Rent Rock Band Track Pack Volume 1 for Wii
view large frontback

Rock Band Track Pack Volume 1

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2
GF Rating
6.1

200 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Much better tracks than the base game!

posted by Llarion (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Aug 27, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The title says it all. Same interface, but a MUCH greater selection of tracks; I can't wait for Track Pack 2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It is a awesome bonus!

posted by Marcoror (CASPER, WY) Nov 25, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I played this game and for $24 for 20 songs why wouldn't you rent it? Its songs are very fun to play and the instruments(if you have them) are very responsive. I like this game so much a 10 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Worth renting, but not much more

posted by Cornfed (PLANO, TX) Jul 26, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The 20 songs on here are alright. I'm not saying I particularly care for any of them, or hate any of them, they're just nothing great.

That's not the point though, I don't expect my musical tastes to be catered for so I take each song for the challenge they're meant to be.

Trouble is, the sound quality is absolutely awful on some of the tracks. The Oasis song in particular sounds like it was recorded in an echo chamber (and my effects switch was in the OFF position!)

This spoiled the playability for me and I was happy to go back to the original game. I hope they spend more time on Volume 2!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Rock Band Track Pack

posted by ambersnama (CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA) Aug 15, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game is extremely fun for the whole family, we really had a good time playing it. The only thing is would like to see is a rock band game that appeals to the younger kids. My granddaughter who is 9 loves the music, but I think they need to come out with one that has music that they know on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Check Compatibility

posted by romeogotem (CARTERSVILLE, GA) Apr 12, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

THIS GAME DOESN'T WORK ON MY DRUMS NOR GUITARS BUT I CAN PLAY ROCK BAND 2 AND MORE ON IT...ONLY THE MICROPHONE WORKS DUES TO REMOTE. I KEEP RUNNING INTO PROBLEMS WITH GAMEFLY. I TOLD MY FRIENDS ABOUT GAMEFLY AND NOW THEY ARE READY TO CANCEL THEIR SUBSCRIPTION AS WELL. THIS $23 A MONTH IS NOT WORTH IT WHEN THE GAMES ARE SCRATCHED...THE GAMES SUCK AND THE GAMES HARDWARE AREN'T COMPATIBLE. GAMELFY COMPLETELY RUINED MY BATTLE OF THE BANDS WEEKEND FUNRAISER. NOT A GOOD IMPRESSION AT ALL.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Compatibility

posted by maxoxman (PORTLAND, OR) Sep 3, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

A GameFly user reported that RB Track Pack 2 did not work with the GH:WT controllers. Is the same true for this track pack as well?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING and HORRIBLE

posted by spaceace51 (FAIRLAWN, OH) Aug 14, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

This game was the most TERRIBLE game I played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

did not work

posted by vettech (ANTIOCH, CA) May 26, 2009

Member since May 2009

I got the game to day and the disk did not work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not compatible

posted by Johnnyrock (MOUNTAIN TOP, PA) May 2, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

This games is not compatible with the guitar hero world tour guitar

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

BAD!!!!

posted by Bob567 (KIRKLAND, WA) Mar 16, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

This game is terrible!!!!!!! Neither of my guitar hero 3 guitars worked with it and my rock band drums were totally out of sync even after i CALIBRATED IT!!!!! Dont even bother renting it, its a waste of time!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not compatible with Guitar Hero guitar

posted by Treehouse (EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP, NJ) Jan 11, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

The list of songs are good but I could only use the Logitec Mic with this. It turns out that I couldn't use my guitars from Guitar Hero. Looks like Volumn 2 will be going in the mailbox as soon as I get it....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It JUST ok

posted by EDAWGYO (REDWOOD CITY, CA) Jan 1, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

i got Rock Band 2 for christmas in 2008 and i was siked. i was hoping that this pack would have some good music, but i didn't even know these songs and i know popular songs when i hear them. i dont even know how to download these songs to Rock Band 2 and this game states you can. i was disappointed but it was just an ok game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

okay

posted by abcfff (MCKINNEY, TX) Dec 11, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

it was a good selection of songs but the limited number makes me feel lonley. but it still is fun as rock band

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »