Rent Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Wii, PS3
GF Rating
4.8

849 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

A good addition

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) May 20, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

13 out of 25 gamers (52%) found this review helpful

Rock Band is a great game we all love and know. But if you dont have online then your really missing out on a bunch of great downloadable songs. So if you dont have online, then you can get this so you can still get all of these great benefits of being a Rock Band owner. It has some pretty good songs eventhough i would have wished for a couple more really good ones. One thing i really want in these track packs though is that they are all on Rock Band 1 software which means its like playing it on Rock Band 1 instead of 2. And i personally like how the second one looks and RB2 has hyperspeed which lets the highway to go faster, because on Rock Band the highway goes way too slow for me. Also it doesnt have a no fail mode, which Rock Band 2 has. But if you actually buy this game and you have online, you can download all of these songs and theyll be on either your Rock Band 1 or 2 disc. But you have to have online, unfortunately. Also so you know the code to download the track pack online if you buy it is on the back of the manual. Also unfortunately you can play online directly off of this disc. Also just so you know all of these songs are available on Xbox Live Marketplace. So if you dont have online, this is a great way to get the songs on Marketplace.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont Waist Your Time

posted by AlOX952 (WHITELAND, IN) May 30, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

14 out of 46 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

Dont Waist your time with this game. Its only 20 songs and you cant rip them to your hard drive to play with rock band 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great

posted by masterkarl (NEW LISBON, WI) Jun 15, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I like this game because it has a lot of great song from the 60s to the 90s i think this is a great gift for any rockband fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Nice, dumb

posted by col4eva (PORT JEFFERSON STATION, NY) Nov 8, 2009

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Only has 20 tracks, some good, some lame. Only good to rent for a few days, if that. A few of these tracks are somewhere in the Guitar Hero Universe (2,3,WT). Not worth it if you've got these games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Can not upload

posted by Xceptiona1 (OMAHA, NE) Jun 10, 2009

Member since Dec 2005

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

I was hoping to upload the songs to my RB2 install, but you can't

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

rock band:classic recycled songs

posted by messiah23 (Miami, FL) May 18, 2009

Member since May 2008

2 out of 33 gamers (6%) found this review helpful

let's make this quick; nothing special. if you like rock band and guitar hero, you will enjoy this game. if you like achievements, you will love this game. graphics are the same, difficulty is what else but the same. nothing new, yet nothing old, either. after all these years and countless games from the makers of guitar hero and rock band, if you aren't playing on expert, it's time to step down and retire a loser. dexterity isn't your thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

These would be ok if you could rip the songs

posted by pluckgrit (TUSCALOOSA, AL) Aug 31, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

You can't rip the song's like you could from Rock Band 1 to Rock Band 2. I was under the impression when I paid for the ability to rip songs on Rock Band1 that I would be able to do it on all future Rock Band games, maybe because it said that on the game. But with these track packs you cannot unless you buy the disk. They are wort it if there are several songs you really love and they have easy achievements but overall play for a week and send it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Rock out with your xxxx out!

posted by Arcade4Lyf (TUCSON, AZ) Aug 20, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

Looking for some new tracks for your dusty Rock Band kit? This is a good buy if you don't have XBox Live connected. Otherwise you can buy the ones you want ,and avoid the others. It's cheaper than buying all of these one at a time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rockband Classic Rock Track Pack

posted by Slammed10 (AUBURN, KY) Aug 18, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

Fair Classic Rock Could Have Been Better But Its Worth Playing a time or 2 Thats About It But Im Also Not A Big Fan Of Any Of The Bands Thay Have On This Track Pack....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not the best

posted by mrgamefly (SAINT PAUL, MN) Jul 31, 2009

Member since May 2009

i sent it back the next day after i got i already downloaded the good songs on it so not good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Great addition, IF YOU GET THE CODE.

posted by sportgamer (LINCOLN, NE) Jul 20, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

it's like 13 songs on this game. good songs. but not the best of the genre.

gameplay is sluggish.
def not a stand alone player.
buy it and get the code.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Rip Off

posted by HanRolo (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jul 9, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

This is a horrible thing to come out with only because most all of those songs I have already purchased on live and now they come out with this. Not cool to the fans that play Rock Band everyday. If your going to come out with a pick it should be songs that are not available for download. But this is just my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Rock Band Classic Rock

posted by recklesgun (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jun 23, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

This game is terrible.... First of all there are only 20 songs on the game. And to top it off they are all songs that are on RB 1 and 2. Why would they even bother making this game.. If you own RB 1 and 2 dont even give this game the time of day!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not worth renting

posted by gmhickok (SCHERTZ, TX) May 31, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

this game was a disapointment, do not waste your time renting it. We sent it back 1 day after we got it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Classic Rock

posted by Flint879 (ALTOONA, PA) May 31, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

Pros:
-It's Rock Band. It's gotta be fun

Cons:
-Soundtrack wasn't very great, songs were more on the depressing side of classic rock than more upbeat
-Songs were very bad covers, the Dead Kennedys songs were noticeably bad as well as the other covers of songs
-Not a very compelling track pack

Final Thought:
Rock Band is a good game don't get me wrong, but being a Guitar Hero fan over Rock Band any day, I still enjoy playing Rock Band. This track pack I honestly wouldn't recommend if you are looking for difficulty. It's more along the lines of very easy with not so good songs. Nonetheless, not recommended if you are looking for up beat-ness.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »