Rent Saints Row: The Third for PS3
view large frontback

Saints Row: The Third

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.2

7260 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

awful

posted by Frank_Foxx (BROOKLAWN, NJ) Aug 29, 2014

Member since Feb 2012

falls far away from the previous too. If you like 1 and 2 you'll hate this garbage.

It sucks, period!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not terrible GTA knockoff

posted by pyrosexual (PORTLAND, OR) May 24, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Some solid mindless fun to be had and some things it does better than GTA, but ultimately nowhere near as addictive and immersive. We contentedly sent it back after a few days of casual play without nearly beating it once.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Decent game

posted by Jaydee626 (LA PUENTE, CA) Oct 23, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

A good story line, decent graphics, decent game play. That's it. This game didn't WOW me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ehhh It's ok

posted by meow1717 (RAYMOND, NH) Sep 29, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

This game is okay but i rather buy my own copy of saints row the third because this gamefly one is all glitchy. So i blame the last person who rented it out

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Good start but fizzled

posted by Gamer_G (CABOT, AR) Sep 25, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

Game started pretty good then around mission 25 things started going wrong. had extreme screen tearing to the point that i could barely play. then when i got to mission 29 known as "the ho boat" i would go to where the mission start icon was it would go to a black screen as if it were loading but then it would just sit there. thought it might be a smudge or scratch on the disk so i looked nothing. when so far as to report to gamefly and got them to send a replacement and that still did not fix the problem. i don't know if anyone else has had this problem but i will not play this saints row again. i might give the fourth saints a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

How I love this game

posted by ThePebble316 (MIAMI, FL) Sep 24, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

This game is freaking awesome! The story mode is great and this time you don't lose respect. You actually earn it. Even after the game is been beat you got some fun,cool activity's you can play. My favorite still is,and always will be "Mayhem". I love blowing stuff up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun game

posted by evinsalido (EL PASO, TX) Aug 20, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

Similar to grand theft auto but grand theft auto's graphics and realism are far more better than saints row. Biggest difference though is I didn't find myself getting bored with this game. Much more to do and customizing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

More of the same

posted by bigjesse19 (NEW BEDFORD, MA) Jul 15, 2013

Member since May 2010

All this saints row has that the others did not is more vehicles and more real estate to buy. Not impresed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Terriable

posted by creeper12345 (OCEANSIDE, CA) Jul 7, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

The campign is Okay But shandi (sry if i say her name wroung ) dies in this one it made me cry

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

four thumbs down

posted by howsik2sik (LAKE CITY, FL) Jun 30, 2013

Member since May 2011

I'm so glad I got this game for free thank you to
playstation plus cause this game suckssssssssssss

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Saints Row 3

posted by Tsuki (GAITHERSBURG, MD) May 22, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

Overall, the game was fun I loved being able to customize your character and using cheats. It was funny and entertaining but I wish the game was longer than it was. I give this game an 8/10 play this game you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Cheesy!

posted by MW3AC3BO2 (LITCHFIELD PARK, AZ) May 15, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

No wonder THQ is no more, after a few games like this, I can see why. I liked the first two saints, because I guess they were up to date for the year released. However, this game is child like and face it, CHEESY! One can get bored quickly. I guess mostly children rate now a days with BO2 being a 7.8 and games like god of war, tomb raider, this, and batman getting rated a 8-9, which they are not. Oh!, and lame games like injustice get rated high while children sometimes rate skyrim and other great games lower. Rita masters! Yes, skyrim is probably the highest rated game on gamefly, but some morons rate skyrim less than 5, because it is too long, too big, and too awesome. This game sucks and is a waste of time. Try two worlds two, horrible and glitchy at first, but after a few hours once out into the world, that game was awesome, I believe its a 6. Two worlds one sucked, but 2 actually turned out great with no more glitches, the beginning was horrible. The game was really long and you become strong quick and a lot of customization when finding weapons and armor. Sorry had to add that. Also for a reference, uncharted 1, 2, 3 were pretty awesome for a linear line and hilarious, so I am sure tomb raider is great, but injustice and batman, and god of war (played it, bought it, sucked, linear, basically pounding buttons and moving forward) COME ON!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Funny

posted by Justwondering (DORCHESTER CENTER, MA) May 6, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

This game was really crazy but I really enjoyed all the crazy action I loved it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Mission Variety is great but....

posted by yankeerick (CAMPBELL, CA) Apr 22, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

While there is a lot of variety in the mission structure, the clumsy controls and lack of a engaging storyline keep this game from scoring high IMHO. For me, a big part of a game is character development and story. These things make me want to keep playing to see what happens next. This game was lacking in those aspects.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Perfect For Every One

posted by Kratos_man (SEFFNER, FL) Mar 27, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

similar to gta but better the game reely focuses on the player haveing fun personality i had a blast playing & dying for number 4

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

MAD!

posted by HannahPaigexoxo (KINGSTON, MA) Mar 4, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I wish I could have played it. Wouldn't even download on my system, game was super messed up! Fix it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stupid game locked up constantly!!!!

posted by wallyk (HICKORY, NC) Mar 1, 2013

Member since Apr 2011

I really like Saints Row 1 and 2. This game started out ok but when I got to one of the early missions I was following a helicopter with my heli and all of a sudden it disappeared into the ground and my heli went right through the ground as well. Ok just a glitch, no big deal load the game and try again. So I did but this time after doing the same boring mission it locked up while chasing the same stupid heli. I tried again and again and it always locked up. So I reinstalled the entire stupid game and then it refused to even start. Tried a couple more times and got same results. So I am sending it back without even getting to play more than a couple of hours. Ridiculous, work out the bugs before selling your games. You don't have these problems with Rockstar games!!! So glad I didn't buy this stupid game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very fun!

posted by rollin16 (WOODSIDE, NY) Feb 26, 2013

Member since Mar 2011

This game is a ton of fun with good humor, lots of customization, and a lot of things to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent

posted by Eclipse4bass (DELTONA, FL) Feb 24, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

This game just basically the same way as the second version but the improve is the graphic but the disappointment is the storyline, overall 6 stars, I only play this game for 30 minutes and I got bored with it already

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is f%#king funny.

posted by silvason99 (HANOVER TOWNSHIP, PA) Feb 6, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

I am a huge fan of the gta series, and I rented this game based off of a review that I got. This game is amazing from the cribs to the cars and of course the weapons. My favorite weapon so far is a melee weapon the best way that I could describe it is a big floppy purple female friendly toy. Such a good time killing people with this weapon. I don't like that there is no nudity or the possibilty to pick up ladies of the night and having a good time. Short of that an amazing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

how could you hate it?

posted by epictrollface23 (NORWAY, ME) Feb 6, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

I love this game the missions are great the gun play is amazing bonus: zombies and zombie cheat

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Thought Is Was A Bust!!

posted by LordHella (COLUMBUS, GA) Jan 26, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

Pretty Good Game!! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very fun game

posted by pcheaz (KIRKLAND, WA) Jan 21, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

I truly enjoyed the game and it's over-the-top action. I enjoyed it even more after adding some cheats. I tried to not add too many cheats so as to ruin the game. It's a beautiful game and it has very sold gameplay. One point is substracted for all the glitches. One guy was stuck to the door of my car (head in my car, legs perpendicular to the car, outside. Glitches like that happen fairly often.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

A Terrible Game For PS3

posted by Pinkwater (ANN ARBOR, MI) Jan 10, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I've never felt more compelled to write a bad review for a game then now.
It should be known that this isn't a review of the game itself, because I didn't even get to play it. After I spent an hour installing the updates and the game itself the GD thing froze on me before I even got to the main menu. After restarting the system it happened again...and again....and again...and again. I deleted the game data and reinstalled it three times before it finally started, however there was no sound and it promptly froze two minutes into gameplay. Trying to load a save makes it freeze, and when I finally got loading to work, the NPCs got stuck when they had to perform an action like open a door.
I really wanted to like this game, it looks really fun. Unfortunately I couldn't even make it out of the first room. After an internet search, I found that most PS3 owners have the same problem, and there is absolutely NO FIX.
I hope at the very least this "review" can keep others from making the same mistake I did. Its unacceptable that a company like THQ would release a game without fixing these crippling issues.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

mostly good but some bad

posted by noahthesavior01 (COTTAGE GROVE, MN) Jan 6, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I thought that Saints Row The Third was absolutely awesome until I started to get further in the story line. I think that when they started adding in all the technology and vehicles of mass destruction that it got kind of stupid because you did not have to actually try to get stuff done. And zombies? Really? This is a game about gangs, not post apocalyptic survival. So these are my reasons for only giving it a 7 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse