Rent Rhythm Heaven Fever for Wii
view large frontback

Rhythm Heaven Fever

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.2

284 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Simple, Yet Challenging.

posted by Araiza (HOUSTON, TX) Feb 20, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I added this game to my queue months back, anxiously awaiting its arrival; I absolutely loved Rhythm Heaven back on my DSi. I was surprised that they chose the Wii as the platform instead of the 3DS, as this game seems more suited for a handheld console, but I digress.

This game has the some of the easiest controls in the world; press the A button & the B button, sometimes both together. That's it. There's no motion aspect to this game, as with other Wii titles & the premise sounds equally as easy: stay on rhythm. (You'll notice I said "sounds".) I expected a fly-through game; a game that is so easy you simply "fly through" it. I wasn't entirely correct.

Though this game sounds easy, getting into the groove is a bit harder than I expected. The first challenge you're faced with is called Hole In One, in which a monkey and a mandrill hock golf balls at you; you must hit the A button in time with their shouts, which is also in sync with the game's music to make a hole in one. It sounds easy enough, but it actually took me a good 5 tries before I was able to pass it; I found that I needed to bob my body in time with the monkeys to keep the rhythm (& I believe myself to be quite rhythmically gifted.)

Every level in the game has the actions performed in sync with music as well as a visual cue. I find some of the later levels to be easier than some of the earlier ones, but I have found all to be fun. You also unlock a two-player mode that is quite entertaining.

All in all, I believe this to be a great game for kids 8-16 and fans of the series, (like me!)

Visuals.............10/10
Audio...............10/10
Gameplay..........8/10
Re-play value....6/10
Rent/Own.........RENT

My age: 25

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not Great

posted by Loganblue2 (TEMPLE, TX) Aug 23, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is hard and not really fun. The graphics look like they were made in the 1900's. But I'm only 10 so this game might be easier the older you are. Really the only good part about the game is that you can skip as many levels as you want. One last thing when they judge you they are sometimes really rude.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

way too addicting

posted by pipo_star (SAN BRUNO, CA) Jan 27, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

okay, this may have a few songs that are super annoying but for some reason, I want to do my best and beat the level. I catch myself singing a few songs, maybe that's the intention of the makers. there isn't really a goal to this game, maybe to get the beats perfect. its not a bad thing (if you played a lot of the same videogames lately) its different and simple. all you have to do is go along with the beats... mainly. there are some freaky, weird vids but its something that the kids can play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING

posted by QingTrey (TERRELL, TX) Aug 17, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

When I first bought this game i finished almost the whole game BUT i couldnt do it SO I SOLD IT to gamestop

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its ok...

posted by narutofreek (BURLINGTON, WA) Aug 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

How do i put this in a nice way, The game and graphics are better then the ds, well because its a bigger screen. You will lose interest after beating all the games, plus getting all 50 metals and perfects. They brought back old games from the gba, but still it just gets old after awhile. even playing 2 player games is a challange for your self, but there is nothing to do and you will most likley trade it in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game!

posted by Superfly12 (PEARLAND, TX) Jul 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

It still had Karate Joe from the original DS game. It also featured a few of the original characters but the games were different. It was fun and I enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Rhythm heaven fever

posted by Da_Letter_Ze (SUGAR NOTCH, PA) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

It a rhythem game where you use the A botton, B bottom, and A+B bottoms to do tasks. In the game there are 7 colloms with 4 minigames in each with a remix at the end. After doing those 35 games you have do 3 more colloms with the 4 minigames being a harder verson of the other games and the remix has all of the other minigames in it. In remix ten there are 37 minigames in it which includes every minigame, the minigame Packing Pest times, and the ending game. So I think thay the game is a good one not great but good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

An Incredible Rhythm Game

posted by lazyliving (KIRKLAND, WA) Feb 28, 2012

Member since Mar 2010

This game is up there as one of my all-time favorite wii games. I played the ds Rhythm Heaven and was quite excited when this game was released. It definitely lived up to my hopes. The games are fun and challenging (except for a few overly frustrating ones) and the songs are really catchy! Although, multiplayer was a HUGE disappointment as you have to unlock the pitifully small 7 games by playing through single player. Overall, this game respectfully gets an 8/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A Quirky Take at Music Games

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Feb 28, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

What do you get when you cross Warioware with Guitar Hero? Well, you get Rhythm Heaven Fever, a series of mini games that tests your ability to match the beat of a song.
There are 35 different games available, but they all boil down to the same objective. Hit the A, B, or A and B buttons at the right time over and over again. The games include tasks like blast off rockets, punch a bag, slice monsters, pose for cameras, or hit golf balls into the hole.
But that doesn’t mean this game is dull or tedious. There are weird characters like you would find in the Warioware games, and the songs are very catchy.
But there are a few problems I had with the game. The two player mode felt like it was tossed in at the last moment (and it only has seven mini games available), and I didn’t like the fact that when you first get the game, you can only play one of the mini games and have to unlock the rest one by one.
Also, the later levels can get touch (especially that last one), and some material can only be unlocked if you get a perfect performance in a select mini game at a select time (which is really tough). This will annoy some players.
But Rhythm Heaven Fever is one that can be fun to play, and can be addictive. It’s worth a rent, and at $30, a possible buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Max Rhythem

posted by Kiba3D (DOUGLASVILLE, GA) Feb 26, 2012

Member since Nov 2010

Game play: 10/10- it can't get no easer with just the A and B button so u don't have swing your wii mote witch is a very good thing or this game would be impossible
Graphics: 7/10- the graphic are great every thing is done in 2D they even switch up the style in sum game like "bossa nova, micro" but yea they did great
Music: 9/10- great music their was only two that I couldn't catch the beat on but never the less they were all musical and sounded like heaven :)
Down part- it sadly had less games than the DS version well they both go all the way up to REMIX 10 total of (40) games plus remixes (50) but after the 7th remix they started to make a second version of the other games for ex: double date, and double date 2 like that so the last 8 games are a blow off but still sounds great it's also challenging so for u gamers looking for sumthing u can throw ur controller this is one of those to
So now I end my review this game gets a 9/10 from me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »