Rent Red Dead Revolver for Xbox
view large frontback

Red Dead Revolver

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2
GF Rating
7.7

1369 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Red Dead Revolver is a must for your Q.

posted by m0thman (HOLIDAY, FL) Jul 8, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Gun it is not, but a great game none the less. It is a very linear game, but that was expected. The controls are very responsive. The graphics are decent for a cross platform game. I like the way the cut scenes are made like an old movie. Multiplayer is fun, yet a little lopsided if you choose the wrong character. The only thing that this game is missing is some sort of co-op play. My son and I love to play games in co-op and it is a shame that more games don't incorporate this into the game play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Home, home on the range...

posted by morgan72 (STRATFORD, CT) Nov 20, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2006

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I won't go so far as to say its in the top 10 games I've played, but its a lot of fun on a lot of levels. One of the first, if not the first, really good western game out there. Had a great story, action was a blast and the characters and scenery brought a lot to the table and made the whole thing come alive so much more than the general shoot-em-up. From shooting anything twitching in town square to the unique Quick Draw modes, its a game that is going to get it done for you whether its a rainy Tuesday afternoon or a sunny Saturday morning. Strap on your spurs, dust off your 10 gallon, and hit the trail with this unique title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game

posted by Bostonfan (TUCSON, AZ) May 24, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2006

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Sure this game is a old but i cant get enough of it all you do is kill people. How can you go wrong with that. There isn't much else to say except go have a blast. -bostonfan

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worest Game Ive Ever Played!

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Feb 23, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2004

3 out of 14 gamers (21%) found this review helpful

Well I thought this would be a good game but boy was I wrong while the game is ok to play it just isnt any fun when the Idiot Programmers pull something like they did in this Game Theres a Characture you have to Kill Called " pig Josh" Well they made it Impossible to beat him because he runs 5 times faster then you can move you can barely hurt him if you can hurt him at all Because He has Bullet Proof Sheilds and as soon as He gets close to you He blows himself Up hurting you big time but not doing any Damage to him There Is Just No way to beat him You can get him close to Dieing if your lucky but if you do then it is Like he runs 10 times as fast as you can move so you cant get away from No way No how My Suggestion about this game Dont buy it or waste your Money renting it Games like this should never be allowed to be made

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

My Childhood

posted by tobygames (TORRANCE, CA) Oct 5, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

This game by far my favorite game of all time, and all i wish gamefly would do is make this game rentable to others for they could enjoy the gaming experience that shaped my childhood.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terible

posted by asdfyt4 (TOLEDO, OH) Mar 31, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

this is boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Red isnt Dead

posted by blackhreat (BELLE CENTER, OH) Dec 9, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

This game is better than God of War 1,2, and 3, the force unleashed, Ultimate allaiance, rock band and many more. I think more games sould be like this
Also Red Dead Redemtion is the segule to this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Red Dead Revolver

posted by Kritic (BOURBONNAIS, IL) Sep 19, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

this is an ok game. Its not the beast but its not that bad. i mean i'll rent it but the game goes by so fast its not a worth buying

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

hard and unforgiving

posted by gunman (SOCIAL CIRCLE, GA) Jun 17, 2006

Member since May 2006

If you enjoy the inability to save between difficult out of nowhere tasks this is your game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »