Rent Scores International: BAJA 1000 for Wii
view large frontback

Scores International: BAJA 1000

Not Rentable
Also on:Xbox 360, PS2, PS3
GF Rating
5.5

143 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Well worth renting.

posted by Gun4hire (REYNOLDS, IL) Nov 30, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Lots of vehicles, plenty of tracks, decent sim game play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Baja 1000 is the Best out there!!

posted by splash1234 (VISTA, CA) Mar 16, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have been playing games the past 20 years. I like racing games best. This game is leaps and bounds above the rest. Put yourself in the driver's seat the the POV control, turn up the volume and look out! As someone who has been off-road for 25 years, this game is accurate down to the last pixel. Unbelievable that others rate is any less than perfect. You will not be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

"Baja 100" More control and tracks, less vehicles

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Nov 3, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Going off road is the name of the race here in Baja 1000. You start off with a choice of a few motorcycles and ATVs, but as you progress, you unlock other off road vehicles that total more than 80.
The vehicles and graphics look fine, but they don't really raise the bar for Wii games.
To counteract the massive vehicle list, the makers of Scores International: Baja 1000 limit the number of tracks to race on. They limit them a lot.
You get only eight tracks - I repeat you get only eight tracks. The game tries to stretch out the measly track choice by making you race through them with different vehicles, using the mirror mode, and making several objectives, all of which boil down to the same one: get to the finish line as fast as you can.
Making this task very hard is the controls. No matter which vehicle I picked, it fishtailed way too much; going around turns was a exercise in frustration. Once in a fishtail, getting out was extremely hard to do. This caused me to lose races.
And you guess it; the AI doesn't have this problem; AI drivers can go around corners with ease.
Scores International: Baja 1000 needed better controls, less vehicles and much, more tracks. Skip it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game!

posted by deb4707 (GRAHAM, TX) Nov 30, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

I loved this game. I'm a fan of off road racing and this one is at the top. It just didn't seem to be long enough.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

very disappointing

posted by jlalb06 (LONG BEACH, CA) May 19, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

I was hoping for a fun race game but this sadly is not one of them. I waited months to get a hold of this game and found it very disappointing. I couldn't get beyond the time trials as others before me had set them so low. I tried the motorcycle, atv and the car but never could get to the finish line fast enough. I would fish tail in the car and wreck on the bikes. The controls were to sensitive and it didn't take me long to get frustrated with the game thus losing interest in it. I sent it back after playing it less than an hour as it wasn't holding my interest. I want games that are easy to pick up and are fun not frustrate you to the point of wanting to rip your hair out over it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A realistic review from an adult and an 8yr old!

posted by davekite (SLATINGTON, PA) Feb 11, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

We really liked this game, we are big off road fans and this was a true baja racing game. It was good enough to hold my attention and the controls and ability to unlock new things was perfect for my 8 year old son. It has good music and good tracks with lots of good jumps. New buggies, trucks, motorcycles and ATV's were relatively easy to unlock and kept the game interesting. My son kicks my but with quads but i rule at trophy trucks. All in all it is a good game and fun progressive play. we liked it so much that we tagged it to buy. Rent it and you will see!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Score International Baja 1000

posted by 8redjr (ANAHEIM, CA) Dec 3, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

This was the worst game I have ever played. The tracks were totally unrealistic and the graphics were lame. The vehicles were O.K. but the engine sounds were created on a synthesizer. I sent it back the same day. Baja Edge of control is 1000 times better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What were they thinking....

posted by Fuched13 (TAMPA, FL) Nov 17, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

This games sucked so bad I sent it back within hours of receiving it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »