Rent Self-Defense Training Camp for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Self-Defense Training Camp

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $17.99

GF Rating
5.1

118 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Underrated title

posted by M1A2NINJA (FORT WORTH, TX) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Overall SDTC was a very responsive Kinect game, practically all my movements registered without problem. The only issues were in the kick training sessions where the movements rarely tracked (may have been a lighting issue on my part). Running through all 10 cardio lessons everyday makes for a pretty good warm up for any workout.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Underrated

posted by Foxxy_Kyle (DENVER, NC) Apr 28, 2012

Member since May 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is not meant to be played for fun. Yes it is a video game but this game is primarily to teach you self defense. It is very good at teaching you self defense moves. This is a learning game though so dont get this expecting to have a blast with minigames and whatnot. Also the achievements are very easy and can be gotten in 5-10 hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Should be called "Groin Kicking Training Camp

posted by rabeatz (WINTER SPRINGS, FL) Nov 30, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This was at the bottom of my que but since nothing I wanted was available, this shipped. Now, my review is slightly unfair because I Only finished the first level, but the process for getting out of an arm hold in this first level was "Kick groin", Punch Elbow, Punch Groin. I decided to return it after that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

just letting you know

posted by jpfist25 (JANESVILLE, WI) Dec 18, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

man I relly thought it would help me but then I found it was for girls!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

men beware

posted by Killplz (SPARKS, NV) Dec 23, 2011

Member since Aug 2009

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

ladies get this game and then start aiming there kicks toward your balls. This game is just mean. Endless scrotum shots in this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

So boring!!!

posted by tiggertiffin87 (MOUNTLAKE TERRACE, WA) Nov 8, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Yah it's great that it teaches you self defense, but why so many prompts that you have to go through? What should be a 1 - 2 minute sessions turns into 5 because of those stupid prompts.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

waste of time

posted by DIE4 (STURGIS, KY) Jun 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

unless you know nothing about self defense then this is not
for you. i am ex military and have a brown belt in judo and the stuff is this game is what first years are taught.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

EXCELLENT GAME!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Jan 28, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

I REALLY LIKE THIS GAME IT IS A GREAT GAME AT FIRST I THOUGHT I WASN'T GOING TO LIKE IT BUT I REALLY LIKE IT A LOT CAUSE IT GIVES YOU A WORKOUT A REALLY GOODWORK THAT IS WHY I LIKE THIS GAME ALOT ALRIGHT!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

SELF-DEFENSE TRANNING CAMP

posted by devon1 (PORT ORANGE, FL) Jan 24, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

It was pretty good but it wasn't the best!But that is only my opinon

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »