Rent Red Faction 2 for PS2
view large frontback

Red Faction 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, GC

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
7.2

332 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Halo of Playstation

posted by blaaaa (Edmond, OK) Jan 8, 2007

Member since May 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I've played Halo on XBOX and this is just like it. I actually like this game better. The graphics are pretty good, the gameplay is awesome, it has a co-op mode, and it has so many 2 player games on it. There are plenty of levels to keep you busy for a while and when you beat it, you can play the 2 player games for hours. Overall, it's a pretty sweet game. I'm writing this review in 2007, and I still think it's a fun game to play. Not expensive at all also.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

red faction 2

posted by natas38 (WADSWORTH, OH) Apr 7, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

red faction 2 is a full throttle shooter that does more than the 1st could have dreamed of.
the weapons are cool as you get to use a variety of grenades, and a full arsenal of your less than typical gun varieties.
the deathmatch mode has always been my personal favorite , hailing from such greats as unreal tournament , and unreal championship. i have also played red faction 1 and am a fan of that game as well.
i would definitley recomend red faction 2 to one and all. happy hunting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

8/10

posted by Egor1187 (YORK, PA) Aug 31, 2009

Member since May 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is a definite rent.

Pros: Great Graphics for a PS2 title, pretty good story kind of short, weapons are great, and online play is sick. In the game you get to ride in and control / fire a tank, a helicopter (which is kinda futuritic)

Con: Voices are not that great.

This game in a nut shell is a great rend beat and send back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

garbage AKA trash

posted by kottonmouf (BARTLETT, IL) Jan 2, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

2 out of 13 gamers (15%) found this review helpful

a few years ago i was walking around behind these ghetto apartments and decided to look in the dumpster, i saw a PS2 game sticking halfway out of the filth so i jumped in and grabbed it, that game was red faction 2. i should have left it there.
the first clue that this game is trash is the first load screen when the game boots up, showing your main character whos some scrawny wuss wearing heavily armoured pants, but no shirt. it also informs you that his codename is alias. thats right, your alias is Alias. his partner is some other idiot whos alias is Codename, and you both have orders from Sargiant: the colonal to stop Badguy AKA Antagonist. oh, and did i mention that Badguy is stalin but with a goofier hat? thats how you know hes pure evil or in other words, not a nice guy.
so after being dropped into the front lines of the battle of war i walked into an invisible wall in between two other walls that were terribly textured and got stuck. then i died. i just died for no reason, my life bar of health didnt even go down. not even my machine gun: the weapon or my armored pants for protecting could save me.
this game is terrible, its not good. dont ever play it, dont ever rent it, dont give it to someone you hate even as a cruel joke. i tried selling this game to gamestop, but they wouldnt take it. i told the guy i have the halo of PS2 and when i showed him it was red faction, he jumped over the counter, kicked me in the neck and told me never to come back again. so i returned it to the depths of hades from wence it came, so if you ever find this game in a dumpster, DO NOT pick it up. light the dumpster on fire and step away, never speaking again of the horrors that is red faction 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by santasucka45 (EUGENE, OR) Mar 2, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

cant make it reverse y axis

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

RED FACTION

posted by DarahunM (ELK GROVE, CA) Jan 1, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

WELL THE GRAPHICS R PRETTY BUT COULD BE BETTER STORY LENGTH ISN'T VERY LONG BUT I WAS ABLE TO BEAT THE GAM3 IN ABOUT 2 IN HALF DAYS I RATE THIS GAME 8.1 OF 10 I RECOMMEND IT ....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Definitely Worth Playing

posted by playallday (CATOOSA, OK) Nov 14, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

This game rocks !! The only bad points are the old style graphics. The actual gameplay is awesome. The guns available are sweet and plentiful throughout all levels. I own this one and will NOT ever sell or trade it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game is awesome

posted by mongreenda (READING, PA) Jun 18, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

this is a great game the graphics are good and the game play is amazing! once a gain the story is just a s good as red faction 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not Halo

posted by sandollor (APO, AE) Jun 15, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

I am sorry, this game was fun and an interesting take of the original, but it is no Halo. An all around good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »