Rent Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.8

398 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

awesome

posted by xizorhutt (ELLENWOOD, GA) Oct 15, 2011

Member since Apr 2006

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

if you have very young childern this is perfect learning tool for them. Kinect is very responsive and the graphics are great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Rate it as who it is meant for!

posted by BuzLightYr (SAN JOSE, CA) Oct 16, 2011

Member since Oct 2003

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Kids will love it! Parents who are gamers will not want to play. Does my daughter love it...YES!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Meant or kids

posted by Cuate805 (SIMI VALLEY, CA) Oct 29, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Let any kid play this and they will have endless of fun. Good job developers, fun to join the young kids, not something i'd play on my own though. Highly recommend this for kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simply Wonderful

posted by MandM8385 (GRANITE CITY, IL) Oct 27, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I loved everything about this game. My 4 year old twins could play this game for hours without my help. It really helps them listen and follow the instructions through their favorite seasame street characters! Simple for kids Wonderful for parents! LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very cute game!

posted by NexusDivine (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 22, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My bbygrrl and I played this game together. its great for both children and adults. I expected it to be too simple to play as an adult and was pleasantly surprised. :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Disappointing

posted by PixieInABlender (LOMA LINDA, CA) Nov 21, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I picked up this game for my nieces, whom are ages 4 and 9. The game started off all right, but had an issue with slightly undersized 4 year olds. There was a FULL second delay in the motion capture of the Kinect software, which caused the girls to get rather upset when they kept losing the challenges.

With that, the game was too hard for the youngest, and too easy for the oldest. In my opinion, this game was rushed to bring out the gaming aspect for the much younger bracket for Xbox, and it shows.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good for the kids...

posted by murkk (BLACKWOOD, NJ) Oct 27, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

good game for the kids, they enjoyed it very much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Daughter got frustrated

posted by CONOEO (SPARKS, NV) Jan 4, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Rented game for four 1/2 year old. She liked the general concept of it at first but did find the actions necessary to make it work frustrating. Particularly, the movements required to follow along with the characters and getting to different pages were difficult at times. She got bored with it fairly quickly. I was hoping it would be a little more educational.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

loved it

posted by stawat3 (CAMBRIDGE SPRINGS, PA) Sep 29, 2012

Member since May 2011

This game is very cute and fairly easy to do. Little kids will need some help but you get a work out with it also. I would buy it if I could get it cheap enough.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not Impressed with Once Upon a Monster

posted by My3Tigers (BROKEN ARROW, OK) May 8, 2012

Member since May 2012

My players are 4yrs old and 3yrs old. They got bored really fast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

REALLY COOL GAME!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Mar 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

I RENTED THIS GAME TO SEE IF IT WOULD BE A GOOD GAME FOR MY NEPHEW TO PLAY AND WHEN I PLAYED AND SAW HOW COOL THE GAME THEN I SAID TO MYSELF THAT I SHOULD JUST BUY IT CAUSE WELL I WOULD PROBABLY PLAY IT TO AND GUESS WHAT I PLAYED IT WHEN I GOT IT THE MAIL CAUSE I THOUGHT IT WAS REALLY COOL SO I THINK I WILL GET CAUSE IT IS COOL ALRIGHT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »