Rent Rock Band Country Track Pack for PS3
view large frontback

Rock Band Country Track Pack

Not Rentable
Also on:PS2, Wii, Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.2

252 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Buggy

posted by MartiniMan (CASTRO VALLEY, CA) Aug 3, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

As others have mentioned, the pitch is horrendous when playing vocals. It can pick up only the lowest pitch. Sing high and the game has no idea that you are singing anything at all. But why would you need to sing Martina McBride and Sarah Evans high anyway? =-)

There is also a bug with syncing trophies. Mine errors out when trying to sync the trophies and they never show up on your player profile list. It's like you never earned them. A support ticket into EA has them "looking into it."

All in all, this isn't a great outing for an expansion pack and shows a true disregard for the PS3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Big Rockband Fan

posted by hazefan08 (SLIDELL, LA) Jul 24, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I love rockband but surprisingly this was good. I hate country but some songs were awesome. But, the only two songs that were stupid was Sattelite Radio and the most impossible song in the history of guitar games Sin Wagon by the Dixie Chicks. It was physically impossible to do. That was a big letdown. Make a Rockband 3 already.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful

posted by Brad37914 (KNOXVILLE, TN) Jul 24, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

4 out of 12 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

To put in bluntly this looks like it for the ps2. Only 21 songs can not use downloadable content. Can not edit any created Chars. but the worse thing is there is NOT a no fail option. And it does not seem to pick up pitch's well. I got this game for the family as they are all country music fans but without the no fail option my wife and kids got upset not being able to complete a song. On tv you see band members dressed in country outfits yet i did not see any. This game is just like the orginal rockband. With little or no options. I dont think these songs should of been put on a disk. They all should of been downloadable content. If your going to make a stand alone disk then you have to offer more then just a basic Scheme. So unless you have to have these songs now i would wait till you can download them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Rating is only if you import the songs and dl

posted by RedMinx (CYNTHIANA, KY) Jul 31, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Playing the game from the disc only was terrible. It couldn't pick up pitches correctly and seemed to have a terrible echo. It was done in the PS2 fashion, so no customizable characters etc. Having played the PS2 version originally, it is exactly like that version of RockBand. Since you buy the game and then download, they simply wrote the disc version in PS2 format only to save money, the DLC is PS3 quality.

Now if you download it, it is all fantastic! Only downside is I was hoping we would get more country outfits!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad

posted by nightfall (MUSKEGON, MI) Aug 26, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

this game is not all that good there is not Garth Brooks and the songs that they did pick are not all that well known. The people in the back ground are still dress like rockers so the company needs to remake this game with better songs and new graphics

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

?

posted by cottton (COPPERAS COVE, TX) Jul 15, 2010

Member since Nov 2007

I do not know what all the negatige talking on this game is but it is a great game if you like country music.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not what i expectied

posted by krissie (LAMAR, MO) Jul 8, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this game has very good song choices but i was a bit disapointed on how many songs, there were only 21 songs the game didn't last very long only took me about 2 and a half hours to go through all the songs and it needed more of a country theme it made no sense haveing a 80's looking rock band head banging to country songs

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

rock band country

posted by timmy9476 (KINGS MOUNTAIN, NC) Jul 4, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

its a alright game but it needs a lot of more song

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

only 21 songs

posted by eddiew2010 (GREENWOOD, IN) May 17, 2010

Member since May 2010

I thought the game was good but it could have had more songs then just 21 i will not be buying this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pretty Cool..............

posted by Devofan420 (HIGHLAND, CA) Nov 24, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

This game is pretty cool. It could have used some Johnny Cash on it though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Game Not That Great!

posted by kksmom97 (OLD TOWN, ME) Nov 8, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

This game isn't that great! Singing rating very differcult. If the Karaoke REvolution Country came in PS3 that is MUCH better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

rock band country pack

posted by beltboy (LINDEN, MI) Aug 8, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

this game was not as i exspected i thought it would be better it only had three good song out of 21 i give it a 4

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »