Rent Red Dead Redemption for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Red Dead Redemption

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.5

34185 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I hope a sequel Is made..

posted by Darclyfe (CLEVELAND, OH) Oct 2, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

Red Dead Redemption.. just one phrase. "Holy Fucking shit" now that I say that it may seem unprofessional (which it is) but Red dead redemption needs a sequel. John Marston is a former outlaw who seeks redemption by hunting down his former brothers in arms. Multiplayer: Still as good as it was in 2010. The level up system is just great. I'm so glad GTA Online took the same level system. The DLC: (Notably Undead Nightmare) Is a wonderful expansion upon the original game. Basically you are back to playing as John Marston again except Hell on earth has basically erupted. A zombie apocalypse has broken out and your family has been infected and you must travel to Mexico to find the truth behind the apocalypse. Long story short amazing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

7th Generation at best

posted by micdanchris Jun 17, 2014

Out of all the games of the 7th generation of consoles this is among the best of them!

Game of the year 2010 for sure
Beats Grand Theft Auto V by a long shot
Rockstar's best game
Overall Perfect Game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

it was great!!!

posted by jj530655 (CORALVILLE, IA) Jan 10, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

so I may sound bad but I love killing civilians and I feel its cool because you can kill them but the shreff comes to find you if your spotted kinda like ac4 another game I own. I recommend you get this for high-schoolers because its pretty bad for kids. I actually recommend no m games till age ten not 17 cause parents out there don't do that to your kid 10 good. because their friends play them and they wanna play them and it just isn't right for them but never ever ever get gta 5 or 1-4 its got woman in it who are raped and abused I don't even get it and im 25!!!!
plz leave thumbs up so more can see great parenting advice!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing

posted by sportslover34 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jul 6, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

Red dead redemption is the best game ever. the game doesnt limit u to any thing. You may do as you wish and as you please.Im going to rent this game for the 3rd time that is how amazing this game is. I can hunt, play card games and the best of all is doing bounty missions. I reccomend this game to all of my friends. I hope this helped

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!!!!!!

posted by Dukesfan (CYPRESS, TX) Jun 21, 2013

Member since Jan 2012

This game is awesome, especially as a Western, thanks to its side-missions, story, open world, gameplay, gunplay, economy, missions and characters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Perfect Game!

posted by HoustonRiot55 (FLORENCE, KY) Mar 17, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

No game ever has ever been able to pull you into a world like Red Dead Redemption does. Many companies have tried to make Western games, a few have been good but none have been able to make you feel like an outlaw or a cowboy. Rockstar in my opinion is the best gaming company because of their other perfect games such as Grand Theft Auto, L.A. Noire and Max Payne. With such a stellar record, making the greatest Western game ever seemed destined. Everything about this game is amazing. The single player is one of the best stories a game has ever told, telling how an outlaw named John Marston who left his old gang to become a better man and be the father he never could be to his son Jack and wife Abigail, but this is all ruined when Bureau agents kidnap his family and force him to kill the 3 other members of the Dutch gang, his former family. The way this game pulls you into the Wild West is unprecedented, travelling from one side of the map to the other could take quite a long time being that you go from the modern town of Blackwater, to the gang haven of Thieves' Landing to the classic Western town of Armadillo to the civil war torn Mexico with dozens of towns in between. I could go on and on about the perfect Singleplayer but it would be a sin if I didn't boast about the Multiplayer as well. Most games with such an expansive Singleplayer just throw a few Multiplayer modes in to keep the peace. Rockstar being Rockstar does nothing of the sort. They made the lobby the entire map of the single player, free to kill and take down gang hideouts, not to mention the modes such as a Mexican showdown, The Good the Bad and the Ugly style and so many other to name. All in all this is the greatest game I've played to date and I recommend this to anyone who loves Westerns and anyone who loves amazing games in general! I give this game a 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Rockstar Game Made.... So far

posted by Milkweed33 (DALLAS, TX) Jan 7, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Best game I've probably ever played. Good story line and fun game play. I've literally played the campaign 6 times and I'm waiting to play again as soon as it comes in the mail. Check it out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER.

posted by mntpowder (MECHANICSBURG, PA) Dec 21, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Period.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I was blown away....

posted by jnordby (BOISE, ID) Nov 14, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

The thing I loved about RDR was,well,everything.First off the game has beautiful scenery and graphics plus the voice acting was amazing;you can really get into the character's lives.The only thing I wouldn't like is that there are many glitches that aren't to hard to find out about.Second the multiplayer.The multiplayer was not just something like CoD multiplayer to were you just level up by killing,there is so much to do,(personally) I find it hard to find anything boring to do.Because you can either grab a couple of friends and go hunting, sky diving, and of course killing one another and/or just dominating every other player.But since I haven't talked much about the singleplayer experience,this review isn't over.The singleplayer really makes you feel like an actual cowboy back in the Wild West,you can feel the emotion that John feels throughout the story,oh yeah that's right the actual story.Well the story isn't something really short like Mafia II there are many missions to complete but also,a down side, there is way to much horse riding and this isn't horrible but does get kinda exhausting to go through it all.Also you know how I said it was long,well I'm not quite sure but it's like 21 hours of gameplay,I know what your thinking,thats quite a bit.Anyways other than the flaws the dlc's were also great,so basically it's probably the best 3rd person sandbox I have ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Red Dead Redemption - XBOX36o

posted by Nitro1957 (MODESTO, CA) Nov 2, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I love the Red Dead Redemption. I have beaten about 5 times now. It is a awesome game. But there are some things wrong with the game that I don't like. I picking flowers - why! And the wild animals. They don't just come after you for no reason. And you get killed are you house. Because of them. And John did everything he was told to do. And he gets with his wife and son. And they do things together. But after John did everything. They come and kill him. WHY!!!!!. But other then that the game is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very interesting game 10 out of 10

posted by detroitbankhead (CHANDLER, AZ) Sep 9, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

This game was very interesting i love the open world game-play and how the weather changes during the campaign but overall this game is a 10 out of 10. But one the downfall of the game is your character dies which changes your whole view of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of Rockstars GREATEST games yet!!!

posted by aced018 (BROOKLYN, NY) Sep 6, 2012

Member since May 2012

When I decided to rent Red Dead Redemption I did so knowing that it was supposed to be good based on the reactions of others and my history with Red Dead Revolver. But when I popped the game in, I had no idea how much of an understatement that was! From the very beginning of the game you are immersed in the days of the old Wild West. You travel on horseback, you keep a six shooter at your side, you play cards and collect bounties. Everything about this game is just so amazing! Anything that you've seen someone do in a western movie, you can do yourself. Whether its hunting an animal, stopping a criminal, or jumping off of your horse and onto a movie train. This game does it all and in every great way possible! Not only that, but the animation, facial expressions, and voice acting are top notch. The one down side is that there are occasional glitches here and there, but what do you expect? This game's map is HUGE! So all in all, Red Dead Redemption isn't worth a rent, it is a MUST BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

10 out of 10

posted by nightmarez (KINGSTON, PA) Aug 29, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

this is by far one of the greatest games ive ever played if you want great story and non stop fun MP this is it ........tbh i thought i wouldnt like it but rockstar proves me wrong again by far my favorite video game company this is a must rent mb even a must have!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Deserved much more praise

posted by JoeAstevez (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Jul 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Excellent, this game is a must rent, everything about it is phenomenal unlike any other games ive played this actually lives up to the expectations and beyond. Most games are overrated but no this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by barretcesar (NORTH MIAMI, FL) Jul 24, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

a must rent or buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME!

posted by fail0045 (TUCSON, AZ) Jul 3, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Laso+guy+cactus=good fun and lulz with freinds

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simply astounding.

posted by 8675309101 (BURNSVILLE, NC) Jul 2, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

I must say that whatever is wrong in this game, is made up for ten fold. You can do anything, even put people on train tracks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game rocks

posted by Runthrough81 (READING, PA) Jun 30, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

One of my favorite games since xbox 360 came out. If you haven't played it by now then you should. Its grand theft auto in the old west. You are free to do whatever the you want and you can complete stuff too. There are so many things to do in this game and there all fun. You can go hunting for animals, be a bounty hunter and once you get a lasso you can go out and tame yourself a horse or you can sell them at will. not to mention the mini games are fun liars dice and poker are just 2 of them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Epic and Action Packed

posted by cqcwolf98 (SHANNON, NC) Jun 26, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

When I first received this game, I was kind of skeptical about it. But after 3 days, I was already into it and had beaten the entire single player campaign. So, Red Dead Redemption, I give you a 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Goodness

posted by ManHands178 (RINGGOLD, GA) Jun 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game was so good i just loved it. It was very good. The game had alot of good stuff in it. This game was so good that i went through 4 pairs of pants while playing it. This game was simply.... good. For everytime that i say good i mean that it is good. if you like things that are good then that is good. Your goodness should make you want to buy this good game. Now just to show you how good this game was to me i must scream random words. TURTLE CARCUS! Okay that was a very good thing to say. Oh and by the way the cake is a LIE!!! TURTLE TESTICLES!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I'd move there!

posted by chemicalss (BAYONNE, NJ) May 17, 2012

Member since Oct 2006

This is the best game I have ever played. Rockstar is no joke.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

howdy partner

posted by mw3hardzoneplay (NORTH BALDWIN, NY) May 7, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

this game is quite fine sorry i'm telling a lie it's extremeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Good, The Bad...The Phenomenal

posted by infamouselguapo (LAFAYETTE, CA) May 4, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

Everything this game set out to do, it did. Every promise it made, it delivered. I've owned this game since the first day it came out, and because of the unreal replay value, I still play it nearly every time my 360 is on. The multiplayer is the best I've ever seen, the graphics are breathtaking and the control is easy to learn and hard to master. If a regular third person shooter is an empty chamber of a revolver, Rockstar brought all six bullets.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST game I've ever rented!!!!!!

posted by Bobisawsome (WRIGHTWOOD, CA) Apr 13, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

Ok i'll get right to it
Story10: THe game starts out with an adventure and of course ends with a very shocking and exciting adventure.
Graphics10: The graphics r amazing the scenry is beautiful u will want to stop n look at it un tell u see a deer then you'll think its real (then go hunt it down n skin it) the animals look real.
Sandbox10: The "sandbox" is great of course it would with rock star a part of it. U can be hunting, hunting bounties stopping robbers or being the robber getting in shootouts, or running from the police
Overrall10: The overrall of the game is great U HAV TO RENT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Red Dead Redemption

posted by tommytwotone34 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

love this game, its like grant theft auto just with a western theme... If you like rockstar games, and if you like their game GTA then you will love this game....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse