Rent Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer for Wii
view large frontback

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
3.8

76 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Is this it??

posted by morty3 (OELWEIN, IA) Jan 10, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My family had the 4 games done in 15 minutes. We kept thinking, "Is this it? Are we missing something?" But no, four little mini-games, and only 2 people can play. It's NOT worth even renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

too short

posted by shorefam (FLUSHING, NY) Mar 14, 2011

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

my 5 year old beat all the games in 10 minutes and he's not gifted or anything like that. This game had no challenge.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Worth the spin since it doesn't take ALL DAY

posted by T42N24T (WEST BRANCH, MI) Dec 30, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

To be fair, the critic's review is utterly useless.. sure, there are some valid arguments for it offering a max of two players.. but the graphics aren't as lackluster as claimed. The characters are in perfect form and capture the essence of the long favored classic. Being a "Christmas" based game with mini games, it's only fair that it doesn't consume hours on end to play it.
This game has a similar element to an Advent calendar, there's just enough excitement to keep in tune with the holiday spirit . If you want to a true discouragement on a critic's choice .. try the highly overrated "Kirby's Epic Yarn"... it's like watching paint dry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Awesome Chistmas Game

posted by Creeze (SANDPOINT, ID) Mar 11, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Just kidding... This game bites. One week shipping time, and 10 minute until complete boredom (and game completion) for my 8 year old. To the island of misfit games with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

People actually paid for this?

posted by mudixon (GRIMESLAND, NC) Jan 31, 2011

Member since Aug 2004

I've never rated a game this low before, and I feel a bit guilty doing it, because the graphics hold true to the TV special we all know and (secretly) love. However, as a game or more accurately described as four mini-games, this title is horrible.

The game looks and sounds like the TV special. They even put some video pops/cracks to make it seem old. But the voice-over for the main character (snowman famously voiced by Burl Ives) is horrendous. The voice isn't even close to the original.

The games? At most, they are mini-games: making cookies, dropping presents on houses, decorating the tree, etc. Really? That's it? These games felt like they used to be freebie Flash-based games thrown on a Wii disc. I'm thankful that we rented this. My 7-year-old daughter played each game once, and played the delivering presents game twice, and that was it. She was ready for me to send it back. First time ever that has happened with a Wii game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »