Rent Rig Racer 2 for Wii
view large frontback

Rig Racer 2

Not Rentable
GF Rating
3.1

130 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Sucks

posted by kmac6674 (TORRINGTON, CT) Aug 3, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

whenever u turned the whole truck turned sharp and the trucks that u get to pick aren't the greatest

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Poor game.

posted by Shamis (WATERFORD, NY) Dec 5, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

This game was no fun at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Rig Racer 2 not Good

posted by maz057 (FREDERICK, MD) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

This game has unresponsive controls and very low budget graphics. It was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the worse ive ever had

posted by trick6 (ROBARDS, KY) Mar 10, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

ive played the first atari games that were better than this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Please believe other reviews

posted by ortesc (GLENDALE, CA) Mar 10, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

Everything other poor reviews said is true.

What a mess of a game. Hard to control, impossible to see when race happens "at night", and then they make it rain!

Overall very poor game play and very very poor controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

This game felt "Rig"ged

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Feb 20, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

It looks like a simple Wii racing game. It controls like a simple Wii racing game. But there are things in Rig Racer 2 I don't want to see in a simple Wii Racing game, notably the "win and unlock" feature.
The developers lock all of the tracks except for one (I'll call it Track One.) Then, they force me to race until I win a Single Player match on Track One, and that will unlock Track Two.
Then I have to race Track Two until I win an Single Player race to unlock Track Three and so on.
Problem is, I get the worst performing rig of the bunch, the controls are bad, and the AI drives their rigs like they're bumper cars.
This makes it very hard to win a race. I ended up racing Track Two more than a dozen times and even with better performing rigs, I still can't win that race.
Adding to the lack of enjoyment is the bad graphics. The rigs look terrible and the tracks look bland.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I Requested This Game and A Few Others and...

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Feb 19, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

This was not what I expected. I had noticed that Gamefly did not have this; London Taxi, British Motor Racing, Kawasaki Quad Bikes, Kawasaki Jet Ski, Kids Basketball, Kids Hockey, and Kids Soccer so I asked them if they could carry them and they did (realy fast to).

Anyway; I am going to try the others but this one you can skip. The AI destroys you from the start by turning your rig around. They want you to get the extra dollar signs but they are placed where you can't get them and if you do you can't back up. The controls are good but can get lose and the graphics are passible. Just AVOID it and try the others.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Don't do this to yourself

posted by desenz (FARMINGDALE, NY) Feb 18, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

Really. This isn't worth wasting your time on, pick something else. It looks like a PSP port, and plays worse.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »