Rent Rise of the Guardians for PS3
view large frontback

Rise of the Guardians

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Wii, 3DS, DS, Wii U
GF Rating
5.3

122 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

its ok

posted by gatorchron (LAS VEGAS, NV) Feb 18, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

This game ok you play about 4 characters this game have 1-4 players but i play single player the good AI really good you buy upgrades to every characters collect collectable but the enemy so boring real fast & not rememberable the storyline its not interesting you rent dont buy this only if u have kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Easy Plat!!!

posted by AreA_17 (DENVER, CO) Mar 26, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

If you are a trophy jockey this one is easy, agonizing yes, but easy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by robertwiles14 (NORWOOD, MO) Feb 24, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

Good easy game that my 3 year old could even play.. She loved the characters in it.. and the ease of being able to push one button for actions.. My wife loved how easy it was to level up and how fun and addicting it was.. Only problem she has is how to defeat Pitch that 6th last time..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

just ok

posted by kimbo86 (ATLANTA, GA) Feb 19, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

it's an ok movie game. what more can you say? nothing outstanding about it. the one thing i did like is you could play as any of the 5 characters at any time and the CPU is really good at fighting by itself. the game is really quick and very easy with a LOT of trophies so if you're a trophy hoarder this is a game you should get. i think i got over half of them but when i beat the game (the boss battles are completely random) without having to actually complete all the worlds, i had to take it back as 1- i am not a trophy hoarder and 2- i had no incentive to go to the other worlds after i beat the game. definitely not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Bad.

posted by alexisBeyond (HIALEAH, FL) Feb 19, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

If you want something new, don't buy this game. The storyline isn't good. The graphics are poor, and it has some issues. The gameplay & controls are fine. If you liked the movie, sure you can try the game, if you don't care about the graphics and the technology of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

prighty good

posted by ppostar (WESTMINSTER, CO) Jan 19, 2013

Member since Feb 2007

its not the worst moive based game iv played but not the best either for one thing the grapics are not great the story lines ok doesnt give to much of the movie away which is a good thing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »