Rent Scores International: BAJA 1000 for PS3
view large frontback

Scores International: BAJA 1000

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS2, Xbox 360
GF Rating
3.0

364 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

How boring!

posted by Evolefty (DECATUR, AL) Dec 18, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I saw the reviews for the game before I rent it, but I thought I would try it for myself. Big mistake. I actually fell asleep while driving. I got through the first stage in a baja bug, 1st place of course, 2nd stage I saw a few buggies that flew past me, and fell asleep for a minute or two and still placed 1st. The graphics are marginal at best, controls are okay, but the content is lacking. Please take the reviewers advice and don't rent this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

BAJA HAHA

posted by epik22 (NEW LENOX, IL) Feb 12, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Am I playing a really bad rip off of Motorstorm.....Yup! Don't rent this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

go with the reviews

posted by 1098765432 (HENDERSON, NV) Nov 7, 2008

Member since Sep 2004

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am not one to pay to much attention to reviews but the reviews of this game are correct. Its really a horrible game. Not worth wasting time or money on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Skip it

posted by Oldsklgmr (OAKLAND, CA) Mar 4, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If this game was for the iPhone and 99 cents I'd understand, but SCORE comes up way short for a PS3 title.

Beyond a juvenile set of controls and uninteresting courses, announcing every little thing coming up on the course is just plain annoying. Unless you've run the Baja 1000 and want to try and relive the moment, I'd skip it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont Waste Your Time

posted by BajaMaster (CHINO HILLS, CA) Jan 20, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I found this game to be completely unrealistic. The graphics are completely unworthy of a PS3 game. It can be beat in a very short amount of time because there isn't very many levels. Music is pretty cool though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

BAJA 1000

posted by mrpappy2u (GRASS VALLEY, CA) Jan 10, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Lame ....... not good graphics for the power of the ps3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste time

posted by TooMuchPB (MARCELLUS, NY) Jan 9, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After watching the video intro I though it wold be good. But after playing it was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Big Let down

posted by DEZERTDOG (HESPERIA, CA) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Its hard to believe SCORE put their name on this game. I was very disappointed in the whole game. Baja edge of control is the game to play if your into offroad racing! It is so much better!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Scores International: BAJA 1000

posted by gamepunk (AUSTIN, TX) Feb 26, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

What would sound like a lot of fun and a great simulation of a great race turns out to be a very poor execution for a video game. It is clear that the designers put no effort in creating a unique and fun experience that would give the sensation of being in a Baja race. The controls are flaky and unnatural, the graphics are weak and lack any detail, the sound is static and boring and the gameplay is repetitive and unchallenging. It feels like the whole game was made on a $5 budget. It's shame to have the Baja name even associated with this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad gameee

posted by tobinator9 (ALPINE, CA) Jul 17, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is awesome, if you like horrible graphics and response! im guessing this game came out really early cause it was not fun. i played for literally 5 min and put it in its case and sent it back. if you want a really fun baja game get baja edge of control, it's more resent and has better graphics and selection of vehicles. pluss codes(showtime) gets you all vehicles. have fun :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Score International's Baja 1000

posted by bobster (TECATE, CA) Nov 15, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was way below my expectations, graphics are dull, they lack enthusiasm. And the way to control the vehicles is not as smooth as other games in this gender.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Scored Badly

posted by HulkGod (CALEDONIA, MN) Nov 3, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I tried to keep an open mind about this game. The graphics are much better then Edge of Control. But the control of the cars seem very loose and floaty. It certainly doesn't go along all the hype this game had with it.

I think if the game had been released next year. It would have been better. The poor controls is what really ruins this game. It tried to hard to be like Motorstorm. Its very similar to that. But a extremely poor knock off.

Avoid this game and all the heartache that comes with it. I really attempted to like this game. But the floaty cars and motorcycles just isn't worth the headache to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth it!

posted by kittycat (DARIEN CENTER, NY) Jan 20, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

LAME!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BAJA 1000

posted by TODADUNES (SAN MARCOS, CA) Nov 2, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

LAMB,,,,ARE THESE PEOPLE FOR REAL,,,WHY PUT OUT A POTENTALY VERY PERFECT OFF-ROAD GAME,,,,AND JUST FLAIL THE WHOLE THING,,,,NOT WORTH RENTING,,,I WOULDNT PLAY IT IF IT WAS FREE,,,LET ALONG BUY SOMETHING THIS BAD,,,,THIS GAME MAKES,,,BAJA,,,EDGE OF CONTROL,,,ALOT BETTER NOW.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Doesn't Live up to Motorstorm.

posted by 212degrees (HAMLET, NC) Dec 23, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Well playing Baja: Edge of Control, and Scores International Baja 1000 right after each other, I found a few surprising facts. Expecting EOC to be the better game it wasn't. Scores had better graphics, better music, and better game play. With Motorstorm being a huge hit, everybody's expecting more. Truth is, none are coming even close. This contains the boost and same game play but fails short. A very good game nonetheless, and definitely a game for the hardcore off roader.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Aweful!!!!

posted by slacker80 (POWAY, CA) Apr 18, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

This game is terrible! The graphics might have been considered decent if it was a PS1 game. The trucks and buggies have the worst handing. The vehicle stats make no noticable differnce in how they operate. The dirtbikes are the most laughable thing I've ever seen. All in all I can't believe they allowed this game to reach the public market.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

scores international baja 1000

posted by pfsouviney (FALL RIVER, MA) Aug 8, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game is very boring. I just got it today and sent it back today.The graphics were poor and the veicals are bad

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Real trip down memory lane when games sucked

posted by frank24cre (WARREN, OR) Nov 8, 2008

Member since Feb 2006

Just like my old first nintendo games, Poor control layout, Bad Graffics, Lousey Vehicle control passed off as if intended, Claims to be free roaming and isn't. I can not think of one good thing to say about this game,,,,Except How glad I rented it from Gamefly before spending my rent money to buy it. (As I will Do with ANY GTA release) Great concept for a game but no one has got it yet. I wish The guys at rockstar would do a realistic Baja sim. I have prerun part of the Baja 500 and it would be awesome if done right. (Note to rockstar, If you guys need a hand let me know)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Scores International: BAJA 1000

posted by JElliott (BATTLE GROUND, WA) Nov 3, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

This is the worst racing game I have ever played. I played for 10 minutes, put it back in the return label and back it went. It was in my house for maybe 20 minutes. What a horrible attempt at the BAJA race. Literally I thought I was playing back on my ps2. Don't get this game waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »