Rent Scooby-Doo! First Frights for Wii
view large frontback

Scooby-Doo! First Frights

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, DS
GF Rating
7.2

598 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING!

posted by mmurp009 (HILLSBOROUGH, CA) Sep 26, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is amazing lol the voice overs everything about it is amazing its hillarious its like being in an episode of scooby doo although the one thing id have to say is that its worth a rent not a buy only because its addicting as heck and i personally beat it in 2 days but overall a 9.5 for me id reccomend renting it now!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Perfect for Kids

posted by wikwikwack (KIRKLAND, WA) Oct 19, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was perfect for my 8 year-old daughter. The voice talent was high quality, funny, and fitting for the game. The pacing of the game and the challenge level throughout the game was done very well (for younger kids). Extras like unlockable custumes are great.

Not much of a challenge for an Adult and it doesn't add anything to the platformer genre at all, but the well done basics and entertainment make it one the best kids video games I've seen for a while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Scooby Doo First Frights

posted by Nintendo01 (ROSWELL, NM) Nov 12, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you want a game that is fun to play by yourself or with your childern this is the one to get. It is very user friendly but has a lot of depth. I have heard many bad reviews about this game but I see nothing wrong with it. This game is very kid friendly and has a lot of thing adult fans of scooby Doo will enjoy. Rent it or by it but either way you will have fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Scooby Doo First Frights

posted by jwalker (RACINE, WI) Oct 30, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Awesome!! My son who is 5....loved this game!! It was easy enough for him to follow even though he cant read. However he did finish the game in 2 days, so I just wish it was a little longer for him to play maybe for the week. All over though this was a great game. Wish more were like it!! I rate it a def 10!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

So much fun

posted by MotherHen (MAGNOLIA, TX) Dec 10, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am not a hardcore gamer but I have 5 children age 3 to 9 in the house and they all LOVE this game. They have played many wii games and never taken to one like this. Easy enough for them to play and challenging enough to be fun. They love going back and playing the levels with the different unlocked costumes and abilities. Love how easy it is to pop in and out with the second controller to help them if they get a little stuck. We ended up having to buy it because they couldn't stand to part with it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great for all ages!

posted by Corey1983 (BRADENTON, FL) Nov 10, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I played first frights with my four year old..I could jump in and out of co-op when ever he needed help and I grew up with scooby doo it was a lot of fun for us both. This is a great title to introduce someone to video games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Scooby Doo Revoo.

posted by RobGame (SACRAMENTO, CA) Sep 5, 2013

Member since Sep 2004

My nieces and nephews play this every morning before 8 o'clock. They often argue about who gets to play as Shaggy, and they get frustrated when low on Scooby Snacks. But they can play together and learn to cooperate in a totally non-offensive game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by monique26 (BALTIMORE, MD) Dec 18, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

it was a fun game 4 me and my 8yr old just was a little short

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

freezes

posted by s10mann77 (BARBERTON, OH) Sep 25, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

this game freezes up when you play it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

djkhfkfdknhdfknhdfknhfkdfknhfklnhflhcflnmhfklfklfk

posted by loverboy2003 (GUIN, AL) Jan 12, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

ggm,klfmklnmhfjklnhfdjklhnfjkhnfjkhfndjknjkbnhjfbghjdfbgdfjbgfbgjgbbghjbggbdjgbd gdb hgbdhjgbdhgbhdgdhbgsdhbgdhbdhbhjgbrhjgbrhgbvhgbvhgbhjgbhjbvgrhjgrhjhjrgjhgfrjgfdjfgjgfbvdvbdgghbvghugbdfbvdghbedghfbvdghfveghbveghbvfehjfrbgehjfrbgehjfbgehfbejferhjgryejserjgferhjgrejeejrhbgrhjbgfbgferhyfbgvehjyfhjkfhdkjdejiojgrehtrjkriorjweiowhduiwghdyugeighyufbheuibnehjibnehbfehjbherehjighregnefehbghrebhgbherbhhyrgrbghrbnerhgfbnerhrnegehjigherjignjkgnrjkgerhjgnhjbngrbgrhjgbhrjrhjgbn rhjgn rgdfjkn fgn rgnjkkruitryityuetweuiheiterthgugsdjkndsnmdfjkgnrjgggbhgbnsdhfndejkgnrgrndjnbfjvfdighreuihiewuitiowtnhtrghtighruigruieghrghghrghrghrgyuerhdjhdjkghuighduighduighuighuighghgyrhygrhguhigheuheygfufgeugeehbrughrbgerbgbthdhhdghbghbnbhyuhyubhyugrgbhrygnrhgnrgriyghrghrhhwerererrhyrghrghrgrhgyrehgyrhyudytuteukghdjkdiyugyrhbrbnfhrghuighreisdjkdjlvddgdghdyuuygefbhsdghrgtfyergtyrguergyuergyueryrtruerttrhyueroerloererertruirhyuhyutryrhryhryyryrhyuerghthghrighrnyur4hyrhyrryhkrnhtrhyiterhyiueruihyrhjgrhrrughyubnrigbrhiruigrhighryighrygbhrjgbrhbhrgbrhgbrhgrhregrhjgrhygrghrghryihrhbrbhnrgnrgnrgbnergbrgrhgrururibvhkukuhjhjukyujytgjjgtfjtrtgtytrjtjtrtrhjttrhfrewtetjjyhjytyjyjtygtfliliytgdffdggrgfgtywftywftywftywfgwtyrfwtsyfwtydfwdfwdfywtqfdwdfwfrywfdywqrfdywfdwryfdwdwyfwetweyqtyftrur5jui747yt8tyr78hyurhyrherygherghrghi8werghruighrggrghrghyrhyrghyre8hyr87tyrughgyuhfrghyughfruhfiihfudhuihnuihghiuhvuihuifhuifhbufihudivhdhbvdfuibbhfnufhiubfnjhyhyhygjkyhkuiliytiyfddstrerfdtbhhdffgthgthgtfhffghfygyughydbhjdhvyudfvhydfghvdyvgdghydghvdhybgdbgvhjdbvghdydvdhdhdhygyudydhhvdyuvdsghdvbhdbhjdbvhdhybvgdhbhvbhdhyuvbdbhvdfhybhvdyubhvdhybvhdhyyvhdydhyubhdbhvdsbhvdivdhvbdfhbvdhvnhdfuihbfuighruhndfjibdfjghdfjvhnjufrbbhfhvnjdhnvjifhgryugghruighruiruitrhfbhfrhjurihfuighuririgjurighuigueghergrighrierighruighurighjruigruigrhjuighjrughjruhrughrughuriuirgruighjuriotpioptyotiorgieutyiuirogjdfugyetehujirototourioigyr5u8ihutgureiyruigruieoguirigrujurieroguriogtohjitriehugrgjirijtirjioeroijuioeruioeruioguherieroopthitophiuohtujhitot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Scooby Doo First Frights

posted by Peach (ROWLETT, TX) May 31, 2011

Member since May 2011

My son seemed to really like it...the problem we kept having was an error kept popping up about 10 minutes into the game. It may be a really good game...we may have just received a disc that was messed up and our system was having trouble reading it. We had just finished playing a game for about an hour before loading this one.
I can't really rate this one because of the error that we kept receiving.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

scooby snacks

posted by wifeofblond (LAKEFIELD, MN) Apr 19, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

this game is so stupid it is totally addictive, you have to finish it, great for kids (and adults trying to help them, lol)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game

posted by NorcalDad (OROVILLE, CA) Dec 21, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

My older kids actually liked this game. Even though they are a bit young for it (8 and 6) they still played it well. I am going to buy it for them for Christmas (not the game fly copy). A local used game store has this little gem in stock and I will be adding it to my collection. Sending it back to try out others in my queue. One major upside is that I didn't have to spend all day teaching my six year old how to play it (the controls are instinctive). Having great hand eye coordination isn't really required for this game... If they can play Wii sports they can play this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by Cathy73 (JERSEY CITY, NJ) Oct 22, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

My daughter 8 and 10 begged for this game and it was worth the wait for it. They absolutely love it. Now that we have it they are begging me to purchase it. It's the first game that I have seen them work together as a team and have fun at the same time. Their only complaint was that they can't control the camera angles for better playing. But other then that they are very happy with it!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Much too hard!

posted by AngelKiss (CLIO, MI) Mar 19, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

I got this for my 4 year old son as he is very advanced for his age and plays alot of other games with a 10+ rating and this game was not only too hard for him, but I tried playing it myself and it was very hard for me too, only kept it 2 days before sending it back because even I couldnt get past the first case!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Scooby Doo First Frights

posted by TheKidder (BLUE SPRINGS, MO) Feb 22, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

After reading reviews of other critiquer's and playing this game with my six year old, I'd have to say they were pretty harsh. There is some repetitiveness, however, this is good to help keep attention of the under 8 year old age group. Had some challenging moments especially the boss levels which were good for teaching my little one patience and to not get upset when things seem to be difficult. By the time we got into levels 3 and 4, he was managing the game much better and not getting so upset. My observation, this game is a goody and helpful in teaching to younger crowds without the violence and stupidness of games like Spongebob or Chowder.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game for kids!

posted by zackattack (CALLAHAN, FL) Jan 28, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This game was great fun for me and my 7 year old (almost 8) daughter. She loves Scooby Doo as much as I do and we had a blast playing together... the coop works really well, and the four episodes are just like a real Scooby Doo TV episode. Probably gonna have to buy this one!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »