Rent Rhythm 'n Notes for DS
view large frontback

Rhythm 'n Notes

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.0

110 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

I wouldn't even bother renting it.

posted by LittleRae (DAVENPORT, IA) Jan 29, 2008

Member since May 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is meant for people who are already familiar with notes and have previous piano theory experience. The game trains your ear for chord sounds BEFORE it trains your ear for individual notes, which to me, seems very strange. However, it does a good job of training your ear to pick out the notes of a chord.

There is no room for error. You must get 100% on the Chord Final Test before moving on to the next level. after all levers are complete you have unlocked individual notes.

I love music games, but was very disappointed in this one. I have been playing piano for 16 years and this game threw me. If you feel you may want to buy it, please rent it first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by MzShiiNeSs (DALY CITY, CA) Jan 3, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I ended up returning it back. This game wasn't all that fun. Even the Brain Age 2 piano game was better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Confusing

posted by miriamortiz2974 (BEACON, NY) Jan 8, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game was very hard to understand. Without directions it was impossible to figure out. I mailed it back the same day I received it. Gamefly should include instructions with the games!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Um, not for me

posted by maxsmom (CIRCLE PINES, MN) Jan 2, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I really was disappointed in this game after about 15 minutes. I thought I would have more interaction and PLAYING a piano (similar to exercises on Brain Age 2) and not spending my time guessing which chord was being played. What a waste of a rental!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The worst...

posted by Artgirl10 (FRESNO, CA) Jul 31, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

So glad I could try this game on Game fly before I purchased. I was hoping it would teach you something about rhythm/notes. It didn't. You immediately start getting tested on notes. Not good if you have no idea what the notes are. I sent this back to game fly the day it arrived. Don't waste your time with this loser of a DS game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Rhythm ' n Notes

posted by bill60 (ROCHESTER, NY) Feb 2, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

The game doesn't allow one to access the sounds of the chords before being tested. It would be great for those studying music, but for the average person it becomes boring fast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Waste of time

posted by GBADSWii (BROOKLYN, NY) Jan 20, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

its really hard all chords sound the same coming out of the mike of the ds and it is confusing. In general it is a poor waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Beat or no Beat

posted by CMB1973 (LUVERNE, MN) Jan 9, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

This game is in my opinion a great way for kids (or adults) who want to learn music a way to enhance their skill at it. Being a former musician, I found this game refreshed me on basic rhythms and musical cords. If you have no musical interest whatsoever, this is not a game you would be interested in.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »