Rent Remember Me for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Remember Me

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.2

1007 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun game

posted by HTownBalla (AUSTIN, TX) Jun 5, 2013

Member since May 2010

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

I played this for a good couple of hours or so once I got it. Graphics and cut scenes are clean and polished, love how the music starts, escalates and remixes based on your fighting and combo chains. Not a fan of the actual fighting system mechanics though. It is similar to Batman, which personally I did not like due to the combat style but I know a lot of people liked that so it won't be a negative for most. (I'm more into the Ninja Gaiden style of combat...way smoother and faster. This style of combat seems slow and clunky to me and too easy compared to the NG series.) Also, I love futuristic dystopian settings so that is a plus as well.

The memory sequences where you go through someone's mind and remix their memories to make something appear to have happened that never actually did is pretty cool but can be long and tedious.

I read some negative reviews online but not sure what they are talking about. I would suggest this game to rent and maybe buy once the price drops.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

First impression

posted by PainkillerQ8 Jun 4, 2013

17 out of 22 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

I played the game 2 hours, such a great game from the start, I can tell it is awesome only from the first 30 mins, the gameplay is fun and the story it great, good graphics too and amazing music.

I really recommend it, it is a mix of Batman, Assassin Creed and Dues Ex but it is not an open world game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A lot of potential...not so much on execution.

posted by jtrook318 (MENA, AR) Jun 5, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

In this world where we have constant sequels and unending reboots; Remember Me had the best chance to really make it's name as a fresh IP. The story is unique and the world is drop dead gorgeous. I actually got myself getting mad because someone interrupted me just eyeballing the amazing scenery. The memory remixes were astoundingly fun to play if a bit few and far in between. These sections are haunting as you feel as you are changing a person's history. The story itself is interesting. It isn't a Mass Effect or Bioshock blockbuster but it is fun to watch and unfold. The gameplay and voice acting is where it gets in trouble. The game can and probably will get repitive for some if you don't take advantage of the combo lab. This is where your diversity comes in for combos. Beyond that, this game can be unforgiving and cheap at a few moments where bosses can insta-kill or the environment drops you for one mistake. This is a fun game and if you have the money to spare and LOVE cyber punk like I do. You should get it. Otherwise, you can pass it without missing too much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Trapped in a box!

posted by mtntrekker01 (CHINO HILLS, CA) Jun 17, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game is so restrictive in terms of where you can go and what you can do. I'm not even sure what skill this game requires, it's button mashing, so-so graphics, and simply not fun (at least in my opinion). It's been awhile since I forced myself to play a game for several hours and just gave up because it was completely non entertaining.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

repetative

posted by nightkillerx (ELIZABETHTOWN, IN) Jul 2, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I felt like i was pushing the same buttons and doing the same thing for the first 2-3 hours of the game. After that i just gave up because i lost interest real quick.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not Worth Remembering

posted by Myers85 (MOUNT EPHRAIM, NJ) Aug 2, 2013

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Despite its attempt of being visually striking and unique with the memory remix and futuristic decals, the game falls flat. The combos and controls are slow, platforming is repetitive, and the storyline itself is incoherent.

The only satisfaction I received from this game was by completing it, sealing it in the envelope, and never placing it inside my console again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not Worth Remebering

posted by Korn_Nutz (OMAHA, NE) Jul 24, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Let me preface this by saying I never, NEVER write reviews. I feel compelled for one reason: this game's intriguing premise and complex protagonist are totally wasted on gameplay more boring and tedious than Resident Evil 6 (apparently that is possible).

- Tedious tutorial? Check

- Button-mashing combat system that would make God of War blush? Check

- Wooden character movement that results in countless deaths and endless frustration? Check

- Launched into set pieces with no explanation of what you're supposed to do just so you can die over and over (and over again)? Check

- Lame Quicktime events to defeat one-dimensional bosses? Check

- Worst of all: unique theme that makes you want to endure this snore-fest just to see how it all plays out? Check.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awsome!

posted by LeonHearts (CRESCENT, PA) Jul 2, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Only reason i gave it a 9 is because the game was super short and i feel like Nilins voice did not match her character what so ever. But good story and awsome game i look forward to seeing more of Nilin!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Could have been fun

posted by Errot18 (LEHIGH ACRES, FL) Jun 18, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game could have been a very beautiful game. But they over looked all together game play they made some things to hard and somethings to easy. Whoever made this game had a great idea but went on the wrong path. To me it was weak and just all together a time waster.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It's a pretty game with mediocre to poor gameplay

posted by Blondeshinobi (WORCESTER, MA) Jun 17, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The story is interesting and the twists are moderately enjoyable but it is let down by gameplay; being the most "on the rails" game I've played in a very long time, and it takes the most interesting conceit of having you alter people's memories and allows you to do this about 4 times in the entire game.

Gameplay: Basically, you wander about using decent free-running skills until you come to an open area, whereupon your freerunning skills desert you (seriously, you can't climb over a table!) and either acrobatic "leapers" or armorclad security guards (who are vulnerable to the 110 pound woman punching them in the helmet) come after you with melee attacks while you mash buttons for 5-10 minutes to defeat them. You have 2-5 combo trees where you outline a predetermined sequence of button presses to give a specific bonus to each (more damage, adds health, speeds up special power regeneration, amplifies previous special power) that requires you to unlock these slots. In practice, you memorize these 2-5 combos and just keep hitting the buttons or leaping over them until they're all gone. You also have specialized powers with a recharge rate that you can use a few times per fight. Boring and monotonous and each fight ramps up the difficulty by simply throwing more waves of more generic enemies at you. I came to dread those phases. . .

On the rails: Everything you remember from years back, locked doors, debris piles, overturned tables, small boxes. In practice, this is a total corridor crawl like the original Doom, save that game occasionally gave you two routes to the exit. Occasionally you can divert to a locked room or ledge where a power-up lies but that's it. You literally can only walk the line they want you to.

Memory altering. Not to spoil, but it's also on the rails, not as much choice as you'd hope, and you do it a handful of times.

It could have been a great game, but the gameplay is just tedious and painful. AC:3 is a masterpiece in compa

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Pretty Lame

posted by Turdule (SAN DIEGO, CA) Aug 25, 2013

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is overall bad. Bad graphics, terrible dialogue, horrible camera angles, clunky controls, and NO SKIPPING CUT-SCENES!! This game puts quite a few playable segments after cut scenes so if you die be ready to watch the cut scene over and over until you reach the next checkpoint (which also auto-save your game since there is no "save" option). The combat is kinda cool (at first) and it's "customizable" in a way but no matter how you "customize" you are hitting the exact same combo of buttons every time with the only difference being what power up each button you push gives you (that sentence probably doesn't make much sense unless you play the game). With the camera angles constantly switching on you and the lock on system for your gun being hit or miss as far as targeting what you want to target goes, combat can be extremely frustrating. The reason I gave the game a 4 and not anything lower is because the storyline and overall concept of the game seemed very fresh and kept me interested in the game since actual game play became tedious boring after a few hours of playing.

If you have no games on your Q and you are desperate for something to put on your Q then this might be worth getting since there are a few bright spots in the game. And a few is being generous.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Button mashing at its finest

posted by JohnMark (PRINCETON, IN) Aug 25, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Not a bad title graphically though both gameplay and plot leave a lot to be desired. The combat is button mashing and evading like Batman but without the coolness of being Batman. All and all I played it for a few hours then returned it unfinished though if you can slog through repetitive smashing of your controller then it may be worth a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not worth remembering

posted by bgdg924 (SPRINGFIELD, OH) Aug 2, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

it's an great storyline and all but it gets kinda boring after playing it for awhile. would not recomend to anyone to get this if there a true gamer...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Remember Me Review (No spoilers)

posted by JustTheDoctor89 (WEST LAFAYETTE, IN) Jun 11, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

So when I picked this game up it was really interesting and reminded me of the Batman games with the combat system. The story is easy to pick up and understand and has very good aspects to the plot. I played the game on normal difficulty and I only died about 4 times throughout the whole play through. There are two reasons for this: the game was fairly short and the difficult parts of the game aren't boss fights or puzzles. The difficult part of the game is finding a way fight the enemies and it's not very hard. Fortunately, when you do die, you don't get set back at all in the game unless you exit the game in some way. I suggest playing the game on the hardest difficulty or on a 2nd run through as the game does have some replay value. However, the game is very linear and for the most part, you can't travel backwards until you beat a section of the game as it is broken into episodes. I wouldn't recommend buying this game, but it is a great game to rent and spend a weekend on.

Story: 9/10
Gameplay: 8/10
Length: 4/10 (I expect most game to have at least 20 hours of gameplay)
Difficulty: 3/10 (On normal, I should not be able to manipulate the system so easily and avoid death 99% percent of the time)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Definitely an Excellent Underdog Game

posted by TranquilThought (ORLAND PARK, IL) Jul 12, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Let's Keep this simple
Pro's
----------------------------
AMAZING Music
Attractive and unique Main Character
Excellent Story that keeps you from putting the controller down
Great Concept of "Remixing" people's memories and rewriting their own past
It has that "Deus Ex" feel to it(If you know what I mean Ha Ha)

Con's
-----------------------------
VERY linear game(Think Final Fantasy 13)
Average graphics(For this generation at least)
Generic but somewhat customizable combat system
First 30 minutes made me want to send this game back(but the next 30 made me want to stay up all night playing it)

Overall, it was definitely worth renting. I recommend giving this title a shot for those in seartch of something different

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Remember Me Awesome!

posted by Bremj (ROGERS, AR) Jun 29, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I really enjoyed the idea and "lesson" you learn at the end of the game. Very good game play. Very realistic to the time setting as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Very interesting Game.

posted by linkisking (Saint Petersburg, FL) Jun 13, 2013

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Remember Me, is without a doubt the most interesting concept for a game that I've seen in a while. The ability to "remix" and alter peoples memories so they remember events occurring differently than how they happened.

Unfortunately, Remixing is only a small portion of the game and occurs only four or five times. The majority of the game is a climbing platformer with a lot of combat.

The music, and sets are beautiful. I was struck by some of the beautiful views of Neo-Paris and the music was stuck in my head for quite some time afterward.

The combat is repetitive-which is a shame. It uses a similar style to the Arkham games, with light and heavy attacks, and a dodge button. Unfortunately, the fighting is not free-flowing-once you hit a target, you are locked into that target until the end of your combo chain, or until you break it and move away..

The ability to customize the effects of your combos is unique allowing you to make your combos heal you, reduce the cool down on your special moves, or chain one of them for an even more damaging effect.

The plot was incredibly interesting, and I hope we see a followup of this game in the near future. With time, this IP could turn into something breathtaking

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I would've rated 7.9 but everyone was too harsh.

posted by coolbeans2009 (MODESTO, CA) Jun 10, 2013

Member since May 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is great. Not the greatest nor the worst. The controls were smooth, gameplay fun, but I wished you could freely alter everyone's and anyone's memory. The difficulty wasn't hard at all on "memory hunter". This game is a must rent not a buy. Only worthy of a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

over rated

posted by diet (ESTACADA, OR) Jun 6, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

3 out of 13 gamers (23%) found this review helpful

Did not like the combat or the camera angs!!!!!!

PS I think it is finer to watch then play!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Weak

posted by mattr25 (PHOENIX, AZ) Jun 6, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2006

3 out of 15 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Dystopian future, rather standard fair it seems and yet this game is not like the rest. Story wise the game is a huge success.

Graphically cluttered and confusing which is perfectly fine for the setting. It is also however, not cutting edge, not clean, and honestly not that well done. Partly this may be due to not an HDTV. Besides that however it's fairly basic really expecially when it comes to characters, rather cookie cutter.

Controls, well controls are where it really rather falls apart. Combat is your basic button mash. Combo system that is supposed to prompt you along, says this at the very beginning, then when you unlock a second combo, it doesn't prompt. No prompt, no healing to speak of which was the point and the combat system is bad.

No targeting, no auto targeting and no actual control over where you attack. It somewhat attacks the bad guys, but it is so incredibly basic you can look at one to attack one behind you that is farther away.

In other words, the game is a really great idea, that falls apart because they did not spend enough time making it work. Not really worth a rental but if you are willing to ignore a barely functioning control system then the story will probably be really good.

Not up to doing that, avoid this like the plague. Really great idea combined with not enough time to actually work on the game means not worth getting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by Longhairdntcare (OCEANSIDE, CA) Jun 17, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I was bored within the first 5 minutes of the opening scene. Voices sound typical and lame. Game seems rushed. Fighting is slow. Whatever happened to Publishers making games that had solid story lines and longevity. Capcom you suck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good story

posted by Clewi12 (DEFUNIAK SPRINGS, FL) Aug 18, 2014

Member since Oct 2013

Overall this was a solid 7 out of 10, the combat system in this game sucked but the story was great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Glitches towards the end......

posted by Djdahavor (BOCA RATON, FL) Jul 10, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

This is overall a pretty good game when it comes to futuristic games being made. Bad part about this game is once you've put in all the time and effort, towards the ending it freezes up on you and you end up having to replay the ending which is pretty hard to beat anyway....this is just my view of opinion. Don't let it stop you from giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Fun untill

posted by Shanglion (OREM, UT) Jun 10, 2014

Member since Dec 2010

At first I thought I would like this game. It had rpg elements robots an interesting story but, the game has some game breaking flaws built in to it. If your a perfectionist or like to collect everything or even grind. Don't play this game. In this game if you want to upgrade your health you have to find these SAT traps. Which would be fine in most games. every 50 feet you're sent to the next area and, it is impossible to backtrack. meaning if you accidentally go to the next area without collecting everything. The only way to go back is to restart the entire episode. on top of that the great story gets in the way of that as well. If theres a 3 minute cut scene full of story. it's great the first time but, dialogue isn't as great the second time. especially if you just want to go back a few steps to grab something you missed. Since you can't skip cutscenes or dialogue it can be excruciatingly annoying. This made a good game into something that just makes me angry. My final thoughts with the game were. "I don't have to play you." If this sounds like something that would bother you don't waste your time on this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

for the love of god do not play this game!!!!!

posted by assassins4life (BENTON, AR) May 20, 2014

Member since May 2013

Crappiest game ive ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse