Rent Red Dead Redemption for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Red Dead Redemption

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.5

34104 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

YEEEE HAAAA!

posted by Franco (DOWNEY, CA) May 19, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

273 out of 302 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

This game essentially pulls you into the "Wild West" world and you feel like a true cowboy. No other western game has the amazing graphics that this game does. You have a lot of freedom to do whatever the heck you want, whether its doing the main missions, playing poker (and cheating!!), or one of my personal favorite pastimes; hunting. You can travel the huge open world and shoot just about any animal you see and skin it (or collect its feathers for birds) for cash. The slow-mo feature is great enabling me to shoot down a whole pack of coyotes and then skin them for some cash. I am a huge fan of Cabela's Hunting games, so I spend a lot of my time going around shooting animals (yea i know I have problems). I haven't played online much as the campaign is highly addictive, but from what I have seen it is also a huge diverse world filled with danger and exploration. The story is great and I am one of those guys that always skips the cutscenes but come on, this is rockstar. The voice actors are great and everything from the game is believable. I can't wait to finish all my finals so I can forget school and submerge my mind in this great western realm. Enjoy what is one of the best games of 2010 thus far...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

An invigorating account of the Old West

posted by CMartin (BELLEVUE, WA) Jun 18, 2010

Member since May 2010

103 out of 114 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

For those who always dreamed as a kid of herding cattle, gunfights, horseback riding, and just exploring the old west-- Then this game is for you! This is the closest thing to living a western movie as you'll ever get. It has beautiful graphics, gripping storyline, lovable characters, and great voice acting.. Overall just a great game, that will have you immersed within seconds of putting it in your console.

Right from the start you're watching a several minute long cutscene that will make you laugh, and get you into the spirit. After a while, you'll realize that you've been playing for hours and haven't noticed.. Rockstar has improved the engine since GTA IV came out and it feels authentic.

This is the first game I've ever given a 10 to. If you don't' have it yet, it's well worth the wait.

Oh, and did I mention that the online play is epic too?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simply Amazing

posted by MrNolan (HARRISON TOWNSHIP, MI) Jul 12, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

80 out of 89 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

What can I say other than Rockstar has done it again. I was hooked immediately. If you love Rockstar's GTA series, you'll love this. The game feels like it was created using the same software used to create GTA IV. Some of you might say that the graphics on the GTA IV engine are starting to show age but make no mistake, this game is absolutely beautiful.

I really felt like a cowboy in this game. Everything from herding cows and horses to bounty hunting and engaging outlaws can be done. You can even become an outlaw yourself, which is difficult at times because bounty hunters will then come after YOU!

The Wild West in this game is truly wild. You'll see animals like deer and bears roaming the wild, but not so many that would seem unrealistic. There will be certain challenges that require you to hunt specific animals and you'll have to actually be patient and seek out the specific species.

The acting in the game is top notch, as to be expected from a Rockstar game. You'll grow to love the characters that you interact with and feel a sense of sadness or shock when some of them are hurt or killed.

Overall, this is the first game that made me want to grab every Achievement/Trophy possible. After i completed the story mode, I still wanted to continue playing the game and having fun. Its that good. Rent it!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simply amazing! Perfect for any western fan.

posted by Miller0201 (SAN ANGELO, TX) Jul 1, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The sheer amount of content and attention to detail has put this game over the top in my opinion. I have been impressed with very few games this generation and this game blew me away from the very beginning. When all is said and done I guarantee this game will go down as one of the top ten best games of all time.

If you have any interest in western fair or open-ended gameplay that Rockstar is famous for, do not hesitate to pick this up. I will not spoil anything about the story but urge everyone to at least give this one a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

In one word I describe this game

posted by OPHxMist (PENDERGRASS, GA) Jul 18, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wild West GTA?! Yes Please!

posted by KrispyD (YORK, PA) May 17, 2010

Member since Apr 2006

132 out of 157 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

Blending the open world gameplay of the newest entry of the Grand Theft Auto franchise into an epic western story is one of the ballsiest moves I think Rockstar has ever pulled, and it worked out fantasticly.

From all the previews, the game seemed just like that, a GTA style sandbox game set in the wild west. The crazy thing is, that's pretty much what you get. The world definitely seems bigger than GTAIV, but I think it's just more open and spread out than the compactness of Liberty City. The nice thing is, to me, unlike GTA IV, there is seems to be a lot more to do when just wondering around between missions. I liken it more to the exploration in games like Oblivion or Fallout 3 than anything you could do in GTA IV. The random encounters that you may stumble across just seem more organic in RDR than some of the things you could occupy your time with in GTA IV.

On the flipside of that though, the actual missions you find yourself doing are pretty much ripped straight out of the GTA handbook. This can either be good or bad, depending on how bored you get with random fed-ex missions and that sort of thing.

The story is pretty epic, though the midpoint jump down to Mexico seems a bit lackluster, and really slows the story down when it should be racing along, but once you get those missions out of the way, the story really takes off.

Multiplayer is leaps and bounds better than anything GTA IV had. The lobby is basically just a free roam where you can your friends can join a group, or posse, and just run around the country side doing whatever you please. You can easily jump into the same sort of random missions you would run into exploring in the single player game, or easily jump into a number of different match types. Even in the free roam, there are other people running around, giving it an almost MMO feel.

All in all, I'd have to say that RDR is a definite must.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is a very addicting game. i say GOTY!!:D

posted by baller0107 (BRACKENRIDGE, PA) Jul 8, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

10 out of 11 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

This game is a very addicting game. and for game of the year challengers i would have to say step it up like 10 notches. this game is going to be hard to beat. one of the things i think are great about this game is you get to choose to be good or bad and the graphics and gameplay are perfect. the music fits the game perfectly and is just an all around perfect game. this game is personally the best game i ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Speechless

posted by Beaston (EDEN PRAIRIE, MN) May 23, 2010

Member since May 2010

15 out of 17 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I've been excited about this game for a couple months now, but the excitement really started to build up in the last week. Once I had the game, I quickly immersed myself into all the different aspects of this beautiful game.

Single Player:
With a storyline that in itself is a game and an amazing go anywhere, do anything open world feel, the single player is rock solid. The characters are extremely thought out and have tons of depth. Some are hilarious while others will have you wanting to shoot them yourself. All in all the single player will keep a gamer occupied for quite some time, and thats not to mention the second time you'll play just to be an outlaw instead of the hero (or vis versa).

Free Roam:
Honestly, this right here is the game. If the game had no single player, no multiplayer, and only free roam, I would still recommend getting the game wholeheartedly. My friends and I went from hunting bears in the northern mountains, to fending off gangs in Mexico, and then finally getting our bounty up to 5000 dollars in one of the bigger towns by fending off hordes of law enforcement officers...and that was the first day. The free roam experience takes the term "game lobby" to a whole different level. There can be about 15 people in a single free roam and any of those people can choose to form a posse of up to 8 players. Then once the posses are formed the two gangs can duke it out wherever they please, or they can go their separate ways and do the things I described before.

Multiplayer:
If Free Roam was not enough, they still let play organized games including: deathmatch, team deathmatch, a capture the flag type game, and countless others. I have not delved very deeply into the multiplayer experience (been to caught up in free roam), but I can assure you it is a ton of fun.

In conclusion, I strongly recommend that if you have the money, don't rent this game, BUY the game. On the other hand, if you don't, for sure rent it and believe me, you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very well done

posted by Matt1975 (SOUTH PORTLAND, ME) May 19, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

58 out of 70 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I bought this game the day it came out after a friend of mine told me about it, he was all hyped up and sent me some emails about it, it sounded pretty decent. Well it's more than decent. The free roam is HUGE, I'd say it comes closer to what the old west was like except maybe you can take a few more bullets than they could back in the day. The graphics are like works of art, the gameplay is great alone or online. Looting peoples bodies reminded me of Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, mostly because you CAN loot bodies, the hunting is fun, getting into trouble is fun, getting ambushed is fun, (only when you kill them all and loot the bodies). I suggest making friends online OR get friends together with the game, create a posse, and take down some bandit hideouts or shoot up a town! the possibilities in this game seem endless! If you rent this I can practically guarantee you'll want to own it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

No GTA ripoff, loads better.

posted by joverkill (COLUMBIA, MD) Oct 11, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

To be honest, for 3 months I mocked my friend for buying this. It really seems like a version of GTA but with cowboys, which sounded to me like it'd take the fun out of it, I was wrong. Every free-roam game I own gets repetitive, not this one. I'd replay it again and again, because rather than most games repeating the same small boring missions, thinking they are more fun the 21st time, this game adds new gameplay so quickly that you hardly repeat anything unless you choose to. Fame is a huge part of the fun in the game, it makes you so unimportant at 1st, and I didn't notice this until the end, fame actually makes people react differently, aswell as the honor system, which is a bit flawed, such as losing honor for killing robbers, but it's still a great way to tell how many innocents you've murdered. The game is so unrepetative though that even after I've beaten it, I'm still going to buy it. The campain is just short enough to end right before your rushing to the end, but long enough to let hardcore or even casual gamers feel...connected. Also, so many parts of the game can be replayed and challenges don't stop thanks to a modest but not exesive amount of achievements obtained in the main storyline. And I'll be honest, I'm a cutscene skiper, and I've laughed at some of CoD's deaths in campain, but this game made me even cry, and I made my friends shut up every time a cutscene came on. Why? Your an awesome character in the game and the cutscenes graphics and occasional lines (aswell as the lack of sane people) make them unforgetable. Honestly, it seems to good to just rent. So many weapons and fun, unrepetitive missions make the game so far away from GTA but yet close enough that GTA fans will love it too. Best of all, the storyline sets you up as a hero (you can play differently) rather than a terrorist, so the worries of parents have been well satisfied. A game worth buying, getting all the DLC and something that is easy to badmouth only before you play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

better than gta

posted by kyle2546 (FLEETWOOD, PA) May 21, 2010

Member since May 2010

16 out of 19 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

red dead redemption caught my attention a few months and I waited endlessly for. Now, that I have it I'm blown away. for the first part the world is massive and alive! But with such alarge area you need to be very patiant in getting everywhere. Next, biggest rockstar weopen collection yet, dozen of guns from revolvers to shotguns even a gatling-gun. the characters that you meet along the way are mostly weird, evil, creepy, or, rarely, good. If you like hunting you'll love this game animals are everywhere. There are tons of smaller things as well like bounty hunting, gambling, random missions and people, and now returning to roickstar, free-roaming games, buyable homes!

Now on to multiplayer, you first start out in a free roam with many other online players, in it you can level-up, get new weopens, and select game matches with your freinds, not to mention all the games you can play online as well.

So take it from me buy this game! There are very few faults, great graphics, steller multiplayer, and an unlimited amount of stuff to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

What was I thinkin'?

posted by reddevil93 (JEFFERSONVILLE, IN) Dec 22, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

11 out of 13 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

When I first heard of Red Dead Redemption, I wanted nothing to do with it. Then I noticed all of the hype, including game-of-the-year from multiple sources. So I figured, what the heck? Here's what I found out:

Story:10 A promise of redemption drives the main character to the end of the game.
Graphics:10 Beautiful scenery that I just had to stop and atare at for a while.
Sound:10 Great voice work, and an awesome soundtrack.
Gameplay:10 A bit like PS2's GUN, only for this generation.
Multiplayer:10 Crazy, unbalanced, but fun as anything!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game of the year!!

posted by partyfoul (MEMPHIS, TN) May 21, 2010

Member since May 2010

25 out of 31 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

Im very strict when it comes to reviewing games. An this game by far is maybe the best game ive ever played. It has the GTA feel,but the graphics are smoother and the game will take you a minimum of 25hrs to beat. I keep finding myself getting side tracked with all the side missions. The main character will make you laugh out loud and there are so many mini games inside this game.(horse shoes,poker,dice,black jack,many more) You can skin and kill any animal you see. Its a must play game and I believe after you get the game you will pay to keep it instead of return it. You wont be disappointed,trust me. Theres a max payne\fallout type slow motion button when in combat that is awsome. You can choose to be bad or good like in fable. The multiplayer has lots of cool options to.(download the multiplayer video off xbox live and you will see what im talking about)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A Virtual Representation of the Old West

posted by WeaponA (JACKSON, MI) May 21, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

14 out of 17 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

If you love western movies, are entranced by western books or love the idea of the romanticized history of the good ol' U.S.of A. then check out Red Dead Redemption. The story is amazing, the graphics are beautiful, and the gameplay...there's just so much to do. I haven't begun to scratch the surface and I've been playing for 5 or 6 hours. An absolute must buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Red Dead - Awe Inspiring

posted by JohnMatrix (BETHESDA, MD) Jun 5, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Gameplay – Rstar has developed an amazing game that is simply more than the sum of its parts. While other games have more complicated and honed shooting mechanics, elaborate character progression, or a more focused story, no game in recent memory has synthesized so many elements to create such a fantastic gaming experience. RDR’s world is filled with wonder and spontaneity and is an absolute joy to explore. Whether your riding across mesas at dawn, defending a town from a marauding gang, hunting game, or dueling a feller who didn’t take kindly to your cheating, you will most assuredly be awed by the level of care that went into the game. The level design is top notch, the controls are solid and precise, the story is compelling, and moreover, the game is a blast to play.

Graphics – The facial animations are superb, the textures solid, lighting is fantastic, color palette gorgeous, and most notably, every animated character exudes authenticity.Bodies crumple and fall realistically. At first you might not notice anything stellar here… but after you kill a hundred people and realize no one died in the same exact way, you will notice something special here. Stumble over too steep a ledge and you’ll lose your footing and tumble down the hill end over end, an animation done totally on the fly. Take out an enemy horse’s legs and watch the gangster fly through the air while their steed gets a face full of cactus.

Sound – Exceptional and varied music with outstanding voice acting.

Cons – noticeable and fairly frequent graphical bugs, pop-in, and slight control issues (getting stuck on invisible objects)

Conclusion – This is a must play. My girlfriend loves this game. Her mom loves this game. I love this game. While the subject matter definitely earns the M for Mature, everyone, young and old, will be taken aback by the beauty of the world Rstar has created.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This town ain't big enough fer the both of us

posted by VentureBro (VERO BEACH, FL) May 27, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Red Dead Redemption (RDR) is by far the greatest western game ever created. Call of Jaurez was the worst i've played, Gun was ok but way to easy and short. The first Red Dead Revolver is right up there with the sequel. I just wish the new RDR had the 1 player free for all like the first game.

There is just so much content in this game. Im usually distracted on the way to a mission by hunting animals. You kill just one white-tail buck and you catch your self saying " Okay, just one more, then im heading out" Wolves will gang up on you and if you're not careful you'll end up as dog food. The mountain lions are definately a formidable opponent,( not to mention one of the most valuable. ) if you're persued by more than one and if you don't hear thier distinctive roar, they'll sneak right up on you and maul your back.

You can aquire weapons from people as gifts, find them yourself, or just buy them from the gunsmiths. The weapons are very authentic, i just wish there were some kind of mini-game in which you can clean and repair them. You can also purchase a bandolier to increase your ammo capacity. The weapons include rifles, repeaters, pistols, revolvers, shotguns, sniper rifles, fire bottles, knives( for throwing or cutting), your fists and even a lasso. Ammo can be taken off dead enemies, found at safehouses, or purchased from general stores and gunsmiths.

This game is very long, and it's not entirely like GTA4 but has certain similarities. The graphics are amazing, along with the voice acting, SFX, and music. I can't stop playing this game for my own good, and i usually have to stop myself from speaking in a Texan dialect when im done playing. I highly reccomend renting this amazing interactive experience, then i suggest you purchase it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Redifining the Open World Genre!

posted by ssjgoku80 (POMPTON LAKES, NJ) May 17, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

41 out of 53 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

Presentation - 10
A powerful story with very unique characters. Incredible but not perfect.
Graphics - 9.5
This is an incredible looking game with even more fantastic art direction. A couple of visual glitches but not enough to affect the game.
Sound - 10
Great voice acting and a near perfect musical score.
Gameplay - 10
Singleplayer will last you about 20-30 hours. I found myself just riding around and admiring the landscape. Nothing feels more like the Wild West than catching an outlaw then dragging him with your horse. Multi-player feels like a totally new game which adds to the experience.
Lasting Appeal - 10
You will lose yourself in this world online or offline.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Red Dead Perfection

posted by ZoonORama (SUNBURY, OH) Jul 12, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Prior to playing RDR I only had a slight exposure to the Rockstar RAGE engine.

Wow this is big....
The most impressive aspect is the expanse of the territory in which you can interact. I found myself riding into the sunset....literally. Each second of gameplay takes a minute in RDR time. As such, you can see sunrise and sunset all in about 24 minutes. Pretty cool. I also found myself riding around just to look at the fantastic vistas that make up the RDR world. All this BEFORE I ever started playing the actual game.

Where is that music coming from?...
A quick note about the music in this game. It is so well done, it reminds me of those classic westerns from Saturday morning but with a modern gritty groove. At times, the music seems distant and haunting. Lonely and droning. At other times, it causes your heart to pound and blood to pump. In particular, when you cross over into Mexico...perfect... (just remember to take the horse from Irish..not YOUR horse).

Honor or Dishonor?
As with other titles in the Rockstar lineup, you may choose to be as good or bad as you want to be. Throughout the game, you are faced with mini challenges that you may choose to ignore or interact with for increasing your honor. I found the mini challenges to be somewhat boring after the first few.

Campaign...
The storyline is interesting and provides for a rich background into the main character's life as outlaw turned law abiding citizen. His struggles with his past and the challenges that he must face are compelling enough to keep you up playing the game later at night than planned. Be prepared to find yourself thinking about the game during work.

It is finished...
After completing the campaign I felt relief. It almost felt like Rockstar ran out of things for ol' John to do prior to the end of the game. I found myself muttering "get on with it.." on several occasions. This however dod not spoil the game or make me like it less.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ENTER THE WEST but ya better bring a gun

posted by beeronasti (ODESSA, TX) Jul 7, 2010

Member since Dec 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Be ready for this game will devour your life in bit and pieces before you even know it. once your released into the wild frontier you have only a few starting guns and ur wits to keep you alive, the first missions baby you along but lets face it, the best part about this game is the ability to set off into the great unknown as it was in the days where the wild west reigned supreme. And trust me this wild is definitely wild, keep a light touch on ur gun at all times, as many dangers lurk in the wilds, foremost among them are mountain lions, wolves, the dreaded grizzly bear.

a vast single player campaign really feels satisfying....till the end that is, but enough of that, also if you can speak spanish, you will get even more out of this game, as i was angry at all the great dialogue i didnt understand and laughing at the stuff i could. between the challenges, strangers and missions there was plenty of opportunity to explore the map and it never felt empty, but rather that there was new exciting adventures over every next mountain. spurned to explore ever more of the dynamic and fluid environment where rewards abound this was truly a delightful romp through a wilderness

take some time to look at the scenery and you will be rewarded with boundless sunsets and illuminating sunrises, night skies that sparkle like i would imagine it would if there were no lights, and backdrops of stunning scenery change based on the region. the water effect is among the best ive ever seen and had me simply staring drinking in the splendor. The amount of detail and work that went into developing this is astounding and is well worth it from my perspective.

the shooting to be honest is a bit easy with the targetting system for a real experience try it with expert on. the cover system is well done and should be relied upon heavily and there is a "bullet-time" called dead eye which makes it easy to paint multiple targets.

This is simply a game that MUST be experienced, RUN DONT WALK!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

red dead redemption

posted by reviewmanq (STREATOR, IL) Jun 19, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

awsome i give it 10 stars out of 5 the best game i ever played next to alan wake a real slice of the wild west. but i thought the game coulda been more easy like if u killed one person the law was on u bam just like that fu lol i mean it should be like 2 or 3 not just one. all and alll the best thing to happen since alan wake and mw2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

perfect game

posted by bobbigaskins217 (SILVER GROVE, KY) Jul 23, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is great because it features so many things to do and the campaign is very long unlike most other games where the campaign lasts you for an hour. This game has just about everything you could want from a mid-west rpg from robbing people to doing good deeds and gaining honor. It also has gaining fame, finding treasure, killing bounties and of course citizens, it also features side quests that unlock things to buy such as a better horse, there are also three types of horses, a one star horse a two star and a three star, it also has a bounty to where if you kill someone you can gain a bounty and then bounty hunters will come for you, an even better thing about this game is you can kill the town sherif so you wont face limitless hordes of police, last but not least you can find transports or set up camp sites and teleport from there. There is only one problem you will notice and it is the fact that the controls will have you running circles around latters and stairs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I mean, you just get the feeling of awesomeness

posted by Whjh (LAKE CHARLES, LA) Jul 20, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

All I have to say it's an action-packed wild west thrilling adventure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Perfection!

posted by JonnyLive (DERWOOD, MD) Jun 16, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Rockstar brand really hit a homerun here. The perfect blend of graphics, control and flow of story line (My God the storyline). I've always loved westerns since Gun but Red Dead Redemption is far superior in all categories.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game of the year!!!

posted by Corky675 (PIKEVILLE, KY) May 22, 2010

Member since Feb 2009

14 out of 19 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

Rockstar has done it again by taking GTA to the wild west.
Good
1.Compelling story line. I can't put the controller down. It sucks you in and you have to know what happens next!

2. Choices Choices Choice. I've never seen a game that gives you as many choices as this one does. Capture the bounty, or kill him. Buy the deed, or take it. Every situation has 2 ways to be done.

3. Beautiful graphics and audio. I thought it was a movie.

Bad

1.Slightly clunky controls.
They could be better.

I'm sorry I couldn't mention the multiplayer, I haven't played it enough.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Warning: Game May Be Addictive

posted by Krzysztof (CHARLOTTE, NC) Oct 31, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I'll keep this review short. I'm generally a light-to-moderate game player... few hours a week at the most. However this game has kept me up 'til 4am on more than just a few work days. When I get to work (4 hours later), I can't wait to get home and pick up where I left off.

My FAVORITE feature of the game is that you can complete missions as you choose, spending your free time hunting/gathering, exploring the gorgeous settings or just playing some cards.

The game is a huge time-waster for me... but in a GOOD way. =)

~Krzysztof

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse