Rent Rock Band Country Track Pack for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Rock Band Country Track Pack

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS3, PS2
GF Rating
5.3

707 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disappointment

posted by djtrjmccarty (FPO, AP) May 14, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The mic refused to work. The musics okay but save yourself time and money and download the good songs from XBox Marketplace.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

rock band country

posted by pondlover (SPOKANE VALLEY, WA) Mar 2, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game was a lot of fun. Just like Rock Band 2. The only thing is there was only 21 songs on the whole game. I know there are way more than 21 country songs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Decent track pack.

posted by KayotixTX (CANYON LAKE, TX) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

Nothing special here, but if your a fan of country music and rockband then give it a rent. 21 songs that range from so-so to great. (The Gambler is awesome come on!!) They didnt get the best songs from some of the artists (No Copperhead road by Steve Earle?? COME ON!!!)but alot are really fun to play and sing.

Its pretty much bare bones Rockband, cant play online, no customizing anything just play the songs. If you buy it they give you a code to rip the songs to your Hard drive so you can play them in Rockband 2 which is nice.

Overall rent it and see if you like it, the songs on the disc will be DLC eventually, Not sure when.

If your a country music fan give it a shot, you maybe surprised.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good if you have no online

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Jul 22, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The reason that harmonix sends out these expansion packs is so that people without online can still enjoy the great downloadable only songs for rock band. So if you dont have online this game is obviously for you. This track pack has some really good country songs so if your a country fan you should jump on this opportunity. One big set back that every rock band expansion pack has had so far is that all of these expansion packs run off of Rock Band 1's software. With means that you cant activate break neck speed (Faster Highway) and you cant turn on no fail. Which you can do on Rock Band 2. But one thing, if you do have online, when you buy this game a code will be on the back of the manual and you can download them to your hard drive. However, you need online to do this so it kind of ruins the idea of no online. And one last thing to say about this game is that it does work with just the disc it comes on, so you dont need Rock Band 1 or 2 to play this what so ever. So if you like country try this game out today.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rock Band: Country?!

posted by Flint879 (ALTOONA, PA) Aug 19, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

PROS:

-I'm not going to put anything here because if you have already played a Rock Band game at some point in your life, which I am sure all of you who read this review have, then you know what the good things are about it

CONS:

-Some songs are debatable on why they are in the game
-Characters and game interface should have changed to suit the country music

FINAL THOUGHT:
First off, I hate country music, I am a straight Metal-Head, but don't let that discourage you from reading what I have to say about Rock Band: Country Track Pack. I was a little skeptical about Rock Band and country music, but after I played it, it wasn't half bad. Obviously this is for mostly country music fans, but being a metal head, I found some enjoyment out of this game. Depending on your skill level, you should make through Expert with no problem. I, personally, am a Guitar Hero fanatic, but Rock Band is cool. Being extremely good at Guitar Hero, and I'm not saying that to boast about my skills, I personally just play for fun, but over time I got extremely good at the game, Rock Band comes to me naturally just like GH did. Some of the later songs are pretty challenging depending on skill. Personally I thought the hardest song in the game was, obviously, the last song, but I didn't expect it to be a Dixie Chicks song either. Enough of that topic, everyone who has played Rock Band knows what is good and bad about the game. Some of the songs on this track pack seem kind of debatable as to why they are put on this pack and I think they should have changed the interface and characters to suit the music. It was weird having a guy singer who looked like the singer to Behemoth, a girl singer who looks like Joan Jett, a guitarist who looks like the guitarist to some over-the-top punk band, a bassist who looks like he should be dead and by that I mean old and a drummer who looks like she transported from the '70s. Overall I thought this was a decently good game, minus half the songs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Good of Bad (Very Good)

posted by Monkey301 (EVANS, CO) Jul 22, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 21 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

This game or track whatever you want to call it is very good. It has all good contry song in it and very fun to play. Its was so fun we are going to buy. So u should rent it gamefly and if you like it buy its really fun and not dumb at all !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

i need a beer

posted by NixNixus (LOUISVILLE, KY) Aug 23, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

it could have been better , song list is so so , but that don't mean its not fun....ish honestly i could have a better set list

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No Sense

posted by NarutoWiz (IOWA CITY, IA) Apr 7, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

If you're going to play a country song at least have something country.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Damaged and unplayable

posted by Xen69007 (SHEBOYGAN, WI) Mar 20, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

Unfortunately I was sent an unreadable copy... which sucked cause I ordered it as a joke for a friend, but by the time it got here I had started to look forward to schoolin' him on it... better luck next time..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good Add-On, Bad Stand-Alone

posted by SpiffBat (TUCSON, AZ) Mar 15, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

For those who enjoy Rock Band or RB2, these tracks make a fine addition to your collection (if you buy a new copy). Plus, who doesn't like a few more achievements. But it doesn't work on its own- there is no on-line play and no character customization. Still a good rental though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

stop the madness!!!!!!

posted by dgnx4lif (LAKE WORTH, FL) Feb 26, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

ok seriously i cant in good mind give this game anything over a 2 rating. yes the gambler was a great one, but nomatter what song your playing from guitarhero to rockband they'll never fix that glitch where right before you strum the bar it kinda skips. plus playing the gambler with a guy in the background wearing the LEGION OF DOOM shoulder pads who looks like the biker from the village people its just not healthy. and its a country game and the bands look like a band of bikers my only disapointment was there was no large marge at the end of the road. nasty game..... G- THE JOE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Rock band country track pack

posted by Hadammek (SAINT CLOUD, MN) Feb 23, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I like the game but i think it needs more tracks to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Rock Band Country Track Pack

posted by TrunkMunkE (COLDWATER, MI) Jan 28, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Music selection could be better. But overall not to bad. Can't really give a rating since the mic for my 360 would not play on Rock Band CTP, but it would work fine with Rock Band 2, Rock Band 1, etc. Not sure why it wouldn't work. I even tried to sync a wireless mic, nothing would work...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

WOW!

posted by xSUBJECTx (ZANESVILLE, OH) Dec 13, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

Good game liked the songs that was on there but not satisfied that there is only 21 songs on the hole thing come on i know there is ton of country music out there an the makers only put 21 what a joke you tell the makers just threw this game togewther to make some money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

WE LOVE ITTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by pshillair (TURNER, MI) Nov 11, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

me and my sister love country music and we love rock band so we gave this a try and we LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

worth renting

posted by jnfrksln (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Oct 19, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

Thia game is worth renting, I just wish we had before we bought it!! That was before we joined GameFly. My husband and I finished it in a few hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Could have been better but fun

posted by 80srocker (COCHRAN, GA) Sep 28, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

Well, I'm still waiting for the Garth Brooks', Alabama's, Diamond Rio's, ect with Rockband when it comes to country but country is still young on Rockband. This is a pretty good start. I went country for awhile thru the 90's when Metal (Whitesnake,Def Leppard) and good pop rock (Journey, Bryan Adams) disappeared to the deplorable 90's music scene. This track pack is worth the money. Some concerns I've heard is it challenging? Don't think its not. Good example would be anyone for Hard or Expert Drums on "Sin Wagon"? Good luck. I thought "PainKiller" on Rockband 2 was bad. "Sin Wagon" trust me especially for the style of song gives it a run. I hope to see alot better from Harmonix with DLC songs for Rockband not just in the rock songs but county too but this is a good start.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

That's the best country songs they could come up w

posted by kojakstar (COOPER, TX) Sep 27, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

Really... that's the best? First - it is still rock band - so no country outfits, nothing remotely country except for the mediocre selection of c/w songs. boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Song List not Game

posted by LoveSacr (MONTGOMERY, IL) Sep 18, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

The songs are fun, but this is more like added songs than an actual game. You cannot create your own band member and the band looks more punk rock than country. None of the band members look anything like the artists. Also there is only 21 songs. It would be better to download the songs into regular Rockband than to buy the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It is what it is

posted by grillserge (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Sep 8, 2009

Member since Aug 2005

Being a country music fan I was excited about this game finally coming out. For the most part it is a fun game to play but some of the song choices just baffled me. You would have thought even attempting this that they would have stayed away from america hating dixie chicks and things like that.
Pros
Finally a country Rock band
Had some good titles

Cons
Profiles did not work
Not enough songs
Some songs were pretty obscure.

Worth the rent and maybe even buy if your a country music fan like me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun stuff

posted by lxstang91 (IRA, MI) Aug 14, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I have to say the other person that reviewd and was all negative...clearly doesn't like country at all...why would you bother renting this game if you don't even like country? i have a feeling he just couldn't play any of them and got p/o at the game and wrote a bad review. it was fun and i intend to go buy it now my gf loves it and my parents love playing it too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Rock Band country track pack

posted by jch782 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Oct 2006

It is to way to short the people behind it didn't even pick the best songs there were some good songs but there were some that werent that great and on two of the songs you could bearly hear the singers and the band dosnt even look like a country band and they need to put alot more songs to try and give a look in to what country music really is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »