Rent Remington Super Slam Hunting: North America for Wii
view large frontback

Remington Super Slam Hunting: North America

Rent

Keep for: $8.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $8.99

GF Rating
5.8

108 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good 1st shooter

posted by 410andy (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jan 9, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

I liked this one as well as most of the Remmington shooters. The only thing that should be improved is it would be nice if you could see your high score for each round before beginning. Very competitive.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

no good

posted by spirit611 (LAFAYETTE, IN) Aug 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

awfull game! no diffrent from deer drive!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

hi

posted by dog2 (TIPTON, MO) Jun 28, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

i love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Get comfortable

posted by Bywing (ROSEBURG, OR) Jan 22, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

This is a game for everyone who likes to shoot. Good for friends and family who are very competitive. You can spend hours trying to beat each others scores and can be played by just about anyone who can hold a controller. My 4 and 6 year old grandsons as well as my wife are competing for high scores as is my son and I. This a family friendly game
(unless my wife beats me). It is truly a " just one more round" kind of game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Just another average hunting title

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jan 15, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

This game has a similar title to Remington Super Slam Hunting Africa, but this game is much different than that game.
North America has you going through 30 levels of rail shooting action. The basics are all here: You shoot bucks to get points, and get more points for vital hits (heart, head, lung), long distance shots, consecutive hits in a row, and really big bucks.
But that’s featured in many a deer hunting games, and this particular game doesn’t add anything new to the mix, even with gold deer that stick out like a sore thumb
Does it mean this game is bad? No, not at all. It does all the standard fare and gives the average thrills you get from this sort of game. And it is easy to pick up and play - with up to three other players.
But this game could use better weapons, better presentation, or something to make it stand out from the rest of the genre.
If you’re a big time fan of the hunting genre, then you should give it a try. If not, then you shouldn’t give Remington Super Slam Hunting: North America a second look. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

super slam

posted by Jakewade (PORTLAND, TN) Dec 27, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

the only thing super about this game is how stupid it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »