Rent Rio for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Rio

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii, DS
GF Rating
5.6

393 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Another movie based game

posted by noobgoo (SCOTTSDALE, AZ) Jun 6, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

As an avid gamer, i pride myself on playing pretty much every title that comes out..... Now, when it comes to movie based games they can be a mixed bag. Meaning you never know how good or bad hey are til you play them. As a person who grew up with nintendo, developers really need to stop making "Mario Party" clones. This is a total sum-up of the game, story mode is a repetitive mess of the same mini-games, even in multi-player you are forced to rinse and repeat the same games. Kids in the 3-10yr old range may find a few hours of joy, but even they will get tired of the same old games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Silly Game

posted by jonathanbrink (FOLSOM, CA) Jun 5, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My son finished the entire game in 1 hour. He liked it as he was playing it but it was ridiculously short and easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Rio

posted by vRunner88 (PERRYSBURG, OH) Feb 28, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

Pretty solid game, got all 50 achievements in 3 days playing for about 5 hrs a day. Would recommend having 4 controllers as it makes it a lot easier for some achievements. Will probably go watch the movie now so I understand who the characters are in the movie. Like Mario party but all mini games pretty much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Didn't Like It

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Mar 13, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

Wow....really boring mini games. Didn't spend much time with this one since my 7 year old son got bored with it too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

rio game review

posted by kattididd (NEW BETHLEHEM, PA) Sep 5, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

It is very awesome. I enjoyed watching my daughter play all the games. She loves it . I would recommend it for all young children my daughter is 8

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A family game

posted by Bobcatpaul (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 11, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I give it a 6/10 because the characters actually look like them most times when movies are made into games the characters look bad this game is fun for 4 players and the Mini games r different none r the same levels and the kids would really enjoy this but here's y it cant be higher than A 6 cuz there is no storyline if there was this game would have been right up there with the rest of the newest games and the second problem the characters don't talk while UR playing it would have been alot more funnier if they had the characters say ridiculous things overall it's worth $30 max nothing more

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »