Rent Scooby-Doo! and the Spooky Swamp for Wii
view large frontback

Scooby-Doo! and the Spooky Swamp

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, DS
GF Rating
6.6

276 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun For Younger Children and Their Adults

posted by gramywheels (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Mar 7, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the second Scooby Doo game for Wii that I have gotten my 5 year old grandson. He absolutely loves First Fright (FF) and will play for hours if he were allowed. Spooky Swamp is a little more in your head than FF, with puzzles to solve and things you have to figure out to make them work. There is more reading than in FF, so he has a little more trouble playing by himself. But I have to say I really love these games. I actually find them fun to play, even when alone, (I play ahead so can help him through the next level of the game.) We have such a good time playing together. Sometimes we just run around smashing things to hear them crunch. And make foot prints in the snow just because they look so cool. I highly recommend this game for younger kids. Even ones who aren't really ready to watch Scooby Doo cartoons. My grandson finds most of the cartoons a little too scary to watch but he doesn't seem to be bothered by the different monsters in the games. Even though in this game they are Skeleton Zombies, Body-builder devils on fire, Twirling Snow men, and big wolves standing on two feet and many others, he just like to shoot them with Shaggy's sling shot or throw Velma's books at them. His older sister (9 years old) introduced him to FF. but she gets bored by it and would rather play Zelda or Harry Potter. Bottom line, its a great game for kids and parents or grandparents to play together.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

scooby doo rocks another mystery

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Sep 28, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had recently received this game and was excited to play it because i have loved scooby since i was a kid. I was not disappointed from the funny opening sequence to the funny cutscenes in between gameplay. The controls are easy to pick up and learn and the missions are not diffcult so it makes it fun to play and hard to put down. The graphics look like you are watching a cartoon on tv. I like the fact that you could play as all the characters not just Scooby and Shaggy. The only downfall I have with this game is that it is too short. I would highly recommend this game to scooby doo fans or families looking for a fun game to play with your kids. The mysteries are complex enough for adults but also fun for the kids. I would definelty rent this game. Looking forward to more scooby doo games on the wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game!

posted by onecent (SANTA CLARITA, CA) Jun 11, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

We got this for my 5 yr old who loves Scooby! We own "First Frights", so he was familiar with how "Spooky Swamp" would be. He loved this game. It was easy enough for him to play without getting too frustrated. There were lots of things to do. He actually completed the entire game, but could go back to get more items if he wished. We, as parents loved that it talked to the person/child playing it, instead of us having to read it, like other games. This is a diffinete purchase in the future!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun but short

posted by eaaflygirl (LAUREL, MD) Jun 2, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

My 6 year old and I love Scooby Doo and we had a lot of fun with this game but found it too short. There are only two mysteries to solve so we were let down a little when it was all over. A couple of more would have been great. I'm glad we didn't buy it. But beside that it was loads of fun. Not too hard but challenging in many ways. My daughter & I worked together to solve the challenges. Took us two days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Fun

posted by AuntJess (CENTRAL, SC) May 25, 2011

Member since May 2011

This one will keep the kids thinking and laughing to see who can find everything first without running into the monsters!! Fast moving and full of color. Graphics are great! Have fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »