Rent Return to Castle Wolfenstein: for PS2
view large frontback

Return to Castle Wolfenstein:

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.5

340 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

return to castle wolfenstein

posted by lka11123 (WILKES BARRE, PA) Jan 12, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is pretty good it is kind of fun but its also hard there is some good guns and good story you are bj blazkowiz a us army ranger you must stop the germans from using dark powers this game is like an action stealth game most of the time your alone but its kind of scary you fight mummies zombies and they pop out of nowhere but this game gets a 7 becuse its a great shooter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome game

posted by XDeathmaX (BEDFORD, TX) Mar 2, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is the best game ever in german killing war games i used to play it on the computer until the disk stopped working and boy was it fun im in the dig site right now as we speak and im bout to finish off the final boss Heinrich but this game is AWESOME!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A darn good port

posted by TriggerCR (HAGERSTOWN, MD) Jan 12, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

For a game made over 5 years ago, this title is definately worth playing. I wish they would make a third one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

2nds please

posted by ps2junkie (WILLITS, CA) Oct 22, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

already went thru once,went back to get bonus stuff. this game is just plain fun to play.
If you like a game were you can shoot and try to survive not just run and shoot.Love the have to be quite shhhhh part. undetected. great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

hells yeah

posted by monica (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) May 9, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Best game ever, i mean a great story line and great shooting, you never get bored even the zombies are fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

One of the Best

posted by jgarbuz (FAR ROCKAWAY, NY) Mar 25, 2007

Member since Jun 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Return to Castle Wolfenstein has to be one of the best shooters of all time. I'm really surprised that more gamers haven't played it. The story is gripping and horrific; the shooting is great.. Definitely not to be overlooked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

immiedialitly a huge classic

posted by wertok123 (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Feb 26, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

When i played it i was blown away. The classic graphics make it FUNNER. The ability to play it again and again, make it so you dont get tired of it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not a great game but decent

posted by embuster47 (ANDERSON, SC) May 28, 2009

Member since Oct 2004

now i was looking forward to this game but when i popped it in my ps2 i have to say the grahpics are great but the ai is lacking some will stand there and let you shoot em but when it comes to a game make sure the there are more missions you will finish every level in about 8 mins or so when you die the health you had before you die if you had 3 percent health that how you restart the level on that percent if you wanna give this game a try but trust me you may not wanna return to this game happy gaming (:

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Melville Review of Return to Castle Wolfenstein

posted by melville29 (EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UT) Jan 31, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

The lighting was WAY too dark, making the game difficult to play, since many of the secret places and ways to progress to the next level require you see things in the VERY dark dungeon.

Could have been much better if they'd just lit up the dang game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Shooter for Kids

posted by Capdain (SAN JOSE, CA) Aug 9, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

This is a great simple shoot, almost an exact parallel to the old Doom series. Not bad at all, but with the current "M" games out there, quite boring once you have experienced things like Uncharted and Call of Duty. My 11-year old fell in love with it however.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »