP Movies
view large frontback

Seth MacFarlane's Calvacade of Cartoon Comedy

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.2

41 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

calvalade

posted by Wildboarsi (ROSSFORD, OH) Apr 16, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I liked the scenes but some of them were sorta stupid and it was not long enough and the reproduction scenes scenes were stupid to so i would not prefer this movie to anyone

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Seth Macfarlane`s Calvacade of Cartoon Comedy

posted by BoneStripper (MORA, MN) Mar 24, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I seen it quite a while ago,but I do remember it had it`s funny parts.That`s why I rated it the way I did,and I wanted to watch it again on my psp.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not good.

posted by ShamWow (BLACKSBURG, VA) Aug 6, 2010

Member since Jun 2009

As a fan of Family Guy and American Dad, I expected much better than I got out of this title. There are loads of problems with this made evident after watching it for a bit. The stupid random clips that are all over Family Guy are just not funny when they're not offset with a main storyline. Seth seems to try much too hard to be outrageous, and it often comes off as lame and stagnant. Most clips were predictable, and only a handful had me chuckling, but that's as far as it went. Ducks Watching Meet the Parents was the only good clip, in that one duck said something that applies perfectly to this title: "I'm sitting stone-faced watching something I know I should be laughing at."

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not what I Expected

posted by snake18 (CLEVELAND, OH) May 2, 2010

Member since Jan 2007

1. I thought it would be longer
2. No extra features not even a scene select
And 3. There are just some messed up moments

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Should Have Been Better

posted by Sims25 (PENSACOLA, FL) Apr 10, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

I expected a whole lot more from the creator of family guy . He must have decided to take all of his reject cut scenes from family guy and put them all on one disc . There were one or two that were worth a short chuckle then after that your just bored waiting on it to get better. for dry comedy lovers this maybe good ,but as for me it was an waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I Can't Believe I Subjected Myself to This…

posted by SpaceCow4 (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Feb 22, 2010

Member since Jun 2006

I just sat there, thinking it would somehow get better than the first sketch. Nope.

As subpar as 'Family Guy' and its variations are, this is apparently what is left on the cutting room floor. This is bottom of the barrel, people. There's a reason these were initially put up on the internet for free. Let me repeat, one more time: these are unfunny compared to 'FAMILY GUY' STANDARDS.
"But why even rent this if you're so obviously not a fan of Seth MacFarlane's creation(s) in the first place," you ask? Sadly, I don't honestly know. Morbid curiosity, I suppose.

MacFarlane and company use this opportunity to let fly whatever disgusting, fowl, ignorant, bigoted thing they want. Crude elements are used here not for comedic effect, but instead used simply because they COULD. It's like there was a personal quota set by the team, who just kept on barreling through after it was met.

When the show's not jamming pointless crudity down your throat, the "jokes" presented are either stale, predictable, or a combination of those three elements. There's a sketch about three-fourths of the way in, where two ducks are supposedly watching "Meet the Parents" and commenting upon how unwatchable it is. Oh, the irony.

If it were ten years ago, when I was still in junior high, perhaps I'd've POSSIBLY found it SOMEWHAT amusing. My tastes are obviously a bit more discerning now, though, as this wasn't funny in the slightest.
Literally not one audible utterance of a laugh escaped my mouth during the entire viewing. Certainly I didn't sit stone-faced the WHOLE time; in fact, there were times where a fleeting smile was cracked! …two, to be precise. That's not a sarcastic estimate—I was actually so self aware of my lack of enjoyment that I was keeping track.

Bottom line: even if you are a fan of properties d'MacFarlane, skip this one. You'll thank me for saving you the 54 minutes of your life that you'd never see again. That was my sacrifice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »