Rent Scene It? Bright Lights! Big Screen! for PS3
view large frontback

Scene It? Bright Lights! Big Screen!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.6

442 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Definitely just cashing in.

posted by sneedo (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Feb 20, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is odd, some parts seem as if they've tried really hard to put out a great product, all of the movie poster animations and photoshopped stuff from movies in the game look great but other things that are more important to the experience are awful. The video sequences that take place between rounds are both unnecessary and ugly, they look like something that you'd see on a computer game that you were playing on your 486 Packard Bell PC from 1994.

Like other reviews here have said this game is a good way to build your trophy count, I was getting almost 4 new trophies per game early on, it has a ton.

The lack of online play is really a deal breaker here, there's also no way to play against a computer opponent.

If you're a movie buff or planning a party you can have a reasonably fun time with this game just don't expect to be impressed with the title if you spent more than $20 on it. It works with both the Buzz controllers and the Sixaxis/Dualshock 3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Trivia Game

posted by Freeze17 (KUNA, ID) Feb 7, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Scene It is a god movie trivia game which provides quite a bit of local multiplayer fun. The biggest drawback is that this does not have online multiplayer. This is also a good game to get quite a few trophies with fairly low level effort.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

an okay game

posted by jameswife (NEWPORT, KY) Dec 15, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

fun to play with family.

if you watch movies all the time and you love it. you'll love this game

if you watch some movies this game could be boring

if you watch no movies at all dont even bother!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

amusing fun if you have a partner

posted by biggsteve42 (MORROW, OH) Apr 26, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

this game is fun only if you have to or more players since there is now online mode and if your trophy huntin you can get all of the trophys pretty easily

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Blah

posted by calikat85 (WARNER ROBINS, GA) Feb 29, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This game is pretty fun at first but after a while it gets boring and repetitive.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

you re-rented it?

posted by govmagic (CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH) Jun 6, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

You re-rented a game you thought was awful?

why. i loved this game and was sad they didnt have ps3 store or packs updated on it yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Garbage!!!

posted by Kane300 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) May 29, 2011

Member since May 2008

Ok first off I am a trophy hunter and to say I played this game once before and got most of the trophies on here. I re-rented to finish off the trophies and I must say this game sucks!!! My Dad, my mom, and myself all three played this game for a whole week!!! Thats right a whole week! 100+ hours of this game roughly and it still has new questions making trophies like faster than light and spotless performance incredibly hard!!! What game can you play non-stop and still pump new stuff out? Also right when you get close to getting a trophy from having repeats the game somehow knows you are close to getting it the game changes the questions to new ones you have yet to see....Trust me unless you have incredible resolve do no get this game at all...-_-

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Nice Party Game

posted by jhansen2027 (AVONDALE, AZ) May 17, 2011

Member since May 2011

There isn't too much bad too say since it's just a movie trivia board game turned into an easy to use video game. The modes are fun and the questions are a good challenge. It wont be easy to get the whole gang to play since not many of us own 4 PS3 controllers, but if you do then great! If not then it's still fun to get everyone involved somehow.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

kinda lame

posted by tmiller43 (OVIEDO, FL) Dec 19, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

its kinda lame its like a spin off of buzz quiz but buzz quiz is alot cooler.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun game

posted by Corey1983 (BRADENTON, FL) Oct 2, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

If your a movie buff put this game in your gameQ!!!...Solid rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It's....Meh

posted by oceanbdog (SAN JOSE, CA) Jul 8, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I don't know. I rented 2 trivia games at a time, this, and Trival Persuit. For one Trivial Persuit was a lot better. This was just ok, and that's why I give it a 5. Some of the puzzles were fun, but others were just annoying and hard to get. Same with the trophies, quite hard. There said something about party play, but I couldnt figure out what it was. The host I almost wanted to shoot cause he got so annoying, and same with the players. Its not bad, but Its definetly not good. 5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Action

posted by OneEyed10 (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Jun 28, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

This game was really fun. The movies were are wide range of films and questions. The categories were engaging and fun. The only problem is there is no Downloadable Content to extend the fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Game with 4 im guessing

posted by dogtag808 (PORTLAND, OR) Feb 20, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Well the game was really cool. The avatar selection a little weak. I liked the movie clips. Playing with my roommate seamed that the entire game was over really quickly. Im sure with a sofa load it will be fun and $25 is a good price for a game of this caliber

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This Scene It board game fan is disappointed

posted by surfnshan (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Dec 4, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

I own several versions of the Scene It board games and I was very excited to see that they came out with a video game version. However, this is BORING. Really boring and not as fun as the board games. I guess because it doesn't read aloud the questions so you just answer them. Sometimes you don't know if you hit the button or your competitor did, but by the time you figure it out you've lost your turn. I sent this back the very same day I got it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »