Rent Ridge Racer for PSP Games
view large frontback

Ridge Racer

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.5

981 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game Flows

posted by H2Opolo25 (LAKE FOREST, CA) Jun 22, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is one of the better racing games that I have played through the years. It's not realistic but rather arcade style which works really well for the drift style of racing. The car is really easy to control. When not drifting the car turns slowly so if you wanna turn sharply you will have to drift (which is simple for most corners). Graphics are really good too. The soundtrack kinda sucks tough but you can turn the music off and just have the car FX. If you like racing games you should try this one too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not to shabby

posted by FireLover (VENTURA, CA) Aug 9, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game to me is one of the best for the PSP.

It incorporates good graphics, cool music, and a wide variety of cars and tracks. This game is definately one that i recomend to rent and buy.

It also has some level of difficulty as well its not just a walk in the park, you gotta be fast and good later in the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

way better then the DS

posted by shidowdawg (PORTAGE, IN) Apr 20, 2006

Member since Jul 2004

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

graphically its great the speed is great as you progress thru the game the speed increase the music is a combination of some of the old RR series to RR5
the power slide are pretty much auto but you still need to guyed the car and know when to start the slide but its not to hard. it either you love it are hate it but it wont hurt to give this title a try it beats the DS version of RR.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Could Be Better

posted by Jflow1 (DEVINE, TX) Dec 29, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

When my son and daughter tried playing this game, they told me that it was very boring. The way they explained it was the car just went around in a circle; and it was not what they had expected.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

So worth it.

posted by ArcadeGuy (BROOKLYN, NY) Apr 12, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

In short, this game feels absolutely great to play. You should try this game, I think you will not be disappointed. Why even rent? This goes for under $10 used, which is how I got it. But I didn't expect the game to be THIS good!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Okay game :I

posted by Latin0HeaT (EDINA, MN) Oct 19, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

this is a good racing game, but you cant earn money, upgrade or buy a car you like, you have to drift a lot if u like to drift its a + for you. There are 3 nitrous tanks u can fill by drifting. I would say its better to buy it not rent it because there are a lot of tracks and tours and every race takes about maybe 3 minutes it depends how good you are, and also there are a lot of cars to unlock, but if your a great racer and has a lot of time rent it other wise buy it because it takes long to finish.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »