Rent Ride to Hell: Retribution for PS3
view large frontback

Ride to Hell: Retribution

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
2.0

157 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

G to the arbage

posted by gameJay (LYONS, IL) Jul 30, 2013

Member since Feb 2004

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I never played such a piece of junk game in my life on PS3.
Waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Pass

posted by Cuauhtli1312 (EL PASO, TX) Aug 23, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Good game if we were still using the Sega Genesys council, but for our day n age now with our technology, seems like an amateur whipped it together real quick, I would however love to see more biker games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

uhgg...

posted by katzsweetvamp (LATROBE, PA) Aug 5, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i be even more stupider for playing, 4 reals...

Longing for the days of Road Rash? Enjoy free roam? Is FPS action and accuracy your thing? THEN AVOID THIS GAME! Perhaps the only saving grace it has is the ease of controls, a 3 year old could ease through any boss fight scene without difficulty. Literally do not have to use the accelerator AT ALL during the motorcycle sequences. At least the bike customizing was a mild diversion for the absolute waste of time spent on making this "game". The game would be a great Disney kids effort, if it wasn't full of senseless adult content, which is really only PG14 at best. Waste of time, watch Sons of Anarchy marathon instead! Perfect reason to add a zero rating to Gamefly's scale!

~z~

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

It Really Is That Bad....

posted by Purgatori (AURORA, CO) Jul 25, 2013

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is by far the worst game I've played in a long time. Everything about it is bad, and I mean everything. I couldn't even play it for an hour, and this is coming from a gamer who thoroughly enjoyed The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct. Don't even waste your time or a Q slot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Just cheesy

posted by JesterCGI (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jul 25, 2013

Member since Apr 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Honestly, I didn't really get all that far into this. It was just SO cheesy and mostly long load times for one disappointing cut scene after another. Game-play was OK, but quite limited (yup, time for another cut scene you just waited 2 minutes to load).
Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it suck

posted by fregyk9 (ALLENTOWN, PA) Jul 16, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game suck how made this game they must been on drugs are sthing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Don't Bother

posted by AZCutter77 (SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ) Jul 15, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was hoping this might be like the Road Rash series of games from the Sega Genesis. Sadly this wasn't even close to their level. I think the designers of the games really liked that music video with Ludacris where he has giant arms, because everyone in this game is misshapen. Then there are the Load Screens and the NEVER Ending cut scenes. You know you're gonna have fun when you skip the cut scene only to start a new cut scene.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not what i expected

posted by ccam (NEOGA, IL) Jul 15, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

For everyone that just speaks plain English and is tired of reading reviews done by users that are "wanna-be" critics here goes. This game is stupid. I expected a sandbox game with an open world along the lines of Grand Theft Auto, well it isn't. You play the actual game for about 1-2 minutes then watch a cut scene for approx. 5 minutes. That is all it is over and over. To be far I only got maybe an hour into it before I couldn't take it anymore. Yeah the story and acting and blah blah blah aren't very good either, but if the game was actually kind of fun to play I wouldn't really care.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by tjtoral (MARINA, CA) Jul 8, 2013

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

didn't even play it. over 5 min to load. I just shipped it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Garbage

posted by milkmoneyhitman (IDAHO FALLS, ID) Jul 6, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is horrible. 1 min game play 5 min load time the hour i wasted of my life i wish i could get it back. Graphics are late PS1 early PS2 horrible horrible horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Avoid this ride

posted by tjsmoke (NORTHAMPTON, PA) Jul 1, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Ride to- : Retribution could've been a fun budget title. It's story is nothing new (returning soldier wants to take revenge on a motorcycle gang for murdering his brother) but the potential for some fun gunplay and having motorcycle races and completing stunts was there. Sadly, the developers didn't deliver that game. Instead, we got an ugly looking game whose graphics look more from two generations ago rather than current gen, some of the worse voice acting in videogames, and really uninspired missions/level design. Not to mention you can fail a mission by doing what the game tells you to do. At least the controls work decently enough, and the soundtrack, while nothing special, isn't too bad. It's not an unplayable game, it's just something you don't want to play. Pass on this. It's not a ride worth taking. And really, Gamefly? I can't even use the game's title in my review?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

laughably bad. unfinished?

posted by DoktorNein (PORTLAND, OR) Jul 1, 2013

Member since Aug 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is terrible. The voice acting is terrible, and the gameplay is terrible, and yeah... the graphics are not only terrible (on the playstation, at least) they take forever to load and textures pop in during cut scenes. I was excited to see what Deep Silver would do to the open world driving genre. If this is the answer to that question, it was better left unasked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst Game of 2013

posted by ravenx25 (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Jul 4, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This first thing i noticed about this game was that the original release date was suppose to be 4-5 years ago.

After forcing myself to play this game for 3 hours i have deemed this game (Worst Game Of 2013)
The developers said this would be a sandbox open world style game, this is so far from the truth can you say rail system? because that's exactly what it is when you ride your bike.

Basically what i think happened with this game is they kept the game from releasing 4-5 years ago to polish the games mechanics, but because of the release of the ps4 coming out this year they had to rush the game and decide to scraped anything good they would have put in the game given more time.

Graphics: I think they were made with a leapfrog tablet, they are outdated even for a ps2 game.

Gameplay: rail system driving, horrible fighting with outdated button mashing and sequence button pushing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!

posted by dumpbuyer (SALINA, KS) Jun 29, 2013

Member since May 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

GAME GRAPHICS WERE HORRIBLE! gameplay was also horrible... DONT waste your game Q on this game! was hoping that if i played this game for about an hour or so that it would pick up... but it didnt!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

......What......

posted by BEN_JI (MIDLOTHIAN, VA) Aug 14, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

.......Really.....?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS GAME IS WASTE OF TIME!

posted by GAMESRAWESOME (APACHE JUNCTION, AZ) May 30, 2014

Member since May 2014

if you like Glitchy and wonky controls, terrible voice acting, Terrible Graphics, Horrible shooting and driving Mechanics, Then this is the Game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My review of this game...

posted by Nauceman (LAS VEGAS, NV) Nov 30, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

I love this game! It's the bee's knees! I love the graphics, the gameplay, and my favorite of all, the fact that you can go anywhere you want!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game since E.T. for Atari.

posted by coolfool21 (PHENIX CITY, AL) Oct 3, 2013

Member since Nov 2005

This game is utterly horrible.The graphics don't load right.The combat is boring ,and the controls are unresponsive.I don't know about the story,but I couldn't play anymore of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »