Rent Saints Row IV for PS3
view large frontback

Saints Row IV

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $17.99

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.6

1009 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Some of the most fun I've had all year

posted by thegreatnivek (SEYMOUR, IN) Sep 16, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

You know what to expect when playing Saints Row, but my goodness this one really just blew me away with how fun it is. They really just give you that overpowered feeling early on and pretty much tell you "ok go crazy!". I have been playing this game for 2 weeks now and still enjoying it like crazy.

Yes some missions start to get repetitive BUT it's right as they start to feel that way that you are done with them and get awesome rewards from them. It will be tough playing GTAV without being able to use my super powers like SR4!! I would recommend this game to anyone who likes to just have fun with a game because this one is an absolute blast! Rent or buy, enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game, but overly familiar

posted by gamer1997 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Sep 2, 2013

Member since Dec 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I bought this game knowing it was basically Saints Row 3.5, but still absolutley love it. If you're a saints row fan like me then this is definatelty worth a rent or even a buy. If youre new though, then start with Saints Row the third then try this one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Could have been so much better!!

posted by BlaketheReaper (GATE CITY, VA) Sep 4, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

First off I liked the game I gave it a 8/10 but it could have been so much better, I loved the fact you have super powers and you're fighting aliens, another thing that's awesome about it is it's a fairly easy platinum the hardest trophies are completing all the challenges then there's one where you have to play for 40 hours but you can just sit your controller down go to work or sleep and you'll get it, all that aside I hate to say it but it feels like a hurried expansion for SR the Third, although you will have fun playing and get a few laughs you can't help to think about what could have been, I would suggest you renting this and not buying since GTA 5 comes out in a couple weeks, now time to break it down for you..

Graphics- Not bad but not great by any means. 6.5/10

Sound- Descent, voice over is done well and I love how you can listen to music through out the game even when not in a car. 8/10

Controls- aside from the new super powers the same as 2 and 3, PS. they could have used the control scheme for the powers a little better. 7/10

Gameplay, Very fun and at times just repetitive and annoying. 7/10

Story, IMO the best part about the game without spoiling it you're the President and aliens invade Earth you go in a simulator and kick some outer space booty in Steel Port. 8.5/10

Replay value- Just not here once you beat the game and the side missions there is nothing left to do until the DLC's come out. 7/10

If you're reading this before GTA 5 comes out then I would RENT it not buy it unless you love the series because it will hold you over until GTA 5 comes out, if it's past September 17th and you're reading this go BUY GTA 5 and wait until this is available in your Q to rent and I wouldn't be in such a hurry to play unless you're a trophy hunter like myself and the Platinum is calling you!!!

FINAL WORD a rental only I gave it a 8/10 but I could see it getting a 7/10!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse