Rent Saints Row IV for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Saints Row IV

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.0

1871 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

3rd Street Saints Great Comeback

posted by RogueWRX (LONE TREE, CO) Aug 25, 2013

Member since Jan 2010

21 out of 23 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

When I heard about Saints Row 4, I went out and preordered it right away. I've been a fan of the series since the beginning, and this game definitely doesn't disappoint. Fans of the series know how ridiculous these games can get, and this one is no different. As far as gameplay, the addition of superpowers makes it interesting. I know a lot of people are turned off by the idea of aliens and such, but the fans will appreciate the ridiculousness of it all, and keep on enjoying it.

The Good:
- Gameplay is just as ridiculous
- Gun selection and customization
- Super powers are limited so you can still run and gun like you're used to
- Ridiculous weapons (singularity gun, dubstep gun, tentacle bat, etc)
- The soundtrack is one of the best I've heard in a while
- Hilarious dialogue
- Johnny Gat

The Meh:
- When you can sprint faster than a car, I will admit that it takes some of the fun out of the car customization
- The graphics are pretty much the same as in Saints Row 3 (but then again, this isn't meant to be a visually stunning game)

The Bad:
- Honestly I haven't come across anything that hurts the game in my opinion. Minor annoyances sure, but nothing big.

Long Story Short:
Fans of the series will love this game, and appreciate all the ridiculousness and inside jokes. Those new to the series should give it a try, but I would recommend playing at least Saints Row 3 before it, just because it is a great series to get into. It is different from Saints Row 3, but in a great way.
Overall, I am glad I spent the $60 on the game, and can't wait to see what the development team will bring to the next installment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun, for what it is...

posted by kevin1972002 (RICHMOND, VA) Nov 26, 2013

Member since May 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Saints Row IV is literally a game for people who are tired of run of the mill. It's insanity in a can. If you played SR 3, then you recognize this is that, but you're perpetually on Saints Flow... most times.

Without saying too much, it's a really fun time, either for rent or buy. I bought it first day out (especially because my wife loved 3).

Fun for the older heads... keep the kids out of the room though... the raunchy is back in spades. All crazies welcome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Amazing Game but filled with Bugs

posted by Jinto_Hyacinth (NEWMAN, CA) Aug 29, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Pros:
+Fun Gameplay, Outrages Storyline (in a good way)
+Tons of references from popular to obscure movies to even plenty of throwbacks from the original three Saints Row.
+Amazing Co-op

Cons:
-Lack of character customization. There are very few new additions from Saints Row the Third.
-Certain power ups are useless such as "Death from Above Nuke" Since enemies disappears if your too far away from the location.
-Game will tend to freeze and lock up during loading screens especially in later into the game.

Saints Row IV is by far the funnest game I have played this year next to Bioshock Infinite. From beginning to end this game is very entertaining and extremely funny but its bugs and constant freezing screens keep it from being perfect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Lots of Fun to be had!!!

posted by LIQUIDFX00 (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Aug 22, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2012

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

It is very similar to SR3 but at the same time is like so many other games as well and it does it in a very fun way. This game is no GTA killer because it doesn't have the same budget but it is more fun that most of the games that have come out over the summer. I would normally give it a 8 or 9 but because of the hating without really playing by some I am giving it a 10. Def worth playing. Even Kendrick Lemar is on the soundtrack. Good times.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

saints row five

posted by ilovebiches Oct 7, 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

saints row is the greatest game ever because i looks fun because it is fun i played it before but never got good eough time by;ilovebiches

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Blew my mind

posted by DragonDan2453 (CHANNAHON, IL) Aug 25, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Saints Row 3 was amazing, so I was doubtful Saints Row 4 could top it, but it did. Saints Row 4 is so much better than 3. I like how it goes back and relieves moments and characters from Saints Row 1-3. Super powers? Heck yes, best part of this game by far. Super Sprint is my favorite power because driving a car was too mainstream. I played GTA and Saints Row, I have always liked Saints Row better. Saints Row 4 is so good I'm skeptical that GTA V will be able to top it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Truly Fun Game, but familiar

posted by lilinsanejohnny (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Aug 21, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

5 out of 12 gamers (42%) found this review helpful

Overview: Saints Row IV is the 4th installment in the Saints Row Franchise (shocker right?). The Franchise has been known to get pretty ridiculous, and this game is no different.

The Game is insanely fun, don't get me wrong, it has many new features(superpowers, customizeable weapons Including The "Bat" that everyone loved in SR3....the one thats shaped like a...yea well that one, etc), A ridiculous, hilarious, and sensible story line, SO Many Activities, And probably the Best Soundtrack of all Time in a video game. But graphic wise and kinda game play wise its a lot like Saints Row 3....and there's no problem with that!! if people can pay 60 dollars for the same game like they do with Call Of Duty. This should be no different, except Saints row isn't a bad Game like Call of Duty is, Definitely worth a rent. i Bought it and still HAVE NOT regretted it. Its a fun game. Play it.... but GTA V will beat this game and any other game that will be released this year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

well they tried...

posted by Tommy062870 (VERSAILLES, KY) Aug 21, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

6 out of 16 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

seems like they did try but might have failed at this.if this title came out as something brand new and not a game 4 of a game that yes changed VERY much from Saints Row it in my eyes not a welcomed change they should have stuck with what had made they game what it was then and not what it is now...I don't know I'm sure some people would dig it but I'm done with Saints Row on how it is now

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Saints Row 4

posted by travelboy1 (BRANDAMORE, PA) Sep 5, 2013

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I beat the whole game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Saints row 4

posted by rbann (DECATUR, GA) Aug 21, 2013

Member since May 2012

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

Hi I thought saints row 4 would continue off of saints row 3 but adding aliens and getting their powers-boring I glad I did not buy the game. Lets hop saints row 5 gets back to the roots and just saints gang fighting cops and other gangs to take over the city

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

???

posted by bjvr787 (Kissimmee, FL) Aug 23, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

4 out of 12 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I expected more of Saints Row..... aliens?? Superpowers? nahh

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring

posted by SLIPKNOT_FAN (PLEASANT HILL, IA) Aug 21, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

4 out of 17 gamers (24%) found this review helpful

just no fun look good at first but got old very fast gta 5 will be more better then this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Saints Row 3 Plus Aliens

posted by Bubba09 (MONTGOMERY, TX) Aug 24, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

Read the title of this review. Its saints row 3 plus aliens in a virtual world with "super powers". By "super powers" i mean you can do a super jump, run fast, shoot stuff out of your hand or slam on the ground. A couple new cars and guns same dumb gameplay. RENT IT IF YOU WANT TO TRY IT. GTA V is gonna A LOT BETTER I GUARANTEE YOU!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SR3 WITH POWERS LOL

posted by Mike3083 (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Aug 20, 2013

Member since Sep 2008

6 out of 31 gamers (19%) found this review helpful

I just played it over friend house and omg graphics and characters still look the same as sr3 like these peoples not trying so pretty much they took sr3 and put super powers and aliens wow feels like an hugh add on for sr3 just like fallout nv felt like an add on for fallout 3 lol and they can keep rockstar out they'll mouths cause gta v is going to kill this game lol still renting it cause did not get to see custom rides don't know if u can do that with u haveing powers whats the point of cars when u can out run them no need for cars but yea i at least what to see if that came back can't wait for gta v preorder it for xbox 360.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME

posted by ryancza07 (ROCHESTER, NY) Aug 26, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Great game very fun.0

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Prototype 3?

posted by Tactstyle (ORANGE, CA) Aug 23, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game was okay, but it was not what I was expecting. I had SR4 in my queue since the day it posted on Gamefly. After playing SR3 all I wanted was more and I don't feel like that is what I got. If I wanted a game about super powers and aliens, I'd play Prototype. (Not aliens I know but same concept)

I was expecting gunfights and cars and well Saints Row. with super powers I had no desire to buy weapons or upgrade cars. I was bored after the first night. I am going to rent Saints Row 3 again just to have some fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It's more of the same

posted by Kinggamer16 (PARAGON, IN) Aug 21, 2013

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Don't get me wrong it is a fun game to play but it feels like the same game I player 2 years ago same city same area but the only thing that is different is you are the president of the united states. But some people say well you can have super powers and that's different but not really in SR3 leveling up your character will make you almost invincible so that is my take on the game if you love SR3 then rent this if not do not buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Title

posted by Poseyboy (PENSACOLA, FL) Aug 21, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

Saints

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

saints row 4

posted by jake2003 (MANY, LA) Nov 25, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

this game was awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Saints Row is back!

posted by Shamrock27 (HAMPDEN, ME) Nov 16, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

I love Saints Row, so when SR4 came out I was extremely excited. However, console version is REALLY buggy especially in its audio. All the time the sound would cut out which was really annoying. Also, the whole simulation is really bland and uninteresting. Character customizations is better than ever with new hair styles and voices. Clothing is really cool and some outfits throw tomatoes at the matrix and other sci-fi movies. Everyone is back and I mean EVERYONE including other new peeps like Ben King and Keith David. There is more licensed music to enjoy and you no longer need a car to listen to a playlist. You also have superpowers which are given to you right off the bat. Combat is repetitive at times and soon you'll just telekinesis everyone to lord knows where to get it over with. There is a lot of fun to be had but sadly, SR3 had much more replay value than its sequel. Saints Row 4 is a great game that you should buy if you are a fan of the series. The humor is rich and witty and there are many throwbacks to previous SR games. But, if you are looking for a game you can play again and again you might be a tad disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

DOOOOPE GAME

posted by vickydancergirl (NEW YORK, NY) Sep 14, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

I am not going to lie I thought this game was going to be stupid but it turns out its a pretty decent game I actually love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love this game, So much FUN!!

posted by berry186 (FORT WORTH, TX) Sep 8, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

I love the superpowers you get and the main villain was very hilarious and keep you having a love/hate relationship with him. It made me want to buy it for real. I hate that when you die you have to start a mission over about 1000-2400 ft away from the location... so annoying. If it weren't for that I would've gave it a 10. Other than that I loved the music, game play, powers, and insurance fraud missions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not made by THQ

posted by ByeByeBye (STOCKTON, CA) Sep 7, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

Don't let the title fool you, this game not from THQ company this is from Deep Silver whatever.
I love Saints Row 3 so I get this but graphic look like 2003, story horrible, this game look like for kids who love kids movie (superman, star wars) but they add adult stuff...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by Fibs (SPRING HILL, FL) Sep 5, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

The game is a bit trippy. If you're expecting GTA or FPS... you get neither. You get something completely different that's WAY better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

loosing customer

posted by jayyymmm (HOUSTON, TX) Aug 6, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

couldnt played the game.. thats two games already that gamefly sends nd are scratch and cannot be played... getting tired of this situation

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse