Rent Saints Row: The Third for PS3
view large frontback

Saints Row: The Third

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
8.2

7276 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

awful

posted by Frank_Foxx (BROOKLAWN, NJ) Aug 29, 2014

Member since Feb 2012

falls far away from the previous too. If you like 1 and 2 you'll hate this garbage.

It sucks, period!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

four thumbs down

posted by howsik2sik (LAKE CITY, FL) Jun 30, 2013

Member since May 2011

I'm so glad I got this game for free thank you to
playstation plus cause this game suckssssssssssss

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Cheesy!

posted by MW3AC3BO2 (LITCHFIELD PARK, AZ) May 15, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

No wonder THQ is no more, after a few games like this, I can see why. I liked the first two saints, because I guess they were up to date for the year released. However, this game is child like and face it, CHEESY! One can get bored quickly. I guess mostly children rate now a days with BO2 being a 7.8 and games like god of war, tomb raider, this, and batman getting rated a 8-9, which they are not. Oh!, and lame games like injustice get rated high while children sometimes rate skyrim and other great games lower. Rita masters! Yes, skyrim is probably the highest rated game on gamefly, but some morons rate skyrim less than 5, because it is too long, too big, and too awesome. This game sucks and is a waste of time. Try two worlds two, horrible and glitchy at first, but after a few hours once out into the world, that game was awesome, I believe its a 6. Two worlds one sucked, but 2 actually turned out great with no more glitches, the beginning was horrible. The game was really long and you become strong quick and a lot of customization when finding weapons and armor. Sorry had to add that. Also for a reference, uncharted 1, 2, 3 were pretty awesome for a linear line and hilarious, so I am sure tomb raider is great, but injustice and batman, and god of war (played it, bought it, sucked, linear, basically pounding buttons and moving forward) COME ON!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

MAD!

posted by HannahPaigexoxo (KINGSTON, MA) Mar 4, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I wish I could have played it. Wouldn't even download on my system, game was super messed up! Fix it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stupid game locked up constantly!!!!

posted by wallyk (HICKORY, NC) Mar 1, 2013

Member since Apr 2011

I really like Saints Row 1 and 2. This game started out ok but when I got to one of the early missions I was following a helicopter with my heli and all of a sudden it disappeared into the ground and my heli went right through the ground as well. Ok just a glitch, no big deal load the game and try again. So I did but this time after doing the same boring mission it locked up while chasing the same stupid heli. I tried again and again and it always locked up. So I reinstalled the entire stupid game and then it refused to even start. Tried a couple more times and got same results. So I am sending it back without even getting to play more than a couple of hours. Ridiculous, work out the bugs before selling your games. You don't have these problems with Rockstar games!!! So glad I didn't buy this stupid game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

A Terrible Game For PS3

posted by Pinkwater (ANN ARBOR, MI) Jan 10, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I've never felt more compelled to write a bad review for a game then now.
It should be known that this isn't a review of the game itself, because I didn't even get to play it. After I spent an hour installing the updates and the game itself the GD thing froze on me before I even got to the main menu. After restarting the system it happened again...and again....and again...and again. I deleted the game data and reinstalled it three times before it finally started, however there was no sound and it promptly froze two minutes into gameplay. Trying to load a save makes it freeze, and when I finally got loading to work, the NPCs got stuck when they had to perform an action like open a door.
I really wanted to like this game, it looks really fun. Unfortunately I couldn't even make it out of the first room. After an internet search, I found that most PS3 owners have the same problem, and there is absolutely NO FIX.
I hope at the very least this "review" can keep others from making the same mistake I did. Its unacceptable that a company like THQ would release a game without fixing these crippling issues.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game is not good

posted by sam90 (MILNOR, ND) Nov 19, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

this game is not good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stunk!

posted by Cartoonmc (MASSILLON, OH) Sep 6, 2012

Member since Jun 2008

The only reason this game gets a one is because they don't have a zero! Lame game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

long wite

posted by plevet2509 (YOUNGSVILLE, LA) Jul 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

it took more than 2 weeks to come in after it shipped i left for flordia 2 weeks ago and it still was not here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disgusting

posted by TCMARTINEZ00 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

the worst game i ever played...not the worst but its up there

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Saints Row

posted by raulg (SEALY, TX) Jun 23, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it is a good game i can not believe this game is so cool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

It sucks like crazy you cant do what ever you want

posted by saints12345 (UPPER CHICHESTER, PA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

like sanits row 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GAME DOES NOT WORK

posted by BiggDaddyCJ (DEER PARK, TX) May 7, 2012

Member since May 2012

GAME DOES NOT WORK !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Fight it!

posted by pigmadic (ENGLEWOOD, CO) Apr 10, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

online pass enabled

en.wikipedia. org/wiki/Online_pass

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by Brinks3949 (CHARITON, IA) Mar 24, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The game came rather quickly, but in a horrible condition. It's repetitive and boring stay away from the saints

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

cancel acount

posted by isaias009 (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Mar 1, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

how do i cancel the account

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by dnab37 (TREVOR, WI) Feb 20, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I don't know if this a case that many of the newer sandbox games have gotten much better and Saints Row has lagged behind, but this game is almost unplayable. I recall the earlier Saints Row titles had glitches, but I don't recall them being this bad. I don't have a problem with the vulgar humor, but this game is definitely not for kids. The main issues I had were with the controls. I think this game has gotten such a high rating, because of the vulgarity, because the gameplay is horrific. Not worth even a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game sucks

posted by boomerboi (DALLAS, TX) Nov 23, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

6 out of 19 gamers (32%) found this review helpful

dont like at all its a boaring version of grand theft

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terrible game

posted by grlfriend2008 (GRIDLEY, CA) Nov 22, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

if u were going to expect this game like sr2 your mistaken this game i thought was a terrible game and my saints row 2 is still the best

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dissapointed

posted by tuna4192 (TROY, PA) Nov 17, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

7 out of 24 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

i don't know what about this game i dont like but i only did 2 missions and free roamed lke an hour before i was over it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Good start but fizzled

posted by Gamer_G (CABOT, AR) Sep 25, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

Game started pretty good then around mission 25 things started going wrong. had extreme screen tearing to the point that i could barely play. then when i got to mission 29 known as "the ho boat" i would go to where the mission start icon was it would go to a black screen as if it were loading but then it would just sit there. thought it might be a smudge or scratch on the disk so i looked nothing. when so far as to report to gamefly and got them to send a replacement and that still did not fix the problem. i don't know if anyone else has had this problem but i will not play this saints row again. i might give the fourth saints a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

My Review

posted by BigAl1992 (SUNBURY, PA) Nov 25, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Couldnt get it to work so idk how good it is

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Saints Row: The Lesser

posted by chimptor (SHREVEPORT, LA) Apr 4, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

What can I say about Saints Row: The Third? It was interesting and funny at first, then it was also very foul mouthed and, worst of all, broke the cardinal sin of gaming, IT'S BORING!!!! There are only so many guys I can shoot, beat up, run over, blow up etc. before it becomes tedious! The game is simply a non thrill ride, it's more of a thrill walk. The game controls are hinky at best and frustrating at worst. The storyline, what there is of it, is a hogpoge of genres in search of a cohesive storyline which fails miserably!! I don't recommend you rent and certainly DON'T BUY!! The last game I played that was a blast to play in this genre was Infamous 2!!! Now that was a great game! JMHO

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Three strikes your out!

posted by red_star_nation (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Dec 29, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

You know when a game starts to not make sense is when you should stop making that title. The saints row series should have ended with saints row 1. Space aliens and jacking into computers like the Matrix is just dumb. Its not realistic at all and the missions could have been thought of by a 12 year old kid who watched the matrix 60 time and played grand theft auto all day. Game was a BIG FAIl

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not as good as people say

posted by turk25441 (COPPERAS COVE, TX) Dec 26, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

this game compaired to sr 2 is a huge step back but people say this game is good ? weak story weak strange controls. gunshots sound and car engines sound pitiful ... they have dlc invcible pack to make a quick buck which is a sad excuse for a game that supposed to be fun .this game is bland and boring to me buy sr2 its better imo.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse