Rent Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles for Wii
view large frontback

Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.4

5245 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game.... Could use alittle refinement

posted by WiiMike (SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA) Nov 16, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

50 out of 54 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

Keep in mind that this is not a typically resident evil game, it is more like house of the dead. To many dumb people complaining that it is not like the other resident evil games, but it is not suppose to be this game is an arcade shooter.

Gameplay - 10/10. very innovative. The game moves you around through the levels but you still have the control to pan the screen left,right, up and down to get a better shot or find hidden first aid sprays or guns. Handgun unlimited ammo, find reloads for shotgun and machine gun and other weapons all around. You can blow up things up in the background like windows and lights.

Graphics - 7.5/10. Definitely does not have as good of graphics as resident evil games usually have, still good but needs some refinement. It is not as realistic when you shoot zombies they still lose their heads but basically no matter where you shoot them they are still stunned the same way.
On the over hand, it pretty realistic how you can shoot out windows, shoot down paintings on the wall, you can break lights and it will get darker.

Story - 7.5/10. Not as interesting as stories in the past, but still interesting and fun to listen to. It is also pretty cool to relive somethings from old resident evil games.

Replay-ability - 10/10. First off, Each part of the game is broken down into a scene. You can reenter old scenes that you have already played. They rank you for each scene based on hits, critical hits, objects in background broken, time it took to complete. It makes it interesting to go back and replay missions to beat your last score.
Second, this is 2 player game!!!!! Go Coop with a friend through missions, they can also come and go at any point. In other words, you can beat half the game 1 player then a second player can join half way through if they want.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

braiiiiins but no brawn

posted by Redrunsdry (MODESTO, CA) Nov 16, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought the game was a good escape from the regular formula but it could use some fine tuning. The controls require a little bit of a learning curve but it's not too bad.

The story follows the games as they should, and the new mission are inlightening. The problem I had with it was that I wasn't satified with the guns and with a shooter that is most important. There are alot of guns but i never felt like I was wielding a lot of power. Sadly the upgrades are barly noticible unless you look at ammo. It is a solid rent but not good enough for a buy which is why it's good you have game fly.

Story : 9
Graphics: 8
Controls: 6
Replay value: high
Satisfaction: medium

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun, but not for everyone

posted by fraskew (MATTHEWS, NC) Sep 11, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

most of the negative reviews seem to focus on this game not being like the others in the series. and that's fair. if you want that, you will be disappointed with this, a little. but if you take the game for what it is, a fun shooter with a well-developed story, you'll enjoy it. very similar in play to sega's virtua cop/house of the dead stuff. some nice quality re scares too. the game looks nice and plays well, with enough collectibles and secrets etc to get you to play levels multiple times. fun game for what it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

You see this? This is me giving out a 10!

posted by Zerodin (MOUNTAIN VIEW, MO) Dec 20, 2007

Member since Feb 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Rail shooters have always been a fun, but short romp, in the arcades. But the fun never translated into a very worth-while home experience. You would pay upwards of $80 for a SHORT game, and a gun that could only use for just that game, just so you could play it properly!

Well Umbrella Chronicles changes all of that.
You see with the Wii you can play with the Wii remote just fine, You don't even need that Wii Zapper! Nope, the Wii is perfect for the rail shooter genre!

Not only does the game offer alot of exciting fun, but there are hidden things everywhere, see a light? Shoot it out, there might be a secret goody to pick up!Graphically they did it all right! The Wii isn't known for being a graphical powerhouse, but games like this show you just how adequate it is in that department!

There are four chapters with about 3 levels each.
However there are also hidden levels, you'll have to find out how to unlock those yourself!

Firepower, that is something this game doesn't skimp on! You'll find weapons hidden in each level, well if you complete a level, whatever weapons you found are added to your selection,
and what's even better is that you can upgrade them! You start each level with a weapon you select, and your trusty pistol, it's weak but as unlimited ammo.

And what's firepower without some zombies to unload it on, you'll face just about every single enemy you've seen in Resident Evil 0 through 3, and then some! And most levels end in a boss fight. You'll be facing down Tyrant, giant snakes, and other uber-horrors.

The levels are addictive to! It's a title where you can just pick up and play.
With three difficulty levels, and an additional hidden one, you'll be killing zombies for a good long while!

I have NOTHING to nit-pick about this game, it's what a rail shooter SHOULD be. It is the most perfect game of it's genre, and that's why it get a perfect 10!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles

posted by wildmullis (LINTON, IN) Aug 11, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Resident evil was an ok game but in my opinion i didn't like the game moving me about automatically i would rather explore on my own it would give the game a more intense feeling while playing. I think if there would be a resident evil where you could drive vehicles and snipe zombies and undead creatures that would be a blast for the appropriate ages. I have some great game ideas if somebody would listen to me i would make the best game in the world for people who would like first person shooting games, like if there would be a resident evil where you could drive vehicles and set traps like C-4 and snares and other traps to capture creatures then study them and when done blow there brains all over the walls, and explore mine shafts, aircrafts, boats,caves,underwater obsticles and much much more. I like the shooting and action that was the best feature of the game. My other opinion would be like make a resident evil like Tomb raider have puzzles and traps that would try and stop the stars members from destroying there precious bio-weapons. I would also like to be able to explore city's,towns,country sides,houses,buildings not just a few but like more then half and another way to make a game more fun would be like sending star members to africa and other foreign countrys. what i'm trying to say make it like Call of Duty and Tomb Raider mixed. Give players a run for there money also what is the deal with tyrant he is in every resident evil come up with more gorey mosters and make the zombies like marines and more animals besides dogs,birds,snakes and leaches. make infected pigs,wolfs,bears,tigers,lions,panthers. Now that would be an awsome game. Oh and one more thing instead of controlling just one person have a team you can command. If anybody out there wants more game ideas get ahold of me some how Feel free to contact me game creators. I have a tons more ideas for better games. Thank YOU........... May the gameing world prosper from this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Fresh Face of Survival Horror

posted by Zero0000 (RICHFORD, NY) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Though I am a die-hard survival horror fan, Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles for the wii as a half-half scenario for me. Not only are the levels spot on but the enemies were both challenging and fun to shoot at so to speak. Capcom spared no expense on making feel surrounded by the mass of undead, but what really sent me for a loop they fully explain Wesker's story and intentions which ultimately leads down to RE5. However there are some problems I should issue as a warning. The aiming system can be a bit disorientating at first but once you get used to it, its quite easy. Another thing is the game should first be played through on easy at first to unlock the weapons and such early and the files found before trying the harder difficulties. Though I loved Resident Evil for its horrifying soundtrack, however the reusing of certain music like the Cerberus Enounter from Resident Evil 0 used as the danger scenes (Where you either press A, B or both A+B or shake the Wiimote) can be hard and real annoying at times. But...besides that I highly recommend this game to true diehards like me to give it a shot...no pun intended. Anyways now for the review score.

Gameplay: 10 of 10
Story: 10 of 10
Music: 6 of 10
Fun Factor: 10 of 10
Overall: 8

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I loved it

posted by Yehezkel (BONITA SPRINGS, FL) Dec 29, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I own this game, and I am glad I do... I can cover the back story of previous Res games and then play Res 4 on the Wii... the only real problem I had with this game was that Res 2, Code Veronica, and Res 4 was no where to be found... but I am just hoping for a sequel... I know that REUC gets nailed on frame rate... but it also seems unfair to compare the beauty of a "Back Drop" and the frame rate of an actual moving 3D level... the game is fun and the replay value is intense... there are some 27 levels and tons of unlockable guns and files... I highly recommend it for true fans and shooters, definitely one of the better games for the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

RE: Master Review

posted by WOlfofman (BURBANK, CA) Nov 17, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Ok so clearly people have opinions on this game. However, with a storyline as fascinating as RE, with a twist of game play, its sure to continue keep fans on the edge of there seats. The difficulty of the game can differ depending on if you have played other RE's before. Even if you haven't however, this game can still reveal things in the main storyline that understandable to someone who has never played any RE before. Now to game play. Its pretty basic. Just like my other user critic explained, its pretty much like house of the dead. Problem is however, its not. RE: UC gives players a variety of weapons, useful upgrades, and best of all, close quarters combat. I've never seen any other light gun game with those attributes. Bringing me to give RE: UC a 10 out of 10 for excellent storyline narration and edge of your seat game play!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Lacks polish, but fun with friends

posted by RichScarry (MISSOULA, MT) Nov 19, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

31 out of 42 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles offers a great crash course into some of the great past Resident Evil titles, but the game lacks some serious polish. Once you get pasts the shaky frame rate, hit or miss textures, and lackluster single player, it's something that can be a blast with a buddy to relive some of the older Resident Evil games along with some new material.

The game will cover Resident Evil 0,1, and 3. If you're a fan of the series and have been following it, it will be a great refreshment of something that you may have not played for a number of years. The game does a pretty good job of laying out the story, tying up some loose ends, and developing some of the characters a little more than the just the previous games. It's almost worth picking up just to see all of this extra material, but playing through a game that doesn't work as well as it should can be painful.

One of the biggest problems of this game is the shaky and sometimes downright terrible frame rate. There are countless spots either during the game play, or some of the low end cut scenes that the FPS has to drop into the teens. The game goes beyond most Wii games when it comes to objects you can interact/destroy, but it's obvious that the hardware and or programming isn't up to the challenge. Personally, I wouldn't have mind if they reduced the objects that could be destroyed in exchange for a more constant frame rate. It particularly gets problem some when it dives and it's hard to shoot your targets.

The textures were also something that could have been more consistent. Some of environments were fantastic, while some looked worse than previous Gamecube games. The Mansion from the first one, for example, looks worse than the remake for the GCN. Although this grip isn't a problem when it comes to affecting the gameplay, it can just look ugly sometimes.

RE:UC excels in multiplayer for obvious reasons. It's a blast to play with a friend, and is worth at least a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

those who like pick up and play games, this is it

posted by jfuse1212 (WORCESTER, MA) Nov 20, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I'm a big fan of the resident evil series and i was pretty excited for this one. the game is a rail shooter like you see in house of the dead games. i would say that game is about 20 hours+ but I'm sure you will play the levels over and over. the co-op is prob the best out of the whole game because just going through the game with your bud is a blast. there is plenty of unlock able content and you can upgrade your weapons when you finish levels. overall the game is great, bit shady when you shoot the zombies, they dont seem much of a punch when you don't upgrade the pistol. after you do they feel it =). if u want a good co-op game to play with ur friends, then this is the best one i think on the wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Edition to the Resident Evil Series

posted by Moose1220 (MICHIGAN CITY, IN) Nov 24, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The Umbrella Chronicles is a very well made shooter for wii. It is in first-person view, which is different for a Resident Evil game. The game is also on an "on rails" system. This means that the game moves your character for you, which gives you the ability to focus more on shooting enemies. I was a little skeptical about this, but once I played it, it worked fine. Besides, there is nothing more suspensful than slowly turning a corner to see a zombie coming right at you. The game also fills in the gaps between RE 0, RE, and RE 3. This helps an awful lot to understand how exactly the Umbrella Corporation collapsed. You'll also relive some of the greatest boss fights of the Resident Evil series, such as Yawn, Plant 42, and Tyrant. This game is also great if you are new to the series, as you can learn what the Umbrella Corporation is, what the T-Virus is, and the secrets of the Raccoon City incident. Overall, this is a very fun game and also gives you some insight of mysteries from the series. If you are a fan of the Resident Evil series, you gotta check this one out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Rememberance

posted by ShadowWolf (WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY) Nov 15, 2007

Member since Jul 2005

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game was a solid tribute to the RE franchise. Not only is it a great feeling revisiting all the old RE locations, but it is all done arcade rail shooter style. Any fan of the Resident Evil should rent this!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Resident Evil in a nutshell

posted by JesseMeza (FAIRFAX, VA) Dec 6, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Wow, talk about one great game. When this game was first announced, I was a little skeptical about it because I was one of the unlucky people who had high hopes for Gun Survivor. That aside, once I got my hands on the game, I was blown away. What's so great about this game? Pure action. No puzzles to solve, no back tracking, no long boring cut scenes, nothing but pure zombie shoot outs.

First off, let me get this out of the way. The Wii Zapper sucks. Trust me, it doesn't make the game any better. In fact, the way you're supposed to hold it is uncomfortable and it really puts a cramp on your hand. Besides, if you're just buying the Zapper to get that Zelda game that comes with it, it's not worth it. And that's coming from me, one of the biggest Zelda fans around.

Anyway, this game is basically Resident Evil in a nutshell. If you didn't have the time to play through all the other games in the series just to get what's going on with the story, this game sums it up pretty well. The levels are broken down to chapters, each chapter covering a different game. Each chapter is then broken down to three levels. Although I was a little sad when I found out that Resident Evil: Code Veronica and Resident Evil 4 weren't included, the game makes up for it by having two exclusive stories not featured in any of the games.

While the game isn't long compared to other RE games, (about 8 hours if you breeze right through it) it's a lot of fun. The controls are easy to pick up and the levels are modeled straight from the games, so you'll feel right at home when playing.

All in all, if you're a RE fan, or even a fan of light-gun games such as Time Crisis and House of the Dead, you'll love this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very fun... On easy

posted by i21444 (MURFREESBORO, TN) Nov 23, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Let me begin by saying this is more of a party game than any. If you're not a MAJOR Resident Evil fan and just like the idea of shooting zombies in the forehead to watch it explode on impact, then you'll find this game very fun for about a day to maybe a week. If you love the story behind Resident Evil and want to know everything from the horses mouth, be prepared to spend quite a lot of time gathering all the little bits of information hidden within each level.

The visuals in the game are pretty nice, but when Wesker got stabbed and killed by the Tyrant (... this is no spoiler, it happened in the first game...), it just didn't look as good as the stab on the Game Cube. Maybe it was the way they positioned the camera. Going on with that idea, the way the game felt just wasn't scary at all. Think back to the first time you played a resident evil game, and how freaked you were when that first zombie lunged at you... I'm sorry to say that in this game, you don't really get that sensation. Probably due to the fact that you don't to control exactly where your character goes, which is just part of the game.

All this isn't to say it's a bad game... At least not entirely. It's very enjoyable, but only if you have friends to play it with. Unless I'm mistaken, it seemed like the game didn't care if you were playing co-op or alone, and every level was the same with or without someone else which made it very hard to play when no one else was around. Hence the reason I said it was fun on easy... And even on easy there's a certain boss (actually 2 of the same person) on the single player Wesker mission that takes about 10 minutes to kill and involves one-hundred and one ways to die on your part... Which gets annoying after the 10th time in a row you DO die...

Still, overall it's a great game if you're into this kind of stuff. Had it for about 5 days, by the 4th I was a little tired of it, so if you're thinking about renting it... I suggest you do... But I wouldn't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Takes some getting used to though

posted by weswes (BOWIE, TX) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

not bad it just takes some getting used to the feel of the zapper and the overall playing style of the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Rail Shooter; Is It A Runaway Train Wreck?

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Nov 20, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I never been a hardcore fan of the series because it is to slow paced for my taste; this one is no different. It is nice how they incorporated the stories and locations from the series. First off the bosses are VERY difficult (even on easy), the framerate is fine, the music fits, the controls are easy to use and the interface is almost perfect. It is pretty fun for multiplayer but single player is lacking, and replay value is low. The textures are a bit bland and in the begining it is a lot of tutorial. All in all it is a good rental if you are a fan; otherwise just not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

resident evil at its finest

posted by RUNDAS (SAN DIEGO, CA) May 3, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have been a huge fan of Resident Evil its interesting storyline cool creatures and cheap scares make me love all the games in the main series (except RE4 a game which i will never bow down to in a million years) and this is my first RE game that i have played
Story: the story follows the events of RE0 RE1 (the remake) RE3 and a new chapter set in the russian wasteland and side chapters following the events leading up to the games and during them the story is not new to anyone who has played the original games with the exception of the side chapters and the 4th chapter in the main game although its still good to anyone who is familiar with the series
Gameplay: the gameplay is similar to arcade rail shooters like house of the dead and time crisis in that you must clear all the enemies in the level with the occasional quicktime event and ending boss fight its easy to pick up and play and the controls are easy to master it may be to easy but it does get addicting and theres co op so a friend can jump in on the expierience
Graphics: the graphics look amazing on the wii even better than what RE4 can achive while its not up to the remake standards its extremley pretty with impressive lighting and explosion effects
Sound: the sound is amazing the gunfire effects zombie moans creature sounds light bulbs and vases being broken the ominous music everything is amazing the dialouge and voice acting are extremley awfull (save for wesker and nemesis) but its good on its own
Replay value: there is a ton of it hidden documents throughout each level rankings for missions that earn stars that can upgrade a number of shotguns magnums and grenade launchers tons of levels everything is so good that you will want to replay this game over and over again its that good
overall: this is a good purchase fro anyone who is a resident evil nut or who owns a wii its a good expirience its fun and its awesome
Story 7/10
gameplay 8/10
graphics 10/10
sound 9/10
replay value 10/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

better than survivor

posted by Panther82 (RALEIGH, NC) Apr 12, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

ok this review is for yet another resident evil shooter. now the first thing i though of was re survivor and all the other stupid shooters they stick out to make a quick buck. But this was...fun which threw me off guard because the others sucked...a lot! i think the reason it was good was the wii. if it weren't for that it would be good but not great. the controls are right on, the graphic are good, the story flows, the voice acting...ok that's still re1 with the real cut scenes bad but it makes it fun because of that. its on of those its so bad its good, and at least the acting was better than re extinction. it has multiple difficulty settings and includes hunk...wow! i say to anyone wanting a shooter for the wii, who likes re, or just killing zombies u should play this, u wont be sad or bored its good zombie killing tyrant crushing, plant burning, leech shooting, .45 carrying, hunter running, licker shooting fun. if understood at least one thing i said so far then must play this! basing my review mostly on the other re shooters that y i gave it the score if u've never played any of those then its a 7

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Resident evil with rails.

posted by ravensnake (WEST HARTFORD, CT) Nov 25, 2007

Member since Oct 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Alright lets do this review. So you are a resident evil fan are you? Do you expect re4 camera and controls? well prepare to be shocked! Umbrella chronicles compiles every resident evil game in one dvd through the perspectives of the typical heroes and wesker but this time you are doing this through first person on rails. If you don't know what rails are its when you play but u dont move the character its typical arcade shooter for wii and if you have the wii zapper then you are set. The zapper makes it easy to reload as to with no zapper you are forced to reload by violently shaking your wrist to get the reload action and after awhile your wrist will feel like mush and you wont want to play anymore. There is multiplayer but its not really intense at all and the graphics are what we'd expect from the gamecube but for the wii it makes you scoff and ask how come re4 looks better the graphics lack polish and character animation suffers with the voice overs as there are lots of voice work but all of it is corny and lack luster. I recommend you rent this game unless you enjoy this kind of game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Bleh

posted by JDShkolnik (BROOKLYN, NY) Dec 8, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

That's my impression of this game...bleh. It's kind of what I was hoping it'd be yet somehow disappointing. I like light gun games, and I knew this would be a light gun game unlike so many of the other negative reviewers, but this wasn't a good game. It had all the elements, even the mood was set pretty well, and the graphics weren't as hideous as most Wii games are. My number one complaint would be the total lack of precision. I recently played Ghost Squad and it felt a lot "crisper" than this. That's pretty much a deal-breaker right there. This should've been the better game because it has more elements like context-sensitive dodging, more weapons, and a well-established storyline, yet it wasn't. They were both bleh for different reasons.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not that great

posted by abird1111 (MADISONVILLE, KY) Sep 29, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game was ok, but it would have been better if you could have chosen where you want to go.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Frustrating

posted by yakov456 (Drexel Hill, PA) Mar 2, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

You get what you pay for. A rail shooter in the resident evil universe. Being a RE fan I thought this would be a no brainer for me, wrong. First let me say I never felt connected to the shooting since there was no rumble/feedback, especially with boss battles it threw me off. Second for me at least the difficulty was very high, again especially with the extremely frustrating boss battles, for me this spoiled the fun of this game. Graphics are subpar even for wii standards. Many times you have to hit buttons to dodge attacks ala RE 4, these are a terrible addition to this game seeing as it seems like it will randomly accept or not accept your commands. Music is boring enough to not even notice. Another wii letdown, seems to be a pattern lately.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Resident Evil The Umbrella Chronicles

posted by amber3386 (ROCKFORD, IL) Nov 21, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I am a big fan of all the Resident Evil games. This one is not anything like the other ones. I played it for like 20 minutes and sent it back in the mail. If you like shooting arcade games where you can't control where you are going, then this is the perfect game. Otherwise I would not rent or buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Boring and slow

posted by acsgamer (DENVER, CO) Feb 2, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

What an incredibly boring game. Seriously Links Crossbow Training is a better Rail Shooter then this.

I guess if you are a big RE fan you will get a kick out of the storys. However, for me this game was annoying for the following reasons.

Action was steady but slow. Your gun feels slow and weighed down on the trigger.

Zombies are boring and the headshot system doesn't really work.

Graphics are good but bland

Sensitity is way off. During the end boss fights you have to hit z or b or shake the nunchuk to dodge. You literally have to hit it the second it appears even though the icon will stay up a few seconds, or else you get toasted.

Boring trash

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Stupid Game

posted by jcjs8273 (ANCHORAGE, AK) Nov 24, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

4 out of 16 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This is really disappointing. You can't even move your character. It was more like watching a video and pressing the play button for the next scene.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse