Rent Red Dead Redemption for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Red Dead Redemption

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.5

34186 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

pathetic, GAMEFLY SUCKS

posted by broadwaystevie (Lincoln, IL) Feb 26, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

iduuno who these azzh0les r but 20$ should get more in a month than 2 games, while i send them off every other day. seriously thinking of canceling account will get better deals from purchases, maybe by a NEW compeditor. so sad to see the workforce at such low standards;[

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

first game to order

posted by brittneystroud (KINSTON, NC) Oct 30, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

Thid game does not work. we tried several times.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sucked

posted by Errot18 (LEHIGH ACRES, FL) Oct 26, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

this game was grabitch all the time I played this I was thinking why did I think this game was going to be good the gun fights if you wanna call it that was something I would love to forget the charters that you met in the game was 100 percent stupid and non helpful and the guns were horrible I wish I had more hands so I could give this game more thumbs down

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

borning

posted by Lizsrm (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 12, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

to slow

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Zzzzzzzz!!!1

posted by mike1976 (BUFFALO, NY) Mar 5, 2012

Member since Aug 2010

The story is very slow and at times i found myself asking do i realy care about what happens next.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Failure

posted by Ixtwistedix (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Dec 18, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This by far the worst game ever made. The main story is extremely slow. Skyrim is slow and it moves the story along faster than this. The multiplayer is so a$$backwards i don't know where to begin. The camping, the casual aiming (aimbot) or the boosting. You can start a match, invite one friend and boom instant boosting lobby. Sniping is horrible and the fact that unless you are at max level EVERYONE can kill you. Low level people are just cannon fodder and unless you run up to some dead guy and steal his gun your f'd. By far the worst game made right above just cause 1 and E.T

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

awsome game

posted by cjleistner (WICHITA FALLS, TX) Oct 23, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

this game is awsome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring!

posted by ckoehler45 (LA MARQUE, TX) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Jul 2009

Boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

never got

posted by dylanp219 (MINOT, ND) Oct 13, 2011

Member since Jun 2010

I never recieved this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Red Dead Redemtion

posted by redrider0347 (EMPIRE, AL) Aug 13, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

just recievd this game and it didnt work dang it. it dnt look like it has eny scraches on it but for some reason it wouldnt work :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

where is my game

posted by trapodacapo252 (ROANOKE RAPIDS, NC) Jul 27, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

i ordered a game on 7-24-2011 and havent received it yet...Gamefly is a bunch of bullcrap...dnt waste your money

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Really boring..............

posted by Psycho412 (MIAMI, FL) Jul 19, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

2 out of 13 gamers (15%) found this review helpful

I tried to make it to the end of this game but i simply couldn't. 90% of the game is just riding around. Also, the missions are just plain boring too. I seriously don't know how this game won Game of the Year over God of war III. Don't get it...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by Brickyard638 (CHICAGO, IL) May 13, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 18 gamers (6%) found this review helpful

I love rockstar but dis game is long and boring....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Poor game.

posted by spawnripken (PHOENIX, AZ) Feb 25, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 26 gamers (4%) found this review helpful

Can't believe this game got good reviews. Played 30 mins and it sucks. It's a three at best. wasted my time. Really at the beginning you have to race on a horse? Terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad disk

posted by guimond18 (MCNEAL, AZ) Jan 31, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

3 out of 27 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

they sent me a disk of this game so scratched it would not work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What's All The Hype About?

posted by Ultraman (MAPLE VALLEY, WA) Jan 30, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 29 gamers (7%) found this review helpful

We heard and read a lot of hype about this game and the add-ons for zombie play. But when we put in the disc, we saw graphics that looked like it was rendered for a PS1. And we just don't get the interest in old wild west action shooters. It didn't with with Gun or any of the other titles. We tried playing RDR for 20 minutes and just got weary of riding around on the horse until we were saddle sore and the multiplayer experience wasn't much better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

red dead dumb

posted by jjasonb (PADUCAH, KY) Dec 17, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 33 gamers (3%) found this review helpful

this game is really really bad don't waste your time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Red Dead Redemption

posted by BiggieG18 (LYNN, MA) Nov 27, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

On Xbox 360 it is the worst on the PS3 a much better game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not for me

posted by iBaylin (EUCLID, OH) Nov 18, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

I just didn't like it. I try but just couldn't get in it. It may be a good and just not my cup of tea. I don't know but i send it back fast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by JDShkolnik (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 16, 2010

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 24 gamers (4%) found this review helpful

I don't think I've ever lost interest in a game faster than this one. Boring isn't strong enough a word for it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Red Dead Redemption

posted by alec123 (FINDLAY, OH) Oct 14, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

This game sucked. I waited almost two weeks for the game and it would run. Its would only work on xbox live, which also sucked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible Story, Pointless Missions

posted by DredzNinja (LAKEWOOD, OH) Sep 30, 2010

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 26 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

This game is horrible. The main character and the story are pointless. Silly mission after mission.

Its a shame tho, cuz they did the west well. And shooting guys off of horses was fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Red dead

posted by 36Badger (EL CAJON, CA) Sep 28, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 25 gamers (4%) found this review helpful

The title says it all, this game is not only dead, its also very slow and boring. Bad graphics, lame plot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

read dead redemption

posted by ralphy333 (NAPPANEE, IN) Sep 20, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

its the first game they sent me and it didnt even work

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Red Dead Redemption

posted by josemike (BLOOMINGTON, TX) Sep 2, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 26 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

The game started out with a story line that took forever to end to start the first mission. The load times are too long, the graphics are alright for being mainly landscape. Starting out took a long time especially riding a horse for at least 3 min to the hide out and nothing but a lot of talking. You would think this would be the ultimate western will shoot out at the beginning, stuff like that, not with this game. You could basically mow your lawn waiting for this game to start. I really don't like westerns, but I thought I would give it a try, didn't impress me a bit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse