Rent Saints Row: The Third for PS3
view large frontback

Saints Row: The Third

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.2

7206 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

long wite

posted by plevet2509 (YOUNGSVILLE, LA) Jul 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

it took more than 2 weeks to come in after it shipped i left for flordia 2 weeks ago and it still was not here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disgusting

posted by TCMARTINEZ00 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

the worst game i ever played...not the worst but its up there

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

did not like. returned after playing about halfway

posted by trav23 (GARLAND, TX) Jul 22, 2012

Member since Sep 2008

The Saint's Row series has always been pretty clearly inspired by Grand Theft Auto, which I love, but it took the wrong lessons. I know there is a large amount of the audience that says all they do in GTA is drive around and cause mayhem, without ever doing the missions. This series is for those people.

There are missions in SR3, but they are largely indistinguishable from the random chaos you can wander into on your own. And there is a story, but it's kind of hard to follow, and largely inconsequential.

The graphics are worse than GTA in a way I can't quite put my finger on. It may be just a stylistic difference rather than an actual qualitative difference.

The driving physics are also worse than GTA, but you don't spend nearly as much time driving, so it's not so big a deal, I guess.

The activities range from dumb to ok. You can go streaking, where you have to run past as many people as possible before the time runs out. You can drive a tank around blowing up as much stuff as possible before the time runs out. You can stand in the street with unlimited ammo but not unlimited health and blow up as much stuff as possible before time runs out. You can run around in traffic with unlimited health getting hit by cars to rack up the biggest insurance bill possible.

The difficulty is all over the board. You go through a bunch of stuff not feeling like you're taking any damage at all, then all of a sudden you start something and can't even do the first part without dying right away.

In summary, it's GTA for people who say they like GTA, but don't really like GTA.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOW

posted by TrEnT5732 (YAKIMA, WA) Jul 14, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is insane! Its amazing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Super funny

posted by banana72onpal (PORTLAND, OR) Jul 13, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

This is a perfect parody of games like GTA and I grew up on GTA, but I'll take SRT3 any day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Another Incredible Saints Row!

posted by Natedogg775 (GARDNERVILLE, NV) Jul 13, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Saints Row The Third is spectacular just like every other Saints Row game. It has a fun campaign with a variety of activities and a new city with good free rome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

A great game

posted by Gamer2413 (OWENSBORO, KY) Jul 12, 2012

Member since May 2012

A great game, very similar to GTA in many ways, but more fast paced action , the story line wasn't as good as a GTA game
But I had fun playing, no matter if it was running from gangs or shooting random people with a taser.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not for kids

posted by 0610023616 (PLANTATION, FL) Jul 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

OMG i cant belive that they killed gat and that girl on the sreet blowing him not for kids and that pp melee wepon canot belev the minority in it i say good but no kids play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best one in the series

posted by cocacola4866 (MENTOR, OH) Jul 3, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

i loved this game. it was by far the best in the series, the gameplay was great and hilarious it beat GTA 4 by alot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good game

posted by itz_MALy (MIDDLE ISLAND, NY) Jun 28, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

i loved the sr series and this 1 iz the best 1 alll the activities and the penetrator was funny the only thing bad about the game was that cheats disabled the trophies and that i cudnt play online with my friends because gf doesnt send u a code..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Saints Row: The Third

posted by texasvaquero (DALLAS, TX) Jun 26, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Let me start by saying if your looking for a very entertaining sandbox game, you've found it. I played part 2 and 1 but they were not as special as this edition. I logged over 40 hours playing this baby. The action is over the top insane! The best part was pissing off the police/stag or other gangs, then getting into gunfights and ending it with a high speed chase to the airport! Its a classic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by gamequest (CAMP VERDE, AZ) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Nov 2008

This was an amazing game, i just platinumed it. the only bad thing i have to say is i'm not a real fan of cussing and their is a lot of that in this game. i don't mind words said once or twice but i do not like the f-word repeated every sentence i wish they made a feature were they would let u bleep those words out so only those who want to hear that can. i actually wish this for all games but i guess you can't have your cake and eat it to. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome game

posted by dibs1337 (ELDORADO, IL) Jun 20, 2012

Member since May 2012

ive played it before at a friends house and its like GTA but better and a great story line too. plot twists here and there few unexpected moments but all fun because of some of the futuristic vehicles u can get and the few special vehicles at that. like the van with a flamethrower in the shape of a joint/cigarette mattering by what you see.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GTA's Little Bro

posted by CallmeForte11 (PINE, CO) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I think this is like Grand Theft Auto but better graphics and I think just as interesting if not better! So much fun! GREAT game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

My honest review!

posted by NHGUY09 (SOMERSWORTH, NH) Jun 19, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

My honest review of the game is that it could of been better but it just seemed waaaay to cartoonish to me and not realistic like GTA 4.. I mean this is a fun game but it got too repetitive.. Story lines where fun graphics 7 out of 10 acting 6 out of 10... I recommend giving this game a chance anyways doesn't hurt.. I'm pretty picky about games too.. That is all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game

posted by Sirmalek (READING, PA) Jun 15, 2012

Member since May 2012

Great game but had to take down a few notches as it froze every 30 minutes or so. I think it may have been the disk but in the end it made the game a bit unbearable for the storyline.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not all that interesting

posted by ceejay11 (RENO, NV) Jun 14, 2012

Member since May 2010

After all the great reviews on here I found this game disappointing. The shooting controls are pretty mediocre. Hard to aim, difficult to switch weapons, and it doesn't feel like it matters much anyway since your companions will shoot whatever you don't and you don't die easily anyway. The other half of the game is a watered down form of GTA - ok, but nothing new. I guess I felt like the play was not all that immersive since the mechanics were pretty mediocre and the plot was boring. The costume changes and outfits were pretty cool but it wasn't enough to make the game interesting to me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very good but....

posted by Jspade (Orleans, MA) Jun 13, 2012

Member since May 2012

This game is amazing first of all, loved everything bout it. But the only thing that i had a difficult time with is that the sound was off by a couple seconds and that kinda took away from the game. But otherwise very fun game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

You get more than you would expect

posted by psudio (SPRING HILL, FL) Jun 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

With a heavy adult theme this game delivers an excellent sand box experience, with a nice main story. Take the M rating seriously and you will find in Saints Row the Third a game ready to deliver a good story in an open world. I enjoyed the freedom of the game where I never felt pressured to complete the main story line. The mini games, which there are plenty, were well crafted and fun. I enjoyed this game more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun!

posted by profkilljoy7z (SANFORD, FL) Jun 8, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game was fun. That might not seem like that much of a review, but I have not had this much FUN playing a game in a while. I enjoyed games and loved games and was highly entertained by them, yes. But just flat out ridiculous fun is what this game offers you. Customizing vehicles is fun. Customizing your character is fun. Playing dress up with your character is fun. The plethora of mini games is fun. Collecting dumb &$%# splattered throughout the city is fun. Upgrading EVERYTHING is FUN! Shooting gangsters is fun. Falling through the air in a tank while shooting other tanks that are also falling through the air at 400 mph is FUN! Flying around the city in a hovercraft/jet is FUN!

My point is: Fun. This game is fun. If you like fun. Get this game and have some fun.

(now the word "fun" officially looks strange to you)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best out of all 3 !!!!

posted by NewGameFlier (RALEIGH, NC) Jun 8, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

The Saints are Back and Better than Ever !
Graphics Improved Significantly
More Car's ,better Control over em, Better Moves, Better Guns, The music is not as good as SR2 but who cares ?
wish the Game play was a bit longer and had more Exciting missions. Wish there Was more Upgradable Upgrades to add to our Character, wish there was more Gang leader's to fight and more Stores to own. but anyways, Great Game, will take u like 2 days or 3 to beat. Depends how long u can play it.
Rent it,Keep it,Buy it !!! whateva its a Great Game, Cant wait for the next one. if its Possible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GTA Rival for sure!

posted by FPSVET85 (DAYTON, OH) Jun 5, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

SR3 is just a fun game! Simply put at that. The graphics and controls are 100% up to par with GTA. SR gives you a better feeling of being in the gang than any other game in this genre. You can customize almost any vehicle and even have armored ones and tanks. This game also has Speed boats and Planes/Jets/Helis to create all out mayhem and destruction. The leveling system is nice and once you bought tons of property and cribs you will be Balling in no time flat. The GPS feature is nice but out-dated. Overall this is the best Saints Row title in the franchise to date. Not a very good rent with Online Pass

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME

posted by brifter101 (LANCASTER, CA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This is baically an upgraded GTA with the choice to tacke an ordinary car andturn it to a killing machine!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

It sucks like crazy you cant do what ever you want

posted by saints12345 (UPPER CHICHESTER, PA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

like sanits row 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

JG reviews saints row 3

posted by battlemage (PLEASANT GROVE, AL) Jun 1, 2012

Member since Feb 2011

ahem i got saints row about a week back to me saints row as always been a knock of of the grand theft auto series i havent played the 1st i hated the second but oddly i loved the thrid to cool thing about saints the thrid is that well you cant take it serious which thats the fun off it you get the feeling that some of the most out of nowhere stuff could happen the game starts with a bank heist aand after that you create your charcter to your liking may it be a girl a guy a clown a fattie or a full blown muscled out charcter even their voice the game is far better then the last one i played iaint giving any spoliers but what i am going tell you if you wanrt a game thats fun you customize preety much everything and you like the whole build back a criminal empire guidelines youll love it i enjoyed this game more then i thought i would i give this game a 9 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse