Rent Saints Row IV for PS3
view large frontback

Saints Row IV

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.5

1185 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Could have been so much better!!

posted by BlaketheReaper (GATE CITY, VA) Sep 4, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

First off I liked the game I gave it a 8/10 but it could have been so much better, I loved the fact you have super powers and you're fighting aliens, another thing that's awesome about it is it's a fairly easy platinum the hardest trophies are completing all the challenges then there's one where you have to play for 40 hours but you can just sit your controller down go to work or sleep and you'll get it, all that aside I hate to say it but it feels like a hurried expansion for SR the Third, although you will have fun playing and get a few laughs you can't help to think about what could have been, I would suggest you renting this and not buying since GTA 5 comes out in a couple weeks, now time to break it down for you..

Graphics- Not bad but not great by any means. 6.5/10

Sound- Descent, voice over is done well and I love how you can listen to music through out the game even when not in a car. 8/10

Controls- aside from the new super powers the same as 2 and 3, PS. they could have used the control scheme for the powers a little better. 7/10

Gameplay, Very fun and at times just repetitive and annoying. 7/10

Story, IMO the best part about the game without spoiling it you're the President and aliens invade Earth you go in a simulator and kick some outer space booty in Steel Port. 8.5/10

Replay value- Just not here once you beat the game and the side missions there is nothing left to do until the DLC's come out. 7/10

If you're reading this before GTA 5 comes out then I would RENT it not buy it unless you love the series because it will hold you over until GTA 5 comes out, if it's past September 17th and you're reading this go BUY GTA 5 and wait until this is available in your Q to rent and I wouldn't be in such a hurry to play unless you're a trophy hunter like myself and the Platinum is calling you!!!

FINAL WORD a rental only I gave it a 8/10 but I could see it getting a 7/10!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

love the new style of game play

posted by jmarvin32 (LAKELAND, FL) Aug 21, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

love the super human abilities really makes me miss the old matrix games. i recommend this game for anyone who enjoys being able to run faster than a car and leap over any building

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Saints -No

posted by StarRaven (WELLINGTON, FL) Sep 4, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2011

2 out of 12 gamers (17%) found this review helpful


Nope.

First, Saints Row 1 was terrible, but then 2 came along, it was different, kidna fun, but honestly after an hour... meh. Then 3 came and hey, alright, I can finish this one, this is fun, a but funny, not amazing, but hey, I'm having a good time. Then here we are at 4 and well, it's more like the same experience as 2. There's just nothing good about it.

Is it fun? Yeah... but not really. Graphics are bad, not funny, controls are... ok, definitely works well. But there's just nothing here you haven't seen before, in 3, or especially in other games, and it honestly works better there.
It's just not funny. Not attention grabbing. Story is horrid. Just an add-on to 3 that's not any good but gets credit because of the name... which really shouldn't be worth much of anything.
Never thought I'd want Nolan North to shut up so badly. Deadpool all over again.

GTAV anyone?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse