Rent Rock Band Track Pack: Volume 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Rock Band Track Pack: Volume 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS2, PS3
GF Rating
5.2

856 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

FWIW

posted by unseth (LEESBURG, VA) Nov 29, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

28 out of 30 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

Decent... 20 songs to play and the best part here will be for all of you who don't already own Rock Band or Rock Band 2. This game will play standalone. You just need a guitar or mic or drumset. So no worries!

If you're look just for achievements, watch out for Snow (Hey Oh!). Even on Hard Guitar it is sick!

For the rest of you, it's fun. Play and enjoy the songs, but you won't be able to just grab them like the other guy said. You need the code from the manual to import/export it into Rock Band.

Some songs are fun, some not so much. Depends on your taste.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good if you have no internet

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Jan 2, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

16 out of 17 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

Well to start off, if you dont know what is in this game its pretty much a few of the downloadable songs on a CD. So if you dont have any internet connection this is great. And another very nice thing about this is you dont have to own Rock Band 1 or 2 then this works alone without those. Also im pretty sure that if you do buy this game, on the back of the manual it has a code so you can move the songs onto your Rock Band set or something like that. But besides this being on a disc, there isnt any change from the online version. So overall this is a pretty good expansion to your set list for Rock Band, you get 250 GamerScore, and if you have no online its great for you. Try it out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Very pleased

posted by MartyMcFly (BILLERICA, MA) Jan 1, 2009

Member since Aug 2005

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I'm really happy this is available for rent by Gamefly.

I can rent the game, play the songs, get achievements, and return it just like all my other games :)

Not sure why people are upset they can't keep the songs by download. The whole point of renting is to have something by rent and not owning. If you want the songs, pay for them. Want to keep a game? Buy it.

Bottom line, awesome rent, and very glad it's available!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Meh, get it for the achievements.

posted by Shenaiganz (ORLANDO, FL) Dec 19, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you really want these songs and don't have the DLC access then get it. But if you can get DLC, then skip this pack unless you want achievements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Just Rent It

posted by CaLiGaMeRs (SOLEDAD, CA) Nov 27, 2008

Member since Jul 2003

7 out of 17 gamers (41%) found this review helpful

Only 20 songs so just rent it u cant download them only if u keep it cause u need the code that comes with the game=(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

You cannot download the songs

posted by pluckgrit (TUSCALOOSA, AL) Mar 7, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

If you have Rock Band 1, you know about saving the songs on your system to play on future versions of Rock Band. I rented this one thinking I would be able to do that with this one but you can't. The achievements are pretty easy and quick, so if you like that or just really like these songs rent it. If there are a few songs you like just download them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

LAME LAME LAME.... huge disappointment

posted by Elpablo (OCEANSIDE, CA) Dec 5, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

4 out of 16 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

The track list really isn't that good to charge the price there charging and the worst part is you need the code to download it this is a HUGE disappointment... I don't even understand why gamefly rents these out... its pointless

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Another RB Track Pack. :/

posted by SpiffBat (TUCSON, AZ) Jul 24, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

If you like Rock Band and want a few more achievements, go ahead and rent this. If you buy it, you can add the 20 songs to your main RB library, which is nice.
Personally, I had trouble calibrating the game (I had trouble calibrating the Country Track Pack too), even though I had no trouble calibrating RB1, RB2, Lego, Beatles or GD. Maybe it's just me, but that seems like a pattern that points the blame at the Track Packs. Anyway, it made the Flawless Fretwork achievement impossible.
Overall, it's just a Track Pack- don't rent this expecting a whole lot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

No option to import songs into hard drive unless

posted by Gravatrax1 (LOUISVILLE, TN) Jun 28, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

you have the code...ridiculous. The beatles, green day,a nd rock band i can understand...but there is no excuse for that! 3/10. Songs are ok.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The very definition of a "Rental" title

posted by REDdim (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Sep 24, 2009

Member since May 2009

I play plenty of RB2, and even have about half of these tracks purchased already, but Gameflew it to milk a few achievements out of it.

I spent a couple hours in one evening playing by myself, got 180/250 and put it back in the envelope. Parts of the last song in the career is a bear, even on Hard (I usually play on Expert), so beware.

Thrice I should have been awarded the 100% Expert Bass Upstrum achievement, but it didn't come, otherwise I'd have gotten 200/250.

No reason to own this, but it's fun for a day or so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

killer

posted by killer101 (SPRING HILL, FL) Aug 10, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

it only has 1 of my favorite band. so it only half sucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

fast rent, play and send game!

posted by yodathecat (SHORELINE, WA) Aug 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

this is a cool game, it stands alone so no need to have rock band 1/2 and has 20 tracks. the achievements are good and you can beat it in about 2 hours. if I bought it i would feel ripped off but with gamefly this is the perfect rent.

the songs aren't great (in my opinion) and have some over lap with guitar hero. besides that its pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rock Band Track Pack vol. 2

posted by xMidgetx (HASTINGS, MN) Jun 20, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

Honestly unless your after the achivements, or you don't have the internet hooked into your xbox. It's really not worth it. With the exception of 2 of the achivements you only need the guitar. The songs are all available in the rock band music store.

However, if you do buy this game there is a code on the box i believe that allows you to import the songs into your rock band game.

As for the achivements even if your bad you can get all but 4. The difficult ones are 100% "x" insturment on any song. So if your good you can net yourself an easy 250 gamerscore

Overall I gave this game a 5 while it's not bad it just isn't worth it in the long run unless of course you don't have the internet hooked into your xbox. Even then, it's not worth full price.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Its ok

posted by Ninjalord (BIDWELL, OH) May 12, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

I think that when they made this title they didnt think things through...first off the game only has like 5 or 6 good tracks and the rest pretty much suck. I dont se why they just made this a downloadable pack because if you buy the game and use the code the game itself is pretty much useless and you spent money for nothing. If i were you i wouldnt play this unless you are that set on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the worest game ever

posted by RyanBevins (LAKE ELSINORE, CA) May 12, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

terriableist game dinit evin work sonic games are better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pretty dissapointing

posted by Topher13 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Mar 9, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

I rented this, was looking forward to downloading the tracks to my Rockband 2 library, but you need a download code to do this. So basically it was useless for me. Why rent this out at all...I don't get it. You can only acquire the code from retail packaging. Weak

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ok But Why?

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Mar 1, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

Why did they put out a waste of a DVD? would have been easier for them just to put the New songs on XBox Live.Not really worth the rental just 20 songs rent it if you want a few new songs to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not sure why they made this game.

posted by Thuggish99 (CHARLOTTE, NC) Dec 10, 2008

Member since Aug 2005

With the ability of being able to download songs on xbox live this disc becomes obsolete. The only reason anyone would need this is if they couldn't get enough of Rock Band and were played out on the songs that came with the game, but did not have access to xbox live.

Buying an entire disc of 20 songs, only a few being worth playing, becomes less appealing when you can pick and choose only songs you would like and purchase them through xbox live.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This game sucks!

posted by lcason8 (CULLISON, KS) Dec 4, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

this is just rock band with really bad songs! It wasn't enjoyable at all. Rent Rock band or Rock band 2 instead of this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »