Rent Resident Evil 3: Nemesis for GC
view large frontback

Resident Evil 3: Nemesis

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.8

868 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

great follow up to # 2

posted by codrules96 (KELLYVILLE, OK) Mar 14, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

if you loved the 1st and 2nd installment of the series then you will love this one i beat all of the others execpt the new one and i loved every second of playing this one the puzzels were hard and nemisis keeps coming at you and if you try to fight him its imposible to win so you die a couple of times but all in all it was a great game alot better than all the others before it and any one who loves zombie games this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I give it Four S.T.A.R.S!

posted by FelixFaust (ENFIELD, CT) Jan 12, 2009

Member since Jul 2005

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

In the third instalment in the popular "Resident Evil" series. The player again takes control of "Mansion Incident" survivor Jill Valentine. Take control of Jill as you battle through zombie hordes and other creatures as she tries to make her escape from the doomed Raccoon City. But all is not what it appears, another of Umbrella's twisted creations is on the loose and it is after S.T.A.R.S members. As you progress through the game you pick up more evidence to use in your attempt to bring down Umbrella as well as a companion in your fight, a man named Carlos Oliveria. Resident Evil 3 is a game that stands the test of time and can more than stand up for itself agianst later additions to the franchise. So if you want to bust some Zombie skulls, torch some blood thursty K9's or take potshots at the Nemesis, add Resident Evil 3: Nemesis to your Game Q today.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great RE Game

posted by Cman212 (GREENVILLE, SC) Jul 13, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is one of my Favorite Resident evil game. Sure the visuals arent at its best but its fun and addicting. Will make you want to play it again, and again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A short but good resident evil game

posted by kornpops (MARYVILLE, TN) Jul 8, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Resident Evil 3 is one of the best games in the series. You play as Jill Valentine trying to escape Raccoon City. As you go through the game, you find out even more about the sinister Umbrella Corporations plan and fight unimaginable monsters. Throughout the game, you are constantly pursued by a monster known as Nemesis who is constantly trying to destroy you and the rest of the S.T.A.R.S. members. There are more puzzles to figure out and more zombies to fight and the graphics were a little better this time. The game is challenging, but fun to play. For future players, this is a great 3rd part to the Resident Evil series, which by the way is the greatest game series yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LOVE THIS GAME!!

posted by april12 (SILVERDALE, WA) Apr 16, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is a really great addition to the series, but alot of people think its bad because of the graphics. DONT BE FOOLED! because once you play this great games storyline you will forget that the graphics are not perfect. This game is so addicting i play it all the time over and over. I am a girl and when i was little this game actually got me into videogames! i highly recommend ANY videogame fan to play this awesome game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Better than ever

posted by ajrimmer (OLYMPIA, WA) Jun 12, 2008

Member since May 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When I first played this game on the playstation, it was my least favorite. Now, not so much (that distinction now belongs to resident evil 0, what a lame RE!) Anyway, Nemesis is without a doubt, one of the coolest of the tyrant type bosses. The story is good and i think, fits nicely into the cannon of the franchise and neatly explains the final outcome of the virus-infected denizens of Raccoon City. Some of the game play tweaks that were developed for this installment i wish would have made it into other (later) versions of the game. Some of the puzzles were annoying but all in all i really liked it. A lot more than originally as it turns out. I liked the mixing of the powders to create various types of ammo. I LOVE the dodge feature. I really wish it would have stuck around. All in all, I think it a very satisfying Resident Evil experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Resident evil 3 review

posted by REFan360 (ROCKLIN, CA) Oct 3, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I like this game. the story was cool. i love the new weaponry and the gun powder to make ammunition. i like the dodging it helps when you are fighting a boss. they didn't remake this so it looks like the old game. i like how you can change the storyline like EX: Run away or fight the monster, i like that. i like the mercenaries it a good past time and its fun. hope this help.

9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GReat Game!!!!!!! one of favorite resident evil titles

posted by BlackGable (PHOENIX, AZ) May 17, 2006

Member since May 2006

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is not that long but has lots of action and choices that change some parts of the game and cool boss fights that make it fun. I really like the story it was easy to follow and there were some classic characters if you haven't played the one for dreamcast or playstation i recommend you rent this because its GREAT!!!!!.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

sweet

posted by excape (COCOA, FL) Apr 23, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

If you are like me and love everying dead and walking.you will love this game.yah the the camera angles but the game still rocks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this game is fun

posted by REFreak (LAGRANGE, GA) Apr 4, 2007

Member since Apr 2005

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is a fun game. Especially when nemesis comes out then ITS AWESOME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game A+

posted by Elfonzo12 (KISSIMMEE, FL) Aug 28, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is a good game for people who like zombie games. Very decent and fun cuz you can make choices and how many re games let you do that. Plus it has decent graphics for an old game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!

posted by xboxguy (SANTA ANA, CA) Dec 30, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

yO, THIS game is the bomb cuz i've never played it before but for me this game is the fricken best. i recommend to those people that are new to resident evil to play this one first. by the way my xbox live gamertag is forcewarrior(if you have xbox live)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

GAME

posted by anabernice (NEWARK, DE) Apr 2, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

never mind about the resident evil 3 Nemesis because we never played it before.So sorry about the last review about the game.KEEP UP YOUR INCREDIBLE WORK SENDING GAMES TO OUR HOUSE.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Innovative but idiotic start

posted by GazetteGamer (HEMET, CA) Jul 15, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

RE 3 is probably the most innovate old RE I've ever played, I felt like I was playing Silent Hill due to the free roam elements in the game.

However the down side is the difficulty selection in the game, it's either a choice of Easy Mode and Hard Mode, Easy Mode gives you pretty much every power weapon except for a few and a nearly unlimited supply of ammo in the item box.

Hard Mode is very difficult, and based on your choices in the game of what to do in small quick time events can result in a infuriating challenge. I stopped trying to kill Nemesis in the Clocktower after 7 tries.

It's ok but RE2 is still the better old RE in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Resident Evil 3 Nemisis:Fair

posted by shackman28 (SPRING, TX) Jun 4, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

its an okay game.. but i have to admit resident evil 2 was a little better than this because it had no monster chaseing you through the whole game.. it was fair

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Super Jill vs Nemesis

posted by dnol47 (CHICAGO, IL) Apr 27, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

RE3: Nemesis is...a technical follow up to 2. I say this because in RE timeline terms, both 2 and 3 take place at the same time. Reference other sites for further info. Anyway, you control Jill from RE1/REmake. The glaring difference between 2 and 3 immediately: bigger environment. This one takes place in the streets of Raccoon City, but you will still venture into buildings. The zombies we all love are still there, but now everything you fought in 1 and 2 (with the exception of G - Birkin, G - babies, G - Adult from 2) is thrown into the mix.

You're probably wondering why I called Jill "Super Jill": this is because Capcom gave Jill new abilities and features to assist her in her survival. The most useful is the DODGE ability. Yes, you can now dodge enemies and preserve your ever - so important health (you could still just run around them). Weapon usage can be exploited when dodging, you'll see. You won't be a master at first, but you get it eventually. A helpful feature added is the Reloading Tool, which creates ammo for you.

Quick story layout: Umbrella "somehow" lets the T - Virus break out, making everyone in the town zombies. They send in their private army, who are eliminated except for a few. Jill has to escape the city, which means overcoming impossible odds.

Gameplay: Even with the dodge ability, the game is still RE. Ammo is still precious, so use it wisely. But not every room is safe, because the antagonist Nemesis (the star of the game, also a Tyrant) is hot on your tail. Oh, and he will chase after you even if you go into a different room.

Graphics: It's a PS1 port, don't have high expectations.

Replay value: Medium to high, to try and beat the game quicker than you did the last time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

BOSS

posted by jbkilla (RADFORD, VA) Mar 7, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game is a good game but it has way to much free roam, its hard to keep up with what you have to do and where you have to. graphics are just a tad bit better than the original for the PSX. It only has 2 bosses but like 10 different boss fights. Diffident one you should rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not my fav

posted by 100percent (HOPWOOD, PA) Mar 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

This game had a certian "click" when you first play it but usderstanding how long it takes to get into the game makes it kind of weak.Now, for the graphics considering its a GameCube game most people should know the graphics are not that good but over all for this game...... I give it a 4 not for graphics but for controls and gameplay.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

resident evil 3 nemisis

posted by brianroepe (EAST SAINT LOUIS, IL) Mar 25, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

resident evil 3 nemisis is a great game but it hards too right now i in the police station on the game i really did't got far on reident evil 3 nemisis i still working on gettingfar on the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i will give it five s.t.a.r.s.

posted by adamgh3 (STUART, FL) Jan 19, 2010

Member since Aug 2005

this was the first resident evil game. it was very sucky to begin with but i eventually got better. the puzzles are a load of dog leavings but getting to beat the living daylights out of zombies and dogs were cool i love the idea of a freaking boss turning up everywhere. i had to go on youtube to help myself.(im just 11 so dont post anything STUPID)
i was stuck everywhere. until i learned about the herbs i would use healing spray every twenty minutes.i thought they were for design.
i was shocked to notice that every time it gets to a time stop it can change the story.%#!$ing awesome!!!!.this game is a must have for run n gun lovers also me. OH THE JOY OF KILLING ZOMBIES DOGS AND LAVISTADORS SPIDERS AND ALL THAT POOPOO

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »