Rent Resident Evil Archives: Resident Evil 0 for Wii
view large frontback

Resident Evil Archives: Resident Evil 0

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.3

357 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

FANTASTIC

posted by Dawg13 (PENNSBURG, PA) Mar 21, 2010

Member since Jun 2007

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you're like me and are a diehard Resident Evil fanatic you'll love this game. It is literally exactly like the original Resident Evil Zero so it's not too great for the Wii.
There maybe no instructions for the game that FORCE you to go through because Resident Evil has been around so long that most people know how to play it. Problem with the game is that you must save OFTEN if you want to keep the game afloat. However to me that makes the game great; it's not easy as could be but not so hard you cant beat it, it's challenging and not to mention invigoratingly fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Difficult but fun

posted by Bivy731 (FPO, AP) Sep 3, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was fun but more work than enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

resident evil 0

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Jan 26, 2012

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

if your thinking this a newer res evil its not this is an old school version of resident evil like back on the good old days of playstation and ps2. for the fans who want to play an old school resident evil this is for you. i hope they transfer resident evil code veronica 2d scrolling shooter version and some of the other less popular resident evils to the wii soon come on capcom.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by ZombieFish (WINOOSKI, VT) Dec 13, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I Realy liked the story line and action videos, the gameplay was good, did find the controlls a little dificuault at first, I like that they kept some simular things from the origanial, the details in the scenery and the details in the upgraded manson really allowed me to put myself right in the game itself. great game for RE Fans like me. ( Great Game! )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

resident evil 0

posted by acexgamer (COWEN, WV) Jun 14, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this was always a fun game for the game cube. and it was also for the WII they could of made the aiming easier. and it has good good graphics for a relatively old game. they could of also made more blocks to hold items.but it was challenging and that is about half that make a good game. If a game only takes a few hours to beat it might be fun but if u payed for it u might just have to go get a new one and beat it just as fast. but resident evil 0 is a fun and exciting game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Please dont rent this....seriously

posted by jandg4206 (PARKERSBURG, WV) Dec 28, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

5 out of 29 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

This may be the worst wii game ever....not because of graphics...or storyline or any of the normal stuff that makes the game.....but because of 2 things..... it is the EXACT version of Gamecube game.......and you basically have to use the classic controller to be able to operate it....thats the other thing...you cannot use the wiimote and numchuck...scratch that u can but it literally takes you 2 seconds to just turn around.....which is not very good for a shooter game...i dont understand why u would take a game that came out years ago...not make it any better...then put it on the wii? And it even tells you when u start it that it uses the classic Nintendo controller...dont waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

okay...

posted by grantos (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 10, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I never played this game as I never owned a gamecube and I like the RE series so I decided to try it out. The story is kinda weird. They tie it in as it is the prequel to the original Resident Evil, but some parts are tacky and don't seem fully connected, especially since in my mind Rebecca seemed somewhat frightened throughout the original RE and she seems a little more ready for action in this one. The fear/horror factor isn't as good in the surroundings, cutscenes, and especially in the enemies as you have apes, what look like giant crickets, some zombies that make me think of a drunk Gumby, and a centipied boss that just plain made me laugh. I thought there were one or two puzzles that were pretty difficult, most weren't too hard. There was a bit of backtracking in this game and I didn't like not having the item chests. All in all, it was an okay gameplay for my first time, but nothing great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not a two player game

posted by amandalust (NEW YORK MILLS, NY) Dec 30, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

i was looking for more of a two player game and when i saw that this game was listed in the two player category on game fly i thought this would be really cool as it turns out this is not a two player game but instead its a one player that can jump back and forth between two characters... which by the way kinda sucks because the second charcter steals your life and amo. plus i found it kinda hard to move my character around when walking.... any how for the most part i wanted the game thinking it was two player which it truned out to be only one : (

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not A Zero....Not A Ten.

posted by Gamejunki2 (SALEM, VA) Sep 30, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

This is a classic Resident Evil game....and that may be the problem. Puzzle Solving, Shooting, Movement and Frights are all the same as they were in the original series and don't really add anything new to the Wii version what so ever. At times it was difficult to move the characters where you wanted them to go and it cost you alot of time and possibly lives depending on what situation you're in. Another issue is that like the past games the autosave option isn't present and if you happen to die then it will kick you back to the game's main menu and you start from where you saved..if you saved. Overall this is a title only for hardcore Resident Evil fans and unless you really want to play this then you should consider skipping this and playing another RE title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sry

posted by foxfire95 (ELGIN, OK) Jun 20, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

i didnt like the character placement like when you shoot their is no gun marker or aimer or pointer sry

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ho-hum

posted by SableFox97 (JAMAICA, NY) Apr 21, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

The controls were easy to take a hold of and learn but some of the in-game puzzles were harder than necessary. More often than not, I found myself searching the net for a clue to get past the really tough parts.

Aside from that, halfway through it all I had lost interest and decided to continue the whole ordeal with videos on youtube. The game is only worth a rent for its good graphics and stylishly constructed cut scenes and not for keeping in your home library.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't make a mistake...

posted by Daerimin (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Mar 14, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

I spent 3 hours with this game trying to figure out the puzzles, and when I got to the end, I was killed because I didn't understand one of the requirements. When I went to try again, guess what? Because I didn't "save" (which I never figured out how to do)... I lost all 3 hours of progress.

Be sure to read the manual carefully before playing this game, as NOTHING is intuitive and there is no "training" before you're tossed into combat with no idea even how the controls work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »