Rent Ridge Racer 3D for 3DS
view large frontback

Ridge Racer 3D

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.6

358 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great 3ds starter

posted by thewwwyzzerdd (BUZZARDS BAY, MA) Apr 5, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ridge Racer is a pretty solid drift based arcade racer. The game looks pretty good, but doesnt really push the hardware. Frame rate is pretty smooth except when using the nitrous while there are a lot of other cars on the screen. There are a million tracks (exaggeration), but since there are only a few settings they all begin to blur together after a few circuits. The 3d gives a nice sense of depth that actually seems to help with judging turns and drafting distance, also the 3d gives a sense of speed that is pretty impressive. Overall I feel like Ridge Racer is one of the better 3ds launch games. Its fun and has a ton of content.
Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good title for 3DS lauch

posted by jdash72 (CORVALLIS, OR) Apr 6, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The latest installment of Ridge Racer feels like a throwback to some of the earlier games, but that's not a bad thing. There is plenty of content in the Grand Prix mode to keep you playing, and the 3d effect is made to good use in this racer. If you enjoy the 3D capabilities of the 3DS it's a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A MUST HAVE 3DS GAME

posted by antwontwiz (DORCHESTER CENTER, MA) Apr 25, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 7 gamers (14%) found this review helpful

I DONT KNOW I PLAY THIS GAME 15 YEARS AGO, BUT TO THIS DAY ITS NOW 3D. I JUST LIKE THE RIDGE RACER LIKE GAMEPLAY THAT THIS GAME KEPT ITS ELEMENT, BUT THE GRAPHIC COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. LIKE RR7 . BUT I KEEP PLAYING IT EVERY CHANCE I GOT AND IM STILL HOLDING ON A COPY. HAHA. BUT ITS TIME TO RETURN IT SO U CAN TRY. I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE A COPY OF THIS GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awesome game

posted by MASON32267 (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Mar 24, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

this game is awesome. there are a lot of different levels and different kinds of cars. it gets harder as you progress and it is worth every penny. please get this game. you will be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Ridge Racer 3D

posted by anybootyfeela (CLEVELAND, OH) Aug 24, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This being my second spot up to bat on the Nintendo 3DS , i had a much more enjoyable time than my previous selection. This game provides you with fun game play without to much drawn out story and nice smooth feel all in one. I have to admit when getting my hands on this i didnt have high hopes, i stopped liking ridge racer back in the first PlayStation era. How ever this title stood out to me, the controls were very easy, as long with the actual visuals were easy on the eyes. Very colorful and smooth texturing here, and has it ever been so easy to drift race before? I just loved this game! It makes for a nice quick race in a short amount of gaming time, this game shifted my decision right to the finish line!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Average game

posted by Nasbinator (FRANKLIN, IN) Aug 23, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game was just so so. No online multiplayer was very disapointing. That would of made quality and replay value of this game much better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AMAZING! but... Awfully Challenging. (for 3DS).

posted by Ryder123 (ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL) Aug 12, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I think It is rather challenging ... BUT also rather easy. Waht I mean by this that it hard for 3DS Game but Fairly Easy compared to to games out there like CoD for Xbox 360 and PS3. So I think all people should try good, or bad at racing games. So I gave it an 8 (Very Good).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not a bad game

posted by alissa914 (HORSHAM, PA) May 17, 2011

Member since May 2011

This is a decent racing game for the 3DS. Not too bad and a little easy at first. It gets harder as it goes on.

Play by Play audio is OK, but that woman that keeps shouting that someone's in my "Slipstream" really needs to stop doing that. ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Same Ridge Racer, New System

posted by DEATHTRAIN (WASHINGTONVILLE, NY) May 4, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

If your a huge ridge racer fan than I guess you'll enjoy playing it on a new 3ds in 3d. If you've played any of the newer need for speed, burnout, or any other modern style racer, then you'll see how boring ridge racer is. It's visuals do not make up for the same ole port of every ridge racer to date. The game just can't compete or keep up with modern day racers and in all honestly, felt bland and boring on my new 3ds.

I know I'm comparing ridge racer to modern console games, but why not. This system is not a weak handheld, and it deserves a more modern racer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »